JVC projectors and dust blobs? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 12-10-2012, 06:50 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
caperguy33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone, I was wondering if dust blobs were an issue with jvc projectors? I understand that the lightpath is sealed. Does this mean there is no chance of dust? I am on the fence with the jvcx35 . I am coming from an Epson 1080ub which is 2 years old. (bought is refurb). Dust can be an issue with the epsons in the past. Also with the jvc x35 I am concerned with it needing a firmware update for 3d out of the box. If there was an issue do you think suppliers stock would be affected or would the new firmware already be flashed? I am from Canada and I have until Dec 12, to make the preorder on the jvc.x 35. Thanks for your help.
caperguy33 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 12-11-2012, 03:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
kkpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 900
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 23
JVC's have a sealed light path. No dust blobs. Typically, that seems to be an issue with lcd projectors (although DILA is kind of a hybrid of lcd.)
kkpro is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 12-11-2012, 05:43 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
caperguy33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you for your response.
caperguy33 is offline  
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Jvc Dla X35 3d Hd Front Projector

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off