Update for the epson tw9000(5010) is ready - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 432 Old 03-30-2012, 01:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
toofast68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NorthEast Ohio, USA
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnabq View Post

101 on mine and the "backward" pixel alignment operation, for upside down/ceiling mount, still exists. It must've been to address something else.

Yep for sure...then we know that 101 was something unknown.

102 or 103 was upside pixel alignment PLUS something else..

104 yet again something else


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

toofast68 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 432 Old 03-30-2012, 04:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
WynsWrld98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 2,479
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Just received this e-mail from Epson:

Hi Wayne,
We are finalizing the process to get the Firmware update kits out to customers, and will be posting the information on our web site shortly.

You are in the queue to get a kit ASAP.

Thanks for your patience in this matter!
Best Regards,
Tony C.
Epson
WynsWrld98 is offline  
post #93 of 432 Old 03-30-2012, 10:19 PM
Senior Member
 
Elkhunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 316
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I found an authorized online Epson dealer who guaranteed that he had a 5010 with firmware V104 in stock. So I ordered one last week.

The UPS guy delivered it tonight. I put it on a shelf with my current 5010 which has firmware V100.

This new 5010 does in FACT have V104. The projector was shipped directly from Epson to the dealer with V104 alreadly installed.

I'm interested in V104 due to the rumored improvement to the 5 levels of the projector's super-resolution feature. I love the super-resolution feature. I guess that this makes me a J6P.

To test this rumored improvement, I used the 1080p Overscan pattern on my DVE HD Basics test disc. With my "old" 5010 with V100, the difference between levels 2 to 3, and 3 to 4 was barely noticeable on my 159" HP. With this "new" 5010 with V104 installed, the 5 levels were evenly spaced (from 0-5). I'll return the "old" 5010 next week.

Bottom line:
There are 5010s out there with V104 installed. I have one.
Elkhunter is offline  
post #94 of 432 Old 03-31-2012, 02:27 AM
Senior Member
 
con219's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Down Under
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnabq View Post

Optical engine replaced? I wonder if that is where the improvement in sharpness came from, vs. the firmware update?

Wondered that myself. The PQ looks superb.
con219 is offline  
post #95 of 432 Old 03-31-2012, 06:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,449
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elkhunter View Post

I found an authorized online Epson dealer who guaranteed that he had a 5010 with firmware V104 in stock. So I ordered one last week.

The UPS guy delivered it tonight. I put it on a shelf with my current 5010 which has firmware V100.

This new 5010 does in FACT have V104. The projector was shipped directly from Epson to the dealer with V104 alreadly installed.

I'm interested in V104 due to the rumored improvement to the 5 levels of the projector's super-resolution feature. I love the super-resolution feature. I guess that this makes me a J6P.

To test this rumored improvement, I used the 1080p Overscan pattern on my DVE HD Basics test disc. With my "old" 5010 with V100, the difference between levels 2 to 3, and 3 to 4 was barely noticeable on my 159" HP. With this "new" 5010 with V104 installed, the 5 levels were evenly spaced (from 0-5). I'll return the "old" 5010 next week.

Bottom line:
There are 5010s out there with V104 installed. I have one.

SOUNDS GOOD - I have version 100 and I am HAPPY but it sounds
like I could be HAPPIER
drhankz is offline  
post #96 of 432 Old 03-31-2012, 08:52 AM
Senior Member
 
FreyTheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Amish Country Lancaster, PA
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by WynsWrld98 View Post

Just received this e-mail from Epson:

Hi Wayne,
We are finalizing the process to get the Firmware update kits out to customers, and will be posting the information on our web site shortly.

You are in the queue to get a kit ASAP.

Thanks for your patience in this matter!
Best Regards,
Tony C.
Epson

You'll definitely have to let us know what is in the kit and how it's installed...

I sent an email to Epson support through ther website about the firmware upgrade about a week ago, and I never even got a response back...

Guess I will have to call them instead.

FEEL an awesome 3D Blu-ray movie in the
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Now with projection in glorious "FREYMAX" 3D!

FreyTheater is offline  
post #97 of 432 Old 03-31-2012, 09:42 PM
Senior Member
 
con219's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Down Under
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Guys I'm starting to feel privledged. I live in Adelaide Australia and have had the new fw installed when my optical engine was replaced on my 9000w (6010 eqiuvalent) for over a week now.
Can't believe we actually got something bfore you guys. We are always on the end of the line for most things electronic.
con219 is offline  
post #98 of 432 Old 03-31-2012, 11:48 PM
Member
 
happybob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Need some help here confirming my epson 6010 firmware version. I used the instruction I got from AVScience4 to check the firmware version.

