Official JVC RS40/X3 Owners Thread - Page 343 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 13Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10261 of 10269 Old 03-29-2017, 04:05 PM
Member
 
nineshot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I inherited a jvc x7 with a new house. It has the solid red lights with flashing orange. I took the ballast out and there is no visible damage and the resistor was good. Put it back in and upgraded the firmware. Bought a new bulb but still no luck, just ordered a new ballast so we'll see if that works. If not, hoping to be able to return it. There was power coming from the power supply to the ballast. I'll report back when the new ballast is in. Does anyone know if anything would cause the blinking orange light?
nineshot is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10262 of 10269 Old 04-03-2017, 04:15 PM
Member
 
nineshot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New ballast fixed it $165 from the jvc store
nineshot is offline  
post #10263 of 10269 Old 04-03-2017, 04:42 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by nineshot View Post
New ballast fixed it $165 from the jvc store
Hi, thanks for sharing ! where exactly did you buy it ? JVC US ? Could you please share the part number ? I am going to try to do the same.
afss_br is online now  
 
post #10264 of 10269 Old 04-04-2017, 10:22 AM
Senior Member
 
Noman74656's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Anyone have issues with the RF receiver on the PJ? Mine has stopped working, so I have to push the button on the back each time to turn it on and off. Not a huge deal since I can easily reach it, but annoying. The PJ does not respond to the harmony or JVC stock remotes. I could run a trigger wire to my processor, but would rather not.

"In nature there are neither rewards nor punishments; there are consequences."Robert Green Ingersoll

Noman74656's Martycube Builds
My Theater
Noman74656 is online now  
post #10265 of 10269 Old 04-04-2017, 11:10 AM
Senior Member
 
btran33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noman74656 View Post
Anyone have issues with the RF receiver on the PJ? Mine has stopped working, so I have to push the button on the back each time to turn it on and off. Not a huge deal since I can easily reach it, but annoying. The PJ does not respond to the harmony or JVC stock remotes. I could run a trigger wire to my processor, but would rather not.
HI:
Search for post #10109 within this thread and you find your solution and how to fix it there! very easy fix, but you'll have to open up the PJ and do some solder...Not hard and it should fix the IR problem on the X3/X7/X9...
btran33 is online now  
post #10266 of 10269 Old 04-05-2017, 09:16 AM
Senior Member
 
Noman74656's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by btran33 View Post
HI:
Search for post #10109 within this thread and you find your solution and how to fix it there! very easy fix, but you'll have to open up the PJ and do some solder...Not hard and it should fix the IR problem on the X3/X7/X9...
Thanks! Exactly what I was looking for.

"In nature there are neither rewards nor punishments; there are consequences."Robert Green Ingersoll

Noman74656's Martycube Builds
My Theater
Noman74656 is online now  
post #10267 of 10269 Old 04-11-2017, 05:10 AM
Member
 
nineshot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by afss_br View Post
Hi, thanks for sharing ! where exactly did you buy it ? JVC US ? Could you please share the part number ? I am going to try to do the same.
The price changed on it, it was 165 when I got it. Now its 227. Either way here is the link. Mine is an x7 but the part is the same for the x3
http://store.jvc.com/catalog.php?id=3808
nineshot is offline  
post #10268 of 10269 Old 04-11-2017, 07:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by nineshot View Post
The price changed on it, it was 165 when I got it. Now its 227. Either way here is the link. Mine is an x7 but the part is the same for the x3
http://store.jvc.com/catalog.php?id=3808
Thanks again.
afss_br is online now  
post #10269 of 10269 Old Today, 08:39 AM
Senior Member
 
Noman74656's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVria View Post
Here are the photos
Thank for tht help steachsac


I performed the fix in my projector this weekend, and now it works perfectly. Thanks for posting the detailed pictures!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

"In nature there are neither rewards nor punishments; there are consequences."Robert Green Ingersoll

Noman74656's Martycube Builds
My Theater
Noman74656 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off