Official Epson EH-TW 9200 5030UB Owners' Thread - Page 172 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 385Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5131 of 6091 Old 07-20-2015, 05:48 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
kbarnes701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Main Listening Positon
Posts: 25,971
Mentioned: 83 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6824 Post(s)
Liked: 5262
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriktsemaj99 View Post
^ Changing that much is not normal. I start watching within 5-10 mins of turning on the projector and don't have any issues with focus changing.
Same here. I switch on 15 minutes before movie time, and the focus is totally stable during the movie.
kbarnes701 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5132 of 6091 Old 07-20-2015, 08:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
gec5741's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chcago land area
Posts: 965
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Yea that's strange. I normally don't turn my pj on till it's show time and by the time I have it up and running and plex functional or my BluRay disc in the PJ already looks pretty good. I just turn off the lights and were good. It probably does sharpen up as the movies get's going but I never notice a huge diff. And I'm pretty picky when it comes to image quality too especially with my streaming content.
gec5741 is offline  
post #5133 of 6091 Old 07-20-2015, 03:47 PM
Member
 
Zoltrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by gec5741 View Post
Yea that's strange. I normally don't turn my pj on till it's show time and by the time I have it up and running and plex functional or my BluRay disc in the PJ already looks pretty good. I just turn off the lights and were good. It probably does sharpen up as the movies get's going but I never notice a huge diff. And I'm pretty picky when it comes to image quality too especially with my streaming content.
If you guys could test it out using the built in test pattern and let me know that would be great. As I have to decide if I am going to try and return the projector and the whole process is getting rather depressing. It has a been a long 4 months.

If you could put up the test pattern as soon as your projector is on and check all sides of the white lines to see if it is perfect focus, then recheck after projector has been on for an hour and see if you notice any difference.
Zoltrix is offline  
 
post #5134 of 6091 Old 07-20-2015, 05:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,777
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 383
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoltrix View Post
...If you could put up the test pattern as soon as your projector is on and check all sides of the white lines to see if it is perfect focus, then recheck after projector has been on for an hour and see if you notice any difference.

That's not really what you want to test. You might expect some change from the initial focus (checked as soon as the projector is on, which means it's still cold). What you should not expect is any change between the 10 minute mark and 1 hour. So never focus right after turning on, always wait a while (e.g. 10 mins, or a bit more to be safe) before you do it.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #5135 of 6091 Old 07-20-2015, 07:41 PM
Member
 
Zoltrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriktsemaj99 View Post
That's not really what you want to test. You might expect some change from the initial focus (checked as soon as the projector is on, which means it's still cold). What you should not expect is any change between the 10 minute mark and 1 hour. So never focus right after turning on, always wait a while (e.g. 10 mins, or a bit more to be safe) before you do it.
Yep that's the problem. If I wait say 20 mins after turning it on, and then adjust the focus, 30 mins later it will be completely different if I check it again. The focus only seems stable after the projector has been on for at least 2 hours. After that if I set the focus it seems to remain stable.

If this isn't normal, then I guess I should be asking for a replacement?

Cheers,
Zolt
Zoltrix is offline  
post #5136 of 6091 Old 07-20-2015, 07:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,777
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 383
^ Defiinitely not normal. I would ask for a replacement.
Kilgore likes this.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #5137 of 6091 Old 07-20-2015, 08:23 PM
Senior Member
 
therealdjnugz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoltrix View Post
Yep that's the problem. If I wait say 20 mins after turning it on, and then adjust the focus, 30 mins later it will be completely different if I check it again. The focus only seems stable after the projector has been on for at least 2 hours. After that if I set the focus it seems to remain stable.

If this isn't normal, then I guess I should be asking for a replacement?

Cheers,
Zolt
Is the focus way off when you recheck it? Just putting this out there, say you're watching something and you have the Super Resolution on at lets say three. If you turn it off the image can look soft and kind of out of focus because you're used to it with the super resolution. Are you making sure you're checking the focus with the same sharpness and super resolution settings? A lot of times when I switch between inputs on my receiver, the projector settings change.
therealdjnugz is offline  
post #5138 of 6091 Old 07-21-2015, 03:42 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi all,

I have an Tw9200 (80hrs on the bulb) that after about an hours viewing has started to display random white dots all over the screen (looks like static).

I took it to a technician and they couldn't find anything wrong, but replaced the motor. They said if it is still happening it's either a poor power source (power board) or HDMI cable.

Has anyone had any experience with something like this? I am going to trouble shoot with the board and cables, but it sounds suss to me.

