Official JVC X30 / RS45 owner's thread! - Page 156 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 12Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4651 of 4675 Old 04-10-2016, 03:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nickbuol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Marion, Iowa
Posts: 2,454
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 492
Is there a list of supported resolutions for the RS45?

For some reason (after a series of updates) my HTPC displays on the RS45 during the Windows 10 boot up, but the second the resolution changes to the higher resolution Windows, the screen goes blank.

I connect the HTPC up to a regular TV and it works perfect, but the second it connects to the JVC it goes blank when it goes "into" Windows.

I've gone in to safe mode, and low-resolution mode and those work OK, but obviously are junky resolution.

I've uninstalled the video drivers completely, and it will display OK, but then (with just basic drivers) there is no audio obviously since that is a driver too, and playback is very laggy, which again was expected without the native driver.

I even went back to an older driver from 2014 that I still had in a download folder on the HTPC, and still no luck.

I have a Radeon 7700 video card, and learned a while back to not install anything but the basic video card and HDMI audio drivers.

When I hit Info on the RS45 projector, it shows 1920 x 1200 at 60Hz (vs. 1920x1080 that it shows when connected to the TV) but again, no display on the projector, even though it does show on the TV...

Any ideas?
nickbuol is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4652 of 4675 Old 04-10-2016, 05:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ecrabb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Utah
Posts: 2,299
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickbuol View Post
I've gone in to safe mode, and low-resolution mode and those work OK, but obviously are junky resolution.

Any ideas?
I assume you're connecting to the JVC via HDMI... It's weird that it's defaulting to 1920x1200. The JVC should be reporting what resolutions it can accept, and I don't think 1920x1200 is one of them.


Can you Remote Desktop or VNC into it to change the res on the fly?

Failing that, I'd boot into safe mode and try to install a custom ini file for the JVC with a couple of 1080p and 720p entries as the only options. Of course,I haven't used anything newer than XP for more than an hour or two, so what do I know? ;-)

SC

I'm a Home Theater Enthusiast with GAS: Gadget Acquisition Syndrome.
ecrabb is offline  
post #4653 of 4675 Old 04-10-2016, 05:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nickbuol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Marion, Iowa
Posts: 2,454
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 492
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecrabb View Post
I assume you're connecting to the JVC via HDMI... It's weird that it's defaulting to 1920x1200. The JVC should be reporting what resolutions it can accept, and I don't think 1920x1200 is one of them.


Can you Remote Desktop or VNC into it to change the res on the fly?

Failing that, I'd boot into safe mode and try to install a custom ini file for the JVC with a couple of 1080p and 720p entries as the only options. Of course,I haven't used anything newer than XP for more than an hour or two, so what do I know? ;-)

SC
Remote Desktop just sets the display to be the same as my local display settings, not what is set on the HTPC connected to the projector...
nickbuol is offline  
post #4654 of 4675 Old 04-10-2016, 06:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ecrabb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Utah
Posts: 2,299
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickbuol View Post
Remote Desktop just sets the display to be the same as my local display settings, not what is set on the HTPC connected to the projector...

VNC? I think VNC defaults to the res of the connected display.

You should post this to HTE. I bet one of the Windows nerds will know what to do... This is more of a Windows question than it is a JVC question.

Cheers,
SC

I'm a Home Theater Enthusiast with GAS: Gadget Acquisition Syndrome.
ecrabb is offline  
post #4655 of 4675 Old 04-10-2016, 06:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nickbuol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Marion, Iowa
Posts: 2,454
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 492
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecrabb View Post
VNC? I think VNC defaults to the res of the connected display.

You should post this to HTE. I bet one of the Windows nerds will know what to do... This is more of a Windows question than it is a JVC question.

Cheers,
SC
Yeah, when it was only happening with the JVC, I thought that I would start here, but 1) I doubt many people still follow this thread, 2) it does seem like a Windows settings issue when displaying to the JVC.
nickbuol is offline  
post #4656 of 4675 Old 04-10-2016, 08:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nickbuol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Marion, Iowa
Posts: 2,454
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 492
VNC did the trick. I was able to be physically connected to the projector, and then remotely change the resolution from 1920x1200 to 1920x1080...

