What DLP chip is used in SIM2 Crystal? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 04-18-2012, 11:23 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
supercop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bangkok,Thailand
Posts: 677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone know what DLP chip is in SIM2 crystal?

Is it DC4?
supercop is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 04-18-2012, 11:41 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rboster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 17,553
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by supercop View Post

Has anyone know what DLP chip is in SIM2 crystal?

Is it DC4?

Here's a discussion in the owner's thread:

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...p#post20463615

"Retired" AVS Moderator
rboster is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 04-18-2012, 02:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Seegs108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Schenectady, New York
Posts: 3,753
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 144
You should be more worried about the DMD size and the quality tier the chip is. DC3 vs DC4 will have a small difference in contrast ~20% max. Which really is a trivial number when the light path and optics/optical coatings will matter much much more.
Seegs108 is online now  
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Sim2

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off