Thanks

Last edited by Dbuns; 07-21-2015 at 03:49 AM.
Dbuns is offline  
post #5139 of 6091 Old 07-21-2015, 12:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Kilgore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Huntsville Ontario
Posts: 3,844
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 728 Post(s)
Liked: 435
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dbuns View Post
Hi all,

I have an Tw9200 (80hrs on the bulb) that after about an hours viewing has started to display random white dots all over the screen (looks like static).

I took it to a technician and they couldn't find anything wrong, but replaced the motor. They said if it is still happening it's either a poor power source (power board) or HDMI cable.

Has anyone had any experience with something like this? I am going to trouble shoot with the board and cables, but it sounds suss to me.

Thanks
Did you call Epson?
Kilgore is offline  
post #5140 of 6091 Old 07-22-2015, 04:42 AM
Senior Member
 
garnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 375
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dbuns View Post
Hi all,

I have an Tw9200 (80hrs on the bulb) that after about an hours viewing has started to display random white dots all over the screen (looks like static).

I took it to a technician and they couldn't find anything wrong, but replaced the motor. They said if it is still happening it's either a poor power source (power board) or HDMI cable.

Has anyone had any experience with something like this? I am going to trouble shoot with the board and cables, but it sounds suss to me.

Thanks

I had something similar. I called them 'sparkles', especially showing against a dark background.


I replaced some hdmi cables and changed the configuration of my hdmi splitter and Darbee Darblet and that eliminated the sparkles.


Before configuration: (the sparkles did not begin appearing until many months of this set up)


AVR > 6' hdmi > Darblet > 6' hdmi > hdmi splitter >> 6' hdmi to TV & 35' hdmi to projector.


I replaced the three 6' hdmi cables and still had some sparkles but less than before. Then I put the Darblet after the splitter going only to the projector... and that fixed it.


Now: AVR > 6' hdmi > splitter > >6' to Darblet > 35' to PJ and the other split 6' to TV.


I'm not sure how much of my problem was the cables or the Darblet, but it's most likely the hdmi cables. I was also getting occasional 1-3 second random video disconnects going to the PJ with the first setup, and those stopped after placing the darblet after the hdmi splitter.
garnuts is offline  
post #5141 of 6091 Old 07-24-2015, 04:23 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I called Epson and that's how I got in touch with the technician.
I tried another HDMI cable and it seemed to fix the problem. The only issue is that I now have a busted 15m HDMI cable that is run through the roof of a 2 story house. No idea if I can get it out, let alone run another one
Dbuns is offline  
post #5142 of 6091 Old 07-24-2015, 08:01 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 18,994
Mentioned: 111 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7087 Post(s)
Liked: 4794
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by gec5741 View Post
Yea that's strange. I normally don't turn my pj on till it's show time and by the time I have it up and running and plex functional or my BluRay disc in the PJ already looks pretty good. I just turn off the lights and were good. It probably does sharpen up as the movies get's going but I never notice a huge diff. And I'm pretty picky when it comes to image quality too especially with my streaming content.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoltrix View Post
If you guys could test it out using the built in test pattern and let me know that would be great. As I have to decide if I am going to try and return the projector and the whole process is getting rather depressing. It has a been a long 4 months.

If you could put up the test pattern as soon as your projector is on and check all sides of the white lines to see if it is perfect focus, then recheck after projector has been on for an hour and see if you notice any difference.
Watching a movie is a lot different than watching a test pattern. A test pattern is designed to show any flaw in the image. Flaws that you see on the test pattern will never be seen during movie viewing, so guys watching movies will not notice if projector is not 100% fully focused.

mjgarrett100@gmail.com

My Baffle wall LCR build: http://www.avsforum.com/forum/155-di...-tpl-150h.html
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #5143 of 6091 Old 07-24-2015, 10:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Nuke61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 240
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dbuns View Post
I called Epson and that's how I got in touch with the technician.
I tried another HDMI cable and it seemed to fix the problem. The only issue is that I now have a busted 15m HDMI cable that is run through the roof of a 2 story house. No idea if I can get it out, let alone run another one
What you could try is to tie a strong, thin, string to the bad cable, and then pull the cable out. Then pull the new cable with string. If you don't think the first string is strong enough, pull it again with stronger string or thin rope. I've had to do this before, although it was only about 7m and not 15m of cable.
Nuke61 is offline  
post #5144 of 6091 Old 07-24-2015, 11:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
detroit1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 611
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 36
what can people tell me about the picture quality improvement after that last firmware update

It it a noticeable difference ?
detroit1 is online now  
post #5145 of 6091 Old 07-24-2015, 12:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,777
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 383
Quote:
Originally Posted by detroit1 View Post
what can people tell me about the picture quality improvement after that last firmware update It it a noticeable difference ?