Now to tweak and tune the display again...

At least it is working! Thanks. I knew the problem and completely spaced off VNC...
nickbuol is offline  
post #4657 of 4675 Old 05-05-2016, 08:13 AM
Senior Member
 
Adam-DiVine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Belvidere, NJ
Posts: 385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
I'm pretty sure the $37 ones are not Philips. The Philips bare bulb I bought was $52, still a bargon. Search on eBay for item 111686165674 and you will find the sellor info.
Just wanted to say that I purchased one of these bulbs and am extremely happy with it. It seems brighter than the original was to begin with (take my visual memory with a grain of salt!). For around $50 shipped, I don't think you could do better. As others have noted, you need to do a bit of surgery to get this bulb into your original housing. First off, you will need an additional 3mm x 4 screw and washer. This will be used with the longer lead (the lead will be wrapped around the screw and secured to the new bulb). The short lead will work as is. Also, the new bulb is thicker around the edges than the original. This doesn't require any modification, but the metal flanges that hold the bulb in place will bend a bit when the screws are tightened. The replacement took about 5 min (not counting the time it took to go to the hardware store). The bulb is genuine Phillips, so life expectancy should be good. I will keep posting as the bulb ages.
Adam-DiVine is offline  
post #4658 of 4675 Old 05-05-2016, 10:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,401
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 808 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam-DiVine View Post
Just wanted to say that I purchased one of these bulbs and am extremely happy with it.
A few others have ordered it and they all seemed very happy with the lamp.
Unfortunately that seems to be the only type of Philips lamp that supplier carries for the JVC projectors.
Quote:
As others have noted, you need to do a bit of surgery to get this bulb into your original housing.
That depends on the housing. Some of them already have two detachable leads and those require no surgery or additional hardware.
Quote:
First off, you will need an additional 3mm x 4 screw and washer. This will be used with the longer lead (the lead will be wrapped around the screw and secured to the new bulb).
The same size screw is readily available if you work with older computers. They are used for securing the diskette drives.
Dominic Chan is offline  
post #4659 of 4675 Old 05-05-2016, 11:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
nickbuol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Marion, Iowa
Posts: 2,454
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 492
Yeah, looks like their prices are up a little bit, $67 currently, but for those willing to try one out, still a bargain. I just replaced my original bulb about 2 weeks ago about it blew. The replacement was a newer version actual JVC bulb (from JVC when I complained about bulb dimming back in 2012), and WOW... The new bulb is so much brighter, and thus better contrast too in low lamp mode than the old bulb was in high lamp mode (which I had to resort to in order to really enjoy the image at all), so this Phillips "bare bulb" replacement probably isn't any better than the original because it was REALLY impressive again, but if it is even the same or close, it is still a great option.

One question, with the bare bulb, is there just the bulb and the "reflective housing" or is there a piece of glass in front of the bulb too? I'm guessing not based off of the pictures, but wanted to ask... The reason that I ask is that when my original bulb blew a couple of weeks ago, it actually cracked the glass and there were really fine bits of glass inside the projector. Thus, if it is the bulb and reflector (without the glass piece) then it won't work for everyone if their glass cracks....
nickbuol is offline  
post #4660 of 4675 Old 05-05-2016, 12:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,401
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 808 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickbuol View Post
One question, with the bare bulb, is there just the bulb and the "reflective housing" or is there a piece of glass in front of the bulb too? I'm guessing not based off of the pictures, but wanted to ask... The reason that I ask is that when my original bulb blew a couple of weeks ago, it actually cracked the glass and there were really fine bits of glass inside the projector. Thus, if it is the bulb and reflector (without the glass piece) then it won't work for everyone if their glass cracks....
There is a thick concave "lens" in front of the bulb which prevents shattered glass bits from getting into the light path. However, it's part of the housing, not part of the bulb/reflector, and does not need to be replaced when you replace the bulb.
Dominic Chan is offline  
post #4661 of 4675 Old 05-05-2016, 12:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nickbuol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Marion, Iowa
Posts: 2,454
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 492
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
There is a thick concave "lens" in from of the bulb which prevents shattered glass bits from getting into the light path. However, it's part of the housing, not part of the bulb/reflector, and does not need to be replaced when you replace the bulb.

