How do you reset the lamp hours on JVC RS20? - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-28-2012, 03:43 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
KBMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Posts: 2,911
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Title says it all...went thru the menu and could not find this setting for my new bulb....

Terrence
"Hey Vasquez, have you ever been mistaken for a man?...."No, have you?" -ALIENS

KBMAN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-28-2012, 03:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelvin1965S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 3,420
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 81
I can't remember off hand but it is in the manual as I've done the reset myself on my similar HD350 (RS10). If you can't find out by tomorrow night I'll look it up and post back.

Zooming: Been there, done that, bought the lens...now using e-shift.
Kelvin1965S is offline  
Old 11-28-2012, 03:50 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
mark haflich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: brookeville, maryland, usa
Posts: 20,994
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1086 Post(s)
Liked: 769
Its in the manual and please follow the directions including starting out with the projector in standby.

Mark Haflich
markhaflich@yahoo.com
call me at: 240 876 2536
mark haflich is online now  
Old 11-28-2012, 04:33 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
KBMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Posts: 2,911
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Found my manual, and I got it to reset....it took a few tries with the button pushes, but it worked. Question: is there an OVERALL counter in this machine???

Terrence
"Hey Vasquez, have you ever been mistaken for a man?...."No, have you?" -ALIENS

KBMAN is offline  
Old 11-29-2012, 08:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Kelvin1965S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 3,420
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 81
No, the only way to know the full hours on the machine is in a special service menu that we can't access (not the usual up,down, right, left, enter service menu either BTW). frown.gif

Zooming: Been there, done that, bought the lens...now using e-shift.
Kelvin1965S is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off