Update for the epson tw9000(5010) is ready - Page 15 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #421 of 437 Old 11-05-2013, 06:53 PM
Member
 
gen_x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ottawa area, Canada
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by xplorar View Post

Grand idea! Besides Iris in 3D, we might end up getting THX color modes in our units too. Now we just need a scapegoat to try it out. Anyone planning on returning/exchanging their 5010? Please give this a try!
Where do I get the 5020 firmware? I can try but would need it within next couple of days
gen_x is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #422 of 437 Old 11-07-2013, 08:43 AM
Newbie
 
synhuages's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

i think so,Select the second page (Versions) by pressing the right navigation button once.

pNEg 

synhuages is offline  
post #423 of 437 Old 11-13-2013, 03:29 AM
Member
 
Tyler_Durden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When in the service menu enabling the LCD Alignment option which was missing from my UK TW9000 I wondered what are the other DIP-Switches for? Does anyone know?

On my device these are the current switch positions.

Bit 0 = 0
Bit 1 = 1
Bit 2 = 1
Bit 3 = 0
Bit 4 = 1
Bit 5 = 0
Bit 6 = 1 (LCD Alignment)
Bit 7 = 0
Tyler_Durden is offline  
post #424 of 437 Old 02-23-2014, 03:18 PM
Senior Member
 
matthewa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 350
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Is 1.09 still the latest, I seem to have a HDMI control issue and think the Epson may be the culprit. I believe I'm on 1.04
matthewa is offline  
post #425 of 437 Old 02-26-2014, 06:43 AM
Member
 
sonter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
im also on 1.04 and looking for the latest update. i can only find 1.08, would be great if someone could post a link to 1.09 if thats the latest
sonter is offline  
post #426 of 437 Old 02-28-2014, 03:36 AM
Senior Member
 
ashyt16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 201
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I have not got around to installing the update yet, so accept no responsibility for it's use. The good thing is that Vista and Windows 7 are now supported. Not sure on Windows 8 support?

https://www.mediafire.com/?pn39c1x8y0c02bb smile.gif
xplorar likes this.
ashyt16 is offline  
post #427 of 437 Old 03-16-2014, 06:06 AM
Member
 
sonter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
fantastic, upgrading firmware is a breeze now
sonter is offline  
post #428 of 437 Old 03-16-2014, 07:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
toofast68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NorthEast Ohio, USA
Posts: 1,653
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonter View Post

fantastic, upgrading firmware is a breeze now

Any insight as to what this newest firmware actually does and/or fixes ?

toofast68 is offline  
post #429 of 437 Old 03-18-2014, 10:39 AM
Member
 
sonter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
well for me it fixed a long time problem I had with signal from game console, and fast resolution switching, which the projector could not keep up with. but now it works fine
sonter is offline  
post #430 of 437 Old 03-18-2014, 12:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
toofast68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NorthEast Ohio, USA
Posts: 1,653
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonter View Post

well for me it fixed a long time problem I had with signal from game console, and fast resolution switching, which the projector could not keep up with. but now it works fine

is that for a wireless hdmi issue ?

toofast68 is offline  
post #431 of 437 Old 05-05-2014, 12:11 AM
Newbie
 
MasterCATZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
does anyone have thave the Firmware for the Wireless HDTransmitter ?
AW-WH036TE

"At this stage, Epson Australia doesn't offer the same facility as the other countries for firmware updates. The only means of updating Australian projectors is to have it done by an authorised service agent. "


I really want to try updating it , as when ever I use XBMC it crashes when I am using HDMI Wireless


runs flawless with any other connection meathod .. but projector is on the other end of the house and prefer sticking to the Wireless transmitter

the last eh-tw9000w firmware upgrade corrected my V Sync problem ( i was getting black screen with original Firmware )
MasterCATZ is offline  
post #432 of 437 Old 05-19-2014, 12:52 AM
Newbie
 
flinke flasche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Laupheim - Germany
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi,

did anyone know the difference of the two firmwares 1.08 and 1.09?
What does the firmware fix or update?

I have 1.08 on my TW9000 (EU Model).
flinke flasche is offline  
post #433 of 437 Old 05-07-2015, 09:22 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question latest firmware

Hello to all TW9000 users, (I hope these users still exist...)

I`ve read, that the latest firmwareupdate is 1.10 (or higher?). Does anyone have a dowload link (or can send it directly to me)?
Since the update to 1.09 I have problems with the 3D view...

Thank you!
fvsat
fvsat is offline  
post #434 of 437 Old 10-01-2015, 09:39 PM
Senior Member
 
CheapB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by fvsat View Post
Hello to all TW9000 users, (I hope these users still exist...)

I`ve read, that the latest firmwareupdate is 1.10 (or higher?). Does anyone have a dowload link (or can send it directly to me)?
Since the update to 1.09 I have problems with the 3D view...

Thank you!
fvsat
+1 (me too)
CheapB is offline  
post #435 of 437 Old 12-28-2015, 06:50 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Please help! How do I put the projector into download mode??? I tried pulling the powercord and holding the power button as suggested somewhere, didnt work. Anyone, helpgreatky appreciated as 1.11 is availableand I have 1.04.
kip1 is offline  
post #436 of 437 Old 10-04-2016, 08:58 PM
Newbie
 
kpow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone share a link to, or send me directly, the v1.11 (or latest version? I'm still on 1.04. Thanks!
kpow is offline  
post #437 of 437 Old 10-10-2016, 06:52 PM
Member
 
BiTeZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpow View Post
Can someone share a link to, or send me directly, the v1.11 (or latest version? I'm still on 1.04. Thanks!


I would also appreciate it if someone could posted the newest firmware or otherwise fire me a copy at supra_n2trbl@hotmail.com

Thanks in advance.
BiTeZ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Epson 5010 Powerlite Home Cinema 3d Front Projector , Epson 5010 E Powerlite Home Cinema 3d Front Projector With Wirelesshd



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off