Yeah, unless it cracks....

So basically the answer is "no" the bulb and reflector on ebay do not come with a glass lens as was suspected. Bummer. Would have made for an interesting comparison between a $67 replacement part and a real JVC bulb (with less than 5 hours on it).
nickbuol is offline  
post #4662 of 4675 Old 05-05-2016, 12:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,401
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 808 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickbuol View Post
Yeah, unless it cracks....
I didn't realize from your previous post that the lens also cracked.

Quote:
So basically the answer is "no" the bulb and reflector on ebay do not come with a glass lens as was suspected. Bummer. Would have made for an interesting comparison between a $67 replacement part and a real JVC bulb (with less than 5 hours on it).
That supplier also sells the lamp complete with housing, although currently it seems to be out-of-stock.
Dominic Chan is offline  
post #4663 of 4675 Old 05-09-2016, 11:11 AM
Senior Member
 
[Europe]Boogiem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 270
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Is this lamp genuine?
Seller says so, is from US.
Lamp has stamp, barcode.
Box has
sku nr 103 525,
date code 16d,
s/n 311qo74a
Philips sticker.
150w marking (normal?)

But.....lamp looks totally different from my osram,
"Philips" is missing a small "glass gas tube" at the rear (like those on protections for lightning inside outlet protection circuits).

Should I move it (glass tube) to the new lamp.
Should I even install it?
Hmmm i was very maticulous when choosing a bare lamp on eBay not going for Chinese versions, but....I might have been fooled =/
Any one with a Philips lamp that can confirm the design?

Also different lamp tube with wire wrapped around the tube, see images.

And they sent a paper telling how to distinguish real from fake lamp, lol =)


Images
Original lamp is the one in housing.
Bare lamp= eBay Philips genuine oem...at least so they said.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20160509_195158_1462817277708.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	70.5 KB
ID:	1430826   Click image for larger version

Name:	20160509_195126_1462817293548.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	81.5 KB
ID:	1430834   Click image for larger version

Name:	20160509_195108_1462817312912.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	74.8 KB
ID:	1430842   Click image for larger version

Name:	20160509_195046_1462817327751.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	81.9 KB
ID:	1430850   Click image for larger version

Name:	20160509_195031_1462817341435.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	102.6 KB
ID:	1430858  

Click image for larger version

Name:	20160509_195009_1462817355541.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	103.0 KB
ID:	1430866   Click image for larger version

Name:	20160509_194939_1462817370859.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	94.3 KB
ID:	1430874   Click image for larger version

Name:	20160509_194901_1462817380868.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	84.3 KB
ID:	1430882   Click image for larger version

Name:	20160509_195158_1462817703261.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	70.5 KB
ID:	1430890  

Last edited by [Europe]Boogiem; 05-09-2016 at 11:16 AM.
[Europe]Boogiem is offline  
post #4664 of 4675 Old 05-09-2016, 02:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,401
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 808 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by [Europe]Boogiem View Post
Hmmm i was very maticulous when choosing a bare lamp on eBay not going for Chinese versions, but....I might have been fooled =/
Any one with a Philips lamp that can confirm the design?
So far everyone who bought it seemed to be happy with it - see posts in this thread and also in the X3 thread. One person has an original JVC lamp with Philips bulb and said they look identical. Someone also checked the serial number with Philips and confirmed it's genuine.

It does look very different from the other type (Osram? Oshio?) which has only one lead through the reflector, but that's to be expected.

