How do you reset the lamp hours on JVC RS20? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 11-28-2012, 04:43 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
KBMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Posts: 2,886
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Title says it all...went thru the menu and could not find this setting for my new bulb....

Terrence
"Hey Vasquez, have you ever been mistaken for a man?...."No, have you?" -ALIENS

KBMAN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 11-28-2012, 04:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelvin1965S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 3,255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 48
I can't remember off hand but it is in the manual as I've done the reset myself on my similar HD350 (RS10). If you can't find out by tomorrow night I'll look it up and post back.

Zooming: Been there, done that, bought the lens...
Kelvin1965S is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 11-28-2012, 04:50 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
mark haflich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: brookeville, maryland, usa
Posts: 20,216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 606 Post(s)
Liked: 582
Its in the manual and please follow the directions including starting out with the projector in standby.

Mark Haflich
markhaflich@yahoo.com
call me at: 240 876 2536
mark haflich is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 11-28-2012, 05:33 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
KBMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Posts: 2,886
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Found my manual, and I got it to reset....it took a few tries with the button pushes, but it worked. Question: is there an OVERALL counter in this machine???

Terrence
"Hey Vasquez, have you ever been mistaken for a man?...."No, have you?" -ALIENS

KBMAN is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 11-29-2012, 09:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelvin1965S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 3,255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 48
No, the only way to know the full hours on the machine is in a special service menu that we can't access (not the usual up,down, right, left, enter service menu either BTW). frown.gif

Zooming: Been there, done that, bought the lens...
Kelvin1965S is offline  
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off