How is Gaming on a Projector? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 16 Old 04-29-2013, 05:40 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 70" Sony SXRD is on its last legs, and i'm looking at replacing it with the Sony HW50ES Projector and a 110" Screen. My main concern is how the projector will handle video games and lag time.

For those who use a PS3 and/or their XBOX360 with a projector how is the performance and lag time? Anyone know how the Sony Projector I'm looking it is for video games?

I would like to avoid having a secondary TV for video games, but will do so if needed. Thanks for any advice as I'm new to the projector world!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 04-29-2013, 07:24 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 147
30ms lag, gaming is B I G on a projector, though I'm not a big gamer.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
for both one projector or dual stacks

Web Calculator v023 & v025
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

**Current Projector Calculator** --

Coder's Top Projector Picks of 2012 --

post #3 of 16 Old 04-29-2013, 07:48 PM - Thread Starter

Thanks, and I really liked your breakdown of the projectors. Seems like the Sony is a good fit for me as I do watch a lot of sports, and play games in addition to watching movies.
post #4 of 16 Old 04-29-2013, 07:53 PM
AVS Special Member