Last edited by Dominic Chan; 05-10-2016 at 09:52 AM.
Dominic Chan is offline  
post #4665 of 4675 Old 07-06-2016, 05:11 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Good day.
Have a serious problem with my RS45 unit. Started shutting down with error messages about "electrical shock" or other issues not related to the lamp. After few times it didn't want to start, just blinked all the lights. Brought it to a repair shop (the only one in Iceland handling JVC) and they don't know much about projectors, told me to buy a new bulb. Did that and put it in. Projector turns on but now gives me some lines, see picture. Always the same when turning on and no warning lights. Tried the old bulb but then it came up with the warning lights and didn't turn on.
The shop here is Iceland doesn't have a clue.
Can this be an bulb issue? I wasn't using an original (bought the old one 1,5 year ago) and don't have a new original. Don't want to spend a lot of money on an original if this is not a bulb issue.

Any advice?

Thanks,
Andres.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Bulb output.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	190.9 KB
ID:	1530417  
AndresBjornsson is offline  
post #4666 of 4675 Old 08-09-2016, 12:37 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
hrotti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: iceland
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndresBjornsson View Post
Good day.
Have a serious problem with my RS45 unit. Started shutting down with error messages about "electrical shock" or other issues not related to the lamp. After few times it didn't want to start, just blinked all the lights. Brought it to a repair shop (the only one in Iceland handling JVC) and they don't know much about projectors, told me to buy a new bulb. Did that and put it in. Projector turns on but now gives me some lines, see picture. Always the same when turning on and no warning lights. Tried the old bulb but then it came up with the warning lights and didn't turn on.
The shop here is Iceland doesn't have a clue.
Can this be an bulb issue? I wasn't using an original (bought the old one 1,5 year ago) and don't have a new original. Don't want to spend a lot of money on an original if this is not a bulb issue.

Any advice?

Thanks,
Andres.

Sæll. Ég sendi þér einkaskilaboð.
(Hi I sent you a private message)
hrotti is offline  
post #4667 of 4675 Old 08-10-2016, 12:10 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
coderguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,794
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 256
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
So far everyone who bought it seemed to be happy with it - see posts in this thread and also in the X3 thread. One person has an original JVC lamp with Philips bulb and said they look identical. Someone also checked the serial number with Philips and confirmed it's genuine.

It does look very different from the other type (Osram? Oshio?) which has only one lead through the reflector, but that's to be expected.
I will try one out in my RS-45 just for the heck of it. I think my current official JVC bulb has around 500 hours on it, will be interesting to compare one of these to the one with 500 hours on it...
nickbuol likes this.

**New Projector Calculator Released**
Access HERE from this thread

Quick and Easy Shelf Mount Method for both one projector or dual stacks
OLD --- Coder's Top Projector Picks of 2012 --http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread....
coderguy is online now  
post #4668 of 4675 Old 08-10-2016, 06:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,401
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 808 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderguy View Post
I will try one out in my RS-45 just for the heck of it. I think my current official JVC bulb has around 500 hours on it, will be interesting to compare one of these to the one with 500 hours on it...
My Philips bulb I s holding up quite well after 300 hours, with only a slight drop off in brightness from 300 lux to 275 lux.
[EDIT] The drop is actually less than the figure above - after warming up for 15 minutes it reads 285 lux.

Last edited by Dominic Chan; 08-11-2016 at 06:12 AM.
Dominic Chan is offline  
post #4669 of 4675 Old 08-10-2016, 08:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JackB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Posts: 2,327
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Mendtronix, the JVC repair depot sells the complete bulb assembly for $189:

http://shop.mendtronix.com/lamps-bulbs-1/JVC-DLA-RS45U/

I bought one for my RS40 and it works fine.

Jack
JackB is offline  
post #4670 of 4675 Old 08-10-2016, 09:14 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
coderguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,794
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 256
Sounds like the Philips bulb is probably better than the original (Osram I assume), so I'll just order the Philips and do the work to switch it from the housing...