There's no difference unless you turn on Super-Resolution, which is the main feature they enhanced. It's a kind of sharpening algorithm, but does a good job at a low setting of improving perceived image quality.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #5146 of 6091 Old 07-24-2015, 02:01 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by AV Science Sales 5 View Post
Watching a movie is a lot different than watching a test pattern. A test pattern is designed to show any flaw in the image. Flaws that you see on the test pattern will never be seen during movie viewing, so guys watching movies will not notice if projector is not 100% fully focused.
My case is different, because I need the subtitles. So the focus is very important.
Fabio-RS is offline  
post #5147 of 6091 Old 07-24-2015, 05:04 PM
Member
 
Zoltrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by AV Science Sales 5 View Post
Watching a movie is a lot different than watching a test pattern. A test pattern is designed to show any flaw in the image. Flaws that you see on the test pattern will never be seen during movie viewing, so guys watching movies will not notice if projector is not 100% fully focused.
That might be the case for movies, though I would still argue the point that on reference level blu-rays you might notice.

Test patterns aside, I was noticing when using gaming consoles like the PS4 that the image wasn't in uniform focus. Especially on the menu system which is full of text and when playing games as well, as games have a very sharp image in most cases.

For a projector that has a $3,599 RRP in Australia, I do think it is fair to expect better.
Zoltrix is offline  
post #5148 of 6091 Old 07-24-2015, 06:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,777
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 383
^ Non-uniform focus is a different issue than focus drifting as the projector warms up. The screen may not be flat, or the projector not pointed dead straight at the screen. Both of these things mean the distance from lens to screen varies at different points in the picture, and so they can't all be in focus at the same time.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #5149 of 6091 Old 07-24-2015, 06:14 PM
Member
 
Zoltrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriktsemaj99 View Post
^ Non-uniform focus is a different issue than focus drifting as the projector warms up. The screen may not be flat, or the projector not pointed dead straight at the screen. Both of these things mean the distance from lens to screen varies at different points in the picture, and so they can't all be in focus at the same time.
That was my initial thoughts as well. But I had a loaner 5030UB from the installers before I purchased the new one. The loaner did not focus drift, or have non-uniform focus when using the same projector mount and same projector screen.

Also, as mentioned previously, the new one did weird things, such as, be 50% out of focus 30 minutes after turning it on, then after 2 hours you could adjust it to get 95% uniform focus. I would assume behavior like that wouldn't be caused by the mount or screen?
Zoltrix is offline  
post #5150 of 6091 Old 07-24-2015, 06:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,777
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 383
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoltrix View Post
That was my initial thoughts as well. But I had a loaner 5030UB from the installers before I purchased the new one. The loaner did not focus drift, or have non-uniform focus when using the same projector mount and same projector screen.

Then you definitely should ask Epson for a replacement. By all accounts they have very good support and shouldn't give you a hard time over it.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #5151 of 6091 Old 07-24-2015, 07:19 PM
Senior Member
 
therealdjnugz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriktsemaj99 View Post
^ Non-uniform focus is a different issue than focus drifting as the projector warms up. The screen may not be flat, or the projector not pointed dead straight at the screen. Both of these things mean the distance from lens to screen varies at different points in the picture, and so they can't all be in focus at the same time.
Exactly. When I turn my projector on, the image isn't dead center. But after 10-15 minutes, it is centered. I only know this because I'm obsessed with checking to see if it's center. I honestly probably wouldn't notice if I didn't check every day. Also, the lens shift slides a little out of place time to time. It's all part of the game.
therealdjnugz is offline  
post #5152 of 6091 Old 07-25-2015, 05:09 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
kbarnes701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Main Listening Positon
Posts: 25,971
Mentioned: 83 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6824 Post(s)
Liked: 5262
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuke61 View Post
What you could try is to tie a strong, thin, string to the bad cable, and then pull the cable out. Then pull the new cable with string. If you don't think the first string is strong enough, pull it again with stronger string or thin rope. I've had to do this before, although it was only about 7m and not 15m of cable.
Fishing line with an enormous breaking strain would be a good choice I'd expect?
kbarnes701 is offline  
post #5153 of 6091 Old 07-26-2015, 11:33 PM
Member
 
tilani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi Everyone
I just bought my 5030ub and it will be here on Tuesday. I had a question about mounting it.


I have a 150" screen (diagnol) and would like to place this projector at about 20ft back (above my last row of seating). I am going to have the screen about 6" from the ceiling. Is there a recommended distance the projector needs to be from the ceiling? Also the calculator that everyone uses to measure throw distances has mine in the Red zone for this distance and this size. My room is completely dark. Can anyone comment on my decisions here?
tilani is offline  
post #5154 of 6091 Old 07-27-2015, 08:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Kilgore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Huntsville Ontario
Posts: 3,844
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 728 Post(s)
Liked: 435
You won't need to worry about the screen or projector height. You'll be able to use the lens shift feature to place the image directly onto the screen. Just make sure that your PJ is positioned level to the floor and pointing directly across at the wall.