Just to make sure, is it on the page where the word "PROJECT" is listed vertically? I looked for the string listed after "P", and I think I got the 1.04 firmware already as the last 3 digits are 104. Mine was from the shipment that came in toward the end of Feb/early March on the west coast.
happybob is offline  
post #99 of 432 Old 04-01-2012, 12:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jnabq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Albq. NM, USA
Posts: 1,128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by happybob View Post

Need some help here confirming my epson 6010 firmware version.

That sounds right, and where I seen the last three numbers being, 101 on my 6010.
jnabq is offline  
post #100 of 432 Old 04-03-2012, 07:55 AM
Member
 
FSOL1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Interestingly, is firmware for tw-9000 suitable for 5010?

Update: Well, if users install the firmware yourself, then it does not matter.
FSOL1 is online now  
post #101 of 432 Old 04-04-2012, 12:39 PM
Senior Member
 
johnbrisbin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: San Jose,CA
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I received my 5010 yesterday and requested the 104 firmware update via PrivateLine Technical Support.

The front line support person contacted their advanced support while I waited. I gave her the serial number and current firmware version from the service menu.

After a few minutes, Matt of level 3 support came on to ask where I found the current firmware version and took my postal address where the upgrade kit will be sent. I am told this will take about a week due to the high level of interest in the update.

Total time, about 10 minutes. It would seem that the upgrade process has been normalized, no argument, just taking down some information.

Thanks for the advance work you guys did to make this so easy for me. Part of my purchase decision was the assurance that a fix for some of the review issues was on the way.

I am pleased with the projector I received and am looking forward to it being better.
johnbrisbin is offline  
post #102 of 432 Old 04-04-2012, 06:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
toofast68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NorthEast Ohio, USA
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Still looking forward to really finding out what the Firmware does !!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

toofast68 is offline  
post #103 of 432 Old 04-05-2012, 06:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
42Plasmaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 5,045
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by toofast68 View Post

Still looking forward to really finding out what the Firmware does !!

?
Quote:
Originally Posted by FreyTheater View Post

Just run the article through Google Translate:


"With the current Epson models, we are not really "warm" become. That's certainly been noticed and the reasons for this we have also partially explained or have already seen a lot of self-assessment by the devices.

Now Epson has taken the criticism seriously from the market. Among other things, for us an EPSON team from Japan to visit a few weeks ago, we were able to call and demonstrate our criticisms. At that time, had already been announced already that probably could make a software update for significant improvement.

For the models 9000 and 9000W is, of course, the LPE versions, there will be an update. This can not and must not be installed by end users according to Epson.

We are now the authorized dealers, which may now install the SOFTWARE on our customer equipment.

Alternatively, the EPSON service will offer this update as well.

The update brings an improved programming of the IRIS diaphragm with it.

In addition, the "super resolution" now better matched to the 5 settings and our main criticism that was jerky 3D representation is now revised and corrected. The "interframe" is still available only for the 2D playback.


We are happy to give you further details."

Quote:
Originally Posted by eazyriderr View Post

I found a more comprehensive article on the TW9000/6010 update:

Note: Google Translated

Projector owners can look forward to. The company Epson has released a firmware update for the EH-TW9000 model! This Epson is the desire for many film fans who want a smooth 3D projection of their Blu-ray. So far, 3D movies on Blu-ray have been played with 120 Hz. Since the movies have mostly 24 Hz over a frequency reproduction, the reproduction caused by 120 Hz for disturbing Pulldownruckeln. Furthermore, Epson has a number of other improvements made.

Here is the summary of the improvements the new firmware version:
- New Firmware Version: 1.04
- Super Resolution: There are now more subtle gradations of the "sharpness" is possible. So far, revealed the stages 1-3 no significant differences visible. Only the highest level was then much "sharper". This has now been improved so that the differences in the levels 1-3 are clearly visible.
- Auto Iris: There are two significant changes.
First The gamma function of the auto-iris is now working more homogeneous. This will affect the colors in the image. With the full aperture colors properly. Once the auto-iris closes, however, the gamma is changed. Through this gamma adjustment is the same brightness impression conveyed as with open aperture. So far, the operation of the gamma adjustment resulted in a situation where more image content was slightly colored yellow / green. This has been corrected with the new firmware version. With a closed car-hood, the colors now look like with an open car hood.
Second The operation of the auto-iris is now more aggressive. So far, it took several seconds to reach its maximum black level. Was a black screen to see the finished auto-iris. When the black screen for several seconds long been projected, the auto-iris and regulated by the image has been slowly and visibly darker. With the new firmware to the auto iris closes completely with a black screen - and it darkens with nothing more!
- 3D Visualization: 3-D movies at 24 Hz (eg feature films on Blu-ray) are now displayed without Pulldownruckeln. 50 Hz and 60 Hz source material generally does not stutter when they are played at 50 Hz and 60 Hz. This setting makes the projector automatically. The frame insertion is still in 3D Kontent unusable.