**New Projector Calculator Released**
Access HERE from this thread

Quick and Easy Shelf Mount Method for both one projector or dual stacks
OLD --- Coder's Top Projector Picks of 2012 --http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread....
coderguy is online now  
post #4671 of 4675 Old 08-11-2016, 03:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Frank Derks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Region A,B,C
Posts: 2,259
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 197
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndresBjornsson View Post
Good day.
Have a serious problem with my RS45 unit. Started shutting down with error messages about "electrical shock" or other issues not related to the lamp. After few times it didn't want to start, just blinked all the lights. Brought it to a repair shop (the only one in Iceland handling JVC) and they don't know much about projectors, told me to buy a new bulb. Did that and put it in. Projector turns on but now gives me some lines, see picture. Always the same when turning on and no warning lights. Tried the old bulb but then it came up with the warning lights and didn't turn on.
The shop here is Iceland doesn't have a clue.
Can this be an bulb issue? I wasn't using an original (bought the old one 1,5 year ago) and don't have a new original. Don't want to spend a lot of money on an original if this is not a bulb issue.

Any advice?

Thanks,
Andres.

If both the warning led and the lamp led flash 3 times in a row then there is a fault (most likely) on the scaler/processor board.
You need a service shop that can replace the board. Simply ordering a new board and replacing it won't suffice because the eerom (factory) settings need to be copied from the board
and restored on the new board with special service software.


Partnumber for the scaler board is PC0210303U9


To add: both leds flashing:
1x DDM (digital drive module) reset or start error.
2x no communication with DDM.
3x scaler board error.


The power led blinks to indicate the cooldown cycle. It stops blinking after a minute or so.
Frank Derks is offline  
post #4672 of 4675 Old 08-14-2016, 12:14 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
coderguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,794
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 256
I ordered the bulb for $62 (still a great deal), and I'll run some measurements vs. my JVC V3 lamp (came direct from JVC) that currently has 650 hours on it. Going to take a week to get here, so will post the test results in 10-14 days.
nickbuol, Fatshaft and Slonopot like this.

**New Projector Calculator Released**
Access HERE from this thread

Quick and Easy Shelf Mount Method for both one projector or dual stacks
OLD --- Coder's Top Projector Picks of 2012 --http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread....
coderguy is online now  
post #4673 of 4675 Old 08-21-2016, 04:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Adam-DiVine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Belvidere, NJ
Posts: 385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Ordered one of the replacement bulbs from eBay in April. Had been working fine until a few days ago. Now the colors go wonky every few minutes, lots of extra yellow. When it first happened the projector went in to some sort of protect mode. Now it just oscillates between normal colors and oversaturated with yellow. Does this sound like a bulb issue it something else?
Adam-DiVine is offline  
post #4674 of 4675 Old Today, 06:42 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank Derks View Post
If both the warning led and the lamp led flash 3 times in a row then there is a fault (most likely) on the scaler/processor board.
You need a service shop that can replace the board. Simply ordering a new board and replacing it won't suffice because the eerom (factory) settings need to be copied from the board
and restored on the new board with special service software.


Partnumber for the scaler board is PC0210303U9


To add: both leds flashing:
1x DDM (digital drive module) reset or start error.
2x no communication with DDM.
3x scaler board error.


The power led blinks to indicate the cooldown cycle. It stops blinking after a minute or so.
Thanks for the reply, appreciate it.
A repair shop in The Netherlands which I contacted talked about the processing board as well, I will ship it over to them and have them repair it. They estimated EUR 900 for the repair, hope that is fair. As long as they can fix it, I will be happy again.
AndresBjornsson is offline  
post #4675 of 4675 Old Today, 11:50 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
coderguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10,794
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 256
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam-DiVine View Post
Ordered one of the replacement bulbs from eBay in April. Had been working fine until a few days ago. Now the colors go wonky every few minutes, lots of extra yellow. When it first happened the projector went in to some sort of protect mode. Now it just oscillates between normal colors and oversaturated with yellow. Does this sound like a bulb issue it something else?
How many hours on the bulb?

**New Projector Calculator Released**
Access HERE from this thread

Quick and Easy Shelf Mount Method for both one projector or dual stacks
OLD --- Coder's Top Projector Picks of 2012 --http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread....
coderguy is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Jvc , Projectors , Sony , Jvc Dla X30b 3d D Ila Projector , Jvc Dla Rs45 Home Theater Projector 1080p Hdmi
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off