Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 13 Old 08-05-2012, 12:38 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Hello everyone,

I'm totally new to the projector world as I have never used one, I currently own a 50" 9G Kuro and plan to upgrade when the new generation of video game consoles are released (mid 2013 to early 2014 at most). It seems that there aren't any flat panels out there right now that clearly beats the 9G Kuro in terms of PQ and I wouldn't want to upgrade to something that's only larger without real PQ improvement (50" is so small to me right now, I want my next display to be 65-70" at least, 100"+ if it's a projector).

So I'd appreciate if if you could guys could answer a couple of questions:

1- Which projector models offer a clearly better PQ than the 9G Kuro (whether more than $3000 or less)? Specially when it comes to blacks which I think even the Kuro could use some work during low contrast scenes.

2- From what I've read about projectors, a lot of them seem to have quite a bit of latency (input lag, measured by milliseconds) producing the picture and that's really bad for gaming, are there any known projector models that don't cause a lot of lag when playing video games on it? For example if it has a "Game" mode that would lower the picture processing to reduce the lag.

KRP-500M | Kuro 9G 5020FD + e-lite mod | B&W 683 Fronts | B&W 685 Center | B&W DM601 S3 Rears | HSU VTF3 MK3 Sub | Yamaha RX-V663 AVR
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 08-05-2012, 01:42 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Anyone.. ?

KRP-500M | Kuro 9G 5020FD + e-lite mod | B&W 683 Fronts | B&W 685 Center | B&W DM601 S3 Rears | HSU VTF3 MK3 Sub | Yamaha RX-V663 AVR
post #3 of 13 Old 08-05-2012, 04:17 PM
AVS Club Gold

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 458 Post(s)
Liked: 459
Quote:
Originally Posted by metallicaband View Post

Hello everyone,