Projector Advice Sony VW 95 vs new JVC? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 4 Old 11-20-2012, 05:41 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
HELP,

I have an old Panny AE700 which my son uses for gaming. I am projecting onto a 120" 16:9 screen and sitting at around 11 ft. Room totally dark with dark walls. After reading post after post after post I have come down to either :

A) B stock Sony VW95 with Darbee plus or minus keeping Panny for sons gaming

B) JVC 4810 and keeping Panny for sure with darbee

C) Blowout With JVC 56 or 66 =/- Darbee. Have to sneak this one in under wife radar.

I am on the list for both the Sony and the 4810 and when one of them comes in it will be decision time. Unfortunately there is nowhere for me to see these projectors locally.

I do not know if I care about 3D as I have little experience. Seems cool but is it a fad/gimmick? My family avoids all 3D at the theater.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. I am not a fanatic and spend almost zero time tweaking after setup so I likely would be happy with any of the above. I am mostly interested in the best setup for movie watching. I also watch a couple of football games a week.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 11-20-2012, 06:38 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by johndsparks View Post

HELP,
I have an old Panny AE700 which my son uses for gaming. I am projecting onto a 120" 16:9 screen and sitting at around 11 ft. Room totally dark with dark walls. After reading post after post after post I have come down to either :
A) B stock Sony VW95 with Darbee plus or minus keeping Panny for sons gaming
B) JVC 4810 and keeping Panny for sure with darbee
C) Blowout With JVC 56 or 66 =/- Darbee. Have to sneak this one in under wife radar.