Sharp XV-Z12000MKII Technical Question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 11 Old 12-21-2008, 04:46 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got this projector but I'm not too experienced with projectors and was wondering if some of you guys could help me out.

I have the projector at a normal level setting and its projecting onto my screen. The only problem is that the projected image kind of slopes in a little bit and i can see some black areas on the side because the image isnt filling all of the area.

I was wondering if there was a way to correct that. I tried the vertical and horizontal shift but that just seems to move the image a different way and the image is still not in the right proportion it needs to be.

I could just not be doing something right with that but any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 12-21-2008, 05:27 PM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 30
First off welcome to the one way path to projector land. You can never go back now!

You might want to check if KEYSTONE is set to 0. If not, make it back to default, or 0.

Also, are you certain that the pj is level? Also, is your screen flat and not tilting?
post #3 of 11 Old 12-21-2008, 05:52 PM - Thread Starter

John,

I really want to thank you! I found my way into the keystone setting and turned that to 0. That keystone feature seems kinda weird dont really know why people use it. But again thank you for replying to this thread I wouldn't have been able to figure that out by myself!
post #4 of 11 Old 12-21-2008, 05:58 PM
AVS Special Member

I'm happy to hear that your problem is solved.

Now go enjoy your awesome projector. By the way, do you have a Da-lite High Power screen? I had that combination and it is breathtaking.
post #5 of 11 Old 12-21-2008, 06:28 PM - Thread Starter