- Installing the new firmware: the dealer goes through the software update. He should not be in a position to assume the Epson service that uploading the new firmware version.
- Cost: The update is FREE.

Currently there are no new firmware versions for the projectors Epson EH-TW6000 TW 5900.

http://www.heimkino-blog.de/allgemei...los-erhaltlich


Looks good.


2014
42Plasmaman is offline  
post #104 of 432 Old 04-05-2012, 09:42 AM
Member
 
scorpiony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York City
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the 6010 with the new Firmware: 3D 1080/24 play now really smooth AMAZING!!!!
scorpiony is offline  
post #105 of 432 Old 04-05-2012, 02:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
WynsWrld98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 2,479
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpiony View Post

I have the 6010 with the new Firmware: 3D 1080/24 play now really smooth AMAZING!!!!

So you are a new 6010 owner and it came with the new firmware? or have you seen a 6010 with older firmware and are commenting that the 3D image is more smooth with the new firmware?
WynsWrld98 is offline  
post #106 of 432 Old 04-05-2012, 02:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
toofast68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NorthEast Ohio, USA
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by WynsWrld98 View Post

So you are a new 6010 owner and it came with the new firmware? or have you seen a 6010 with older firmware and are commenting that the 3D image is more smooth with the new firmware?

I was wondering the same thing...


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

toofast68 is offline  
post #107 of 432 Old 04-05-2012, 04:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jnabq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Albq. NM, USA
Posts: 1,128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Going to be a lil longer till I get mine updated I guess. The dealer service call was going to be $100 so I'll be borrowing a friends laptop and doing it myself. Anyone know if a mini usb or std usb required, or cat 5 etc., will be needed? I understand the laptop OS needs Windows XP and not 7. Thanks
jnabq is offline  
post #108 of 432 Old 04-05-2012, 04:23 PM
Senior Member
 
jslaw81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Atlanta,GA
Posts: 313
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnabq View Post

Going to be a lil longer till I get mine updated I guess. The dealer service call was going to be $100 so I'll be borrowing a friends laptop and doing it myself. Anyone know if a mini usb or std usb required, or cat 5 etc., will be needed? I understand the laptop OS needs Windows XP and not 7. Thanks

They send you a kit with a disc, mini USB, and instructions.
jslaw81 is offline  
post #109 of 432 Old 04-05-2012, 04:29 PM
Member
 
eazyriderr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpiony View Post

I have the 6010 with the new Firmware: 3D 1080/24 play now really smooth AMAZING!!!!

Thats good, how about the function of the Auto iris? I found it a bit slow on responding any better?
eazyriderr is offline  
post #110 of 432 Old 04-05-2012, 07:15 PM
Member
 
scorpiony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New York City
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I saw 3D on a 6010 old firmware and didn’t like what the 3/2 pull-down was doing the video especially in panning. The new firmware gives an incredible smooth panning which is very close to a 1080p/24 2D on this projector.
I am a video specialist working for a large specialty store in Manhattan
scorpiony is offline  
post #111 of 432 Old 04-05-2012, 09:13 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
john2910's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 321
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by eazyriderr View Post

Thats good, how about the function of the Auto iris? I found it a bit slow on responding any better?

Hello the iris is responding alot better
john2910 is offline  
post #112 of 432 Old 04-06-2012, 04:00 AM
Senior Member
 
FreyTheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Amish Country Lancaster, PA
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
OK, I was finally able to get the Service Menu to come up on the 5010. I held the menu button on the side of the projector down for a good 10-12 seconds, but then I had to press the ESC button 3-4 times, not just twice, to get the Service Menu to display. The service menu came up on the HDMI1 screen, so I had to figure out to use the left and right buttons to scroll through the service menu screens to get to the proper Version screen. I have lowly firmware version 100.

I really want to get the 104 already!! So I wonder when this update will be available to us peons without local dealer or insider connections? I have to deal directly with Epson Tech Support over the phone, who still denies 104 even exists

FEEL an awesome 3D Blu-ray movie in the
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Now with projection in glorious "FREYMAX" 3D!

FreyTheater is offline  
post #113 of 432 Old 04-06-2012, 04:23 AM
Member
 
drpete12's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Can we confirm how the update is done. Is it thru rs-232? If not how else would you get the firmware on?
drpete12 is online now  
post #114 of 432 Old 04-06-2012, 05:44 AM
Senior Member
 
FreyTheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Amish Country Lancaster, PA
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by drpete12 View Post

Can we confirm how the update is done. Is it thru rs-232? If not how else would you get the firmware on?