Hitting the 150" screen from 20' is certainly doable. I would recommend going 3 or 4 feet closer if you can to compensate for loss of lumens as the lamp ages. I think it's better to maximize lumen output overall. If you can manage it, you should try the PJ at different distances on the ground and then decide where to mount it. Again, using lens shift makes this easy.
Kilgore is offline  
post #5155 of 6091 Old 07-27-2015, 09:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
climber07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,457
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 620 Post(s)
Liked: 2002
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kilgore View Post
You won't need to worry about the screen or projector height. You'll be able to use the lens shift feature to place the image directly onto the screen. Just make sure that your PJ is positioned level to the floor and pointing directly across at the wall.


Hitting the 150" screen from 20' is certainly doable. I would recommend going 3 or 4 feet closer if you can to compensate for loss of lumens as the lamp ages. I think it's better to maximize lumen output overall. If you can manage it, you should try the PJ at different distances on the ground and then decide where to mount it. Again, using lens shift makes this easy.
I agree. Getting as close to the screen as possible will maximize your lumens. You should be okay with 20 feet if you are unable to get any closer due to aesthetics or mounting options. Especially if you are in a 100% light controlled room. The 5030 is a pretty bright projector.

Power Sound Audio S7201 Quad 18" 4000W Sealed Subwoofer - Onkyo TX-NR3009 - Emotiva XPA-2 300 WPC - Polk Audio RTiA9 Mains - CSiA6 Center - F/XiA6 Surrounds - Epson 5030UB Projector - Multi-format 106" HD Gray screen - Samsung BD-F5900 3D Bluray - WDTV Live HD Media Player with 6TB External Storage - Nintendo Wii - XBox 360 - - XBox One S - Logitech Harmony One, and custom DIY media console...
climber07 is offline  
post #5156 of 6091 Old 07-31-2015, 07:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Nuke61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 240
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbarnes701 View Post
Fishing line with an enormous breaking strain would be a good choice I'd expect?
My experience has been that fishing line is difficult to make a secure knot, because it's typically some sort of slippery poly-something or other - I'm not a fisherman, as you can probably tell

But if you can tie a knot with fishing line, that should work well too.
Nuke61 is offline  
post #5157 of 6091 Old 07-31-2015, 08:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
climber07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,457
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 620 Post(s)
Liked: 2002
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuke61 View Post
My experience has been that fishing line is difficult to make a secure knot, because it's typically some sort of slippery poly-something or other - I'm not a fisherman, as you can probably tell

But if you can tie a knot with fishing line, that should work well too.
You have to tie a fisherman's knot...



The only difference is that A or B is the loop end.
Nuke61 and old corps like this.

Power Sound Audio S7201 Quad 18" 4000W Sealed Subwoofer - Onkyo TX-NR3009 - Emotiva XPA-2 300 WPC - Polk Audio RTiA9 Mains - CSiA6 Center - F/XiA6 Surrounds - Epson 5030UB Projector - Multi-format 106" HD Gray screen - Samsung BD-F5900 3D Bluray - WDTV Live HD Media Player with 6TB External Storage - Nintendo Wii - XBox 360 - - XBox One S - Logitech Harmony One, and custom DIY media console...
climber07 is offline  
post #5158 of 6091 Old 08-05-2015, 12:56 AM
Member
 
jrdnlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I plan on getting this projector for my living room. I have big windows but have blacked out curtains so light is controlable. Anyone have idea how big of a screen I can get with 12ft from wall to wall? I plan to go with Black Diamond Zero Edge 1.4 gain screen.

Also, is it worth the extra cost for wireless? is it stable enough and reliable?

Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Samsung 65KS9800 | Denon x4300H | 7.1| OPPO UDP-203 | Xbox One S | PS4 Pro
jrdnlc is online now  
post #5159 of 6091 Old 08-05-2015, 06:52 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 18,994
Mentioned: 111 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7087 Post(s)
Liked: 4794
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Guys with projectors like the Epson, might be interested in a new anamorphic lens that is in development. See this thread: http://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-dig...orph-lens.html

mjgarrett100@gmail.com

My Baffle wall LCR build: http://www.avsforum.com/forum/155-di...-tpl-150h.html
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #5160 of 6091 Old 08-05-2015, 10:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,777
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 665 Post(s)
Liked: 383
^ The 5300 has no anamorphic stretch (the 6300 does). Also this new lens seems to be of low enough quality that it needs colour correction at the edges. Maybe the Epson panel alignment feature could be used for that, but I'm not sure the result would be pretty.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Epson 5030ub 2d 3d 1080p 3lcd Projector

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off