Benq w6000 - Page 82 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2014, 12:45 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Charles R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 10,420
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by runekc View Post
Is that the only way to turn down the light? What about the iris is there any tricks?
If you search this thread you'll find your way into the service menu where you can tame the brightness all you want... down to total darkness.
Charles R is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-19-2014, 12:48 PM
Newbie
 
runekc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fredericia, Denmark
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charles R View Post
If you search this thread you'll find your way into the service menu where you can tame the brightness all you want... down to total darkness.
Hi, yes I have been in the service menu and adjusted the DB setting but nothing "sticks" it reverts to standard after power cycle, plus I am not 100% sure which parameter to adjust.

Cerwin Vega 1215 MK II, CLSC-15S, VE-5C, VE-5M, Denon POA-2400, AVR-3808
runekc is offline  
Old 11-19-2014, 01:02 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Charles R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 10,420
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by runekc View Post
Hi, yes I have been in the service menu and adjusted the DB setting but nothing "sticks" it reverts to standard after power cycle, plus I am not 100% sure which parameter to adjust.
Benq w6000
Benq w6000

Adjust Max to kill the brightness and Min to reduce the black level. As far as sticking I don't remember... just that the color wheel speed never stuck.
Charles R is offline  
Old 11-21-2014, 06:19 AM
Newbie
 
runekc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Fredericia, Denmark
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi again, well I can't get the iris settings to "stick" but for now I live with it but another issue I have is the ISF settings, after calibration in the ISF menu it doesn't "load" the ISF profile after power cycle, is there any setting I have overlooked? Thank you in advance

Best regards

Rune

Last edited by runekc; 11-21-2014 at 06:20 AM.
runekc is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off