A Mini-USB cable, there is a port hidden on the back of the projector under a cover with a screw.

I already have a Windows XP laptop, and a mini-USB cable, so I don't really need the whole kit sent from Epson support - I just need the firmware and the instructions provided from a helpful source...

FEEL an awesome 3D Blu-ray movie in the
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Now with projection in glorious "FREYMAX" 3D!

FreyTheater is offline  
post #115 of 432 Old 04-06-2012, 09:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
flint350's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Baltimore, Md.
Posts: 2,164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Is Epson sending these update "kits" to all registered users or do you have to call support and request one? I can only imagine how many support calls you have to make to find someone who will actually know what you're talking about (though I haven't dealt with them before, so I really don't know their track record).

Ray
"You cannot reason a person out of a position he did not reason himself into in the first place." -Jonathan Swift
flint350 is online now  
post #116 of 432 Old 04-06-2012, 09:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
WynsWrld98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 2,479
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by flint350 View Post

Is Epson sending these update "kits" to all registered users or do you have to call support and request one? I can only imagine how many support calls you have to make to find someone who will actually know what you're talking about (though I haven't dealt with them before, so I really don't know their track record).

The latter. I'm supposed to be on the list for weeks but haven't received it nor received any notification one shipped to me.

For those who have run it, does it lose your saved video settings (e.g., those you saved as a named memory setting)?
WynsWrld98 is offline  
post #117 of 432 Old 04-06-2012, 09:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
WynsWrld98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 2,479
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by FreyTheater View Post

OK, I was finally able to get the Service Menu to come up on the 5010. I held the menu button on the side of the projector down for a good 10-12 seconds, but then I had to press the ESC button 3-4 times, not just twice, to get the Service Menu to display. The service menu came up on the HDMI1 screen, so I had to figure out to use the left and right buttons to scroll through the service menu screens to get to the proper Version screen. I have lowly firmware version 100.

I really want to get the 104 already!! So I wonder when this update will be available to us peons without local dealer or insider connections? I have to deal directly with Epson Tech Support over the phone, who still denies 104 even exists

Local dealer isn't even necessarily the ticket, I bought my 6010 at a local Magnolia and they refer me to Epson, they are washing their hands of it. I'm at firmware version 100 as well.
WynsWrld98 is offline  
post #118 of 432 Old 04-06-2012, 10:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,449
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by WynsWrld98 View Post

Local dealer isn't even necessarily the ticket, I bought my 6010 at a local Magnolia and they refer me to Epson, they are washing their hands of it. I'm at firmware version 100 as well.

I would expect that from Magnolia - what is a USB port might be their response
drhankz is offline  
post #119 of 432 Old 04-06-2012, 11:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
flint350's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Baltimore, Md.
Posts: 2,164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Ok, here's my 1st experience with Epson's "Private Line" support on this firmware issue. The agent was polite, but somewhat suspicious about my knowledge of the update. He asked how I knew about it and was hinting at whether or not I had entered the service menu to find the firmware I had (they don't want you do that, I'm sure). I told him that my selling dealer checked the f/w when I bought it (true) and that the newly expected 1.4 wasn't yet available (also true). After providing my info and the dealer name to assure them it was a legitimate purchase, he immediately read back my registration info and address, etc, so he knew this all the time.

He then told me the only way for the update (he admitted it exists) was to take the PJ to the nearest "Service Center" (not even the dealer) and that is a company called Computer Cleaning Svc (not exact, but I don't want to put their real name out). I told him that I would check, but that given the name I had reservations that they even knew about a 6010 or had ever worked on one. He remained unimpressed and I added that I didn't like the idea of having to completely remove the projector from its install and drive it somewhere I never heard of (but will look into) just for a simple USB style update. All he would do was give me the reference number for the call and accept my comment that this "Private Line" support was not what I had hoped for. Maybe I'm expecting too much, but it seems like this could be handled better. Possibly their support is better if you have a failure issue or exchange, but this firmware service seems to be beyond their grasp when it could be so simple. Bottom line, I was left unimpressed but will look further into it. I may just call the dealer directly and see if I can get the usb loader from him and skip the drive to the Service Center.

Ray
"You cannot reason a person out of a position he did not reason himself into in the first place." -Jonathan Swift
flint350 is online now  
post #120 of 432 Old 04-06-2012, 11:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,449
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by flint350 View Post

and skip the drive to the Service Center.

WOW - Most Big Companies - like SONY as an example - only have
one service center in the U.S. You are luck you can drive.
drhankz is offline  
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Epson 5010 Powerlite Home Cinema 3d Front Projector , Epson 5010 E Powerlite Home Cinema 3d Front Projector With Wirelesshd

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off