Official JVC DILA-X500R / RS49U / RS4910U Owners Thread - Page 37 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 562Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1081 of 5576 Old 03-28-2014, 06:29 AM
Member
 
iNetRunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjcook View Post

I was curious about the display lag of my RS4910 in case I wanted to do a little gaming on it and so I ran a quick experiment after the kids were in bed.

The setup was as follows: cloned the display on a Lenovo Carbon X1 Ultrabook, HDMI passing through my Marantz SR7008 receiver with overlay enabled, projector settings CMD off ClearBlack off Iris off, measuring using Refresh Rate Multitool (http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1423433) showing the 6x10 grid, refresh of 59/60 Hz, and the 120fps capture mode on my phone.

Results:
- E-shift disabled, the JVC lagged the internal laptop display by about 7 frames (~115-120ms)
- E-shift enabled, about 8 frames (~133-136ms)
That is inline with the TrustedReview.com reviewer's result of 130 ms. 140 ms with E-shift enabled. (The laptop's own screen likely causes the 10 ms additional delay you measured. Or Marantz, if it does video processing.)
iNetRunner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1082 of 5576 Old 03-28-2014, 07:00 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 15,567
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4804 Post(s)
Liked: 2961
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by farsider3000 View Post

Mike,

Doesn't this mean that the projector can actually be 15" above the full 16x9 image that includes the black bars above the 2.35 widescreen. Unless he is using an anamorphic lens. I project onto a 2.39:1 screen using my 4910 without an anamorphic lens (except that my screen is "only" 46" high). My projector lens center is about 5 inches above the top of the 16x9 image.

No. The height of the 16:9 image is 50" (height of 2.35 screen) so lens can only be 15" above this. The 16:9 image height is the limiting factor here.

Call for CEDIA SPECIALS
AV Science Sales, 585-671-2968
mike@avscience.com
Sony, JVC, Epson, Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Parasound, Triad, Atlantic Tech, M&K, RBH, SVS, Stewart, Seymour, Falcon, DNP, SI, SE, Carada, MicroLite.
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #1083 of 5576 Old 03-28-2014, 10:20 AM
Senior Member
 
SoulOfUniverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: London
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig Peer View Post


Pacific Rim, The Matrix movies, Tron Legacy, Star Trek ( both new ones ), Avatar, Blade Runner - the final cut, V for Vendetta, Europa Report and 2001 Space Odyssey. smile.gif

Cheers Craig will give it a watch :)


Equipment: HTPC GPU GTX 960 4GB -> madVR -> Lumagen Radiance Pro 4444 -> JVC RS400 -> Elite Screen 135'' 16:9 1.1 Max White;
Audio: -> Sony BDV-n9100w
SoulOfUniverse is offline  
post #1084 of 5576 Old 03-28-2014, 03:06 PM
Member
 
UTHT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just joined the RS4910 owners club thanks to Mike Garret at AV Science Sales. Package arrived today. Now I just have to wait for the Stewart Screen to show up. biggrin.gif
UTHT is offline  
post #1085 of 5576 Old 03-28-2014, 04:17 PM
Home Theater Lover!
 
Craig Peer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 9,616
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2556 Post(s)
Liked: 2335
Quote:
Just joined the RS4910 owners club thanks to Mike Garret at AV Science Sales. Package arrived today. Now I just have to wait for the Stewart Screen to show up.

Congratulations! You can always use a wall while you are waiting for the screen ( you wouldn't be the first to do that ) ! smile.gif

AV Science, Inc. Direct (585) 671-2972 craig@avscience.com www.avscience.com Like us on Facebook
Epson 5040 / 6040 now available The new JVC RS4500 available for pre order !
JVC RS400 500 600 Cedia Special pricing - call !
Craig Peer is online now  
post #1086 of 5576 Old 03-29-2014, 01:32 AM
Senior Member
 
SoulOfUniverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: London
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by UTHT View Post

Just joined the RS4910 owners club thanks to Mike Garret at AV Science Sales. Package arrived today. Now I just have to wait for the Stewart Screen to show up. biggrin.gif

Congratulations mate, you'll see that every penny spent is worth it ) and yeah, try projecting onto your wall to have feelings like WOW :)


Equipment: HTPC GPU GTX 960 4GB -> madVR -> Lumagen Radiance Pro 4444 -> JVC RS400 -> Elite Screen 135'' 16:9 1.1 Max White;
Audio: -> Sony BDV-n9100w
SoulOfUniverse is offline  
post #1087 of 5576 Old 03-29-2014, 04:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
AidenL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ireland
Posts: 522
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 336 Post(s)
Liked: 112
I currently have an Epson 8100 which is quite bright with a Grey React 1.0 gain screen - it used be said that a JVC wasn't a good match with the Draper screen due to a lesser light output - I assume this is still the case?

Also, as my room is a normal living room, with light walls, I assume the better blacks of the JVC would be of limited benefit?

The screen will be 130" diagonal, and movies will be watched with all lights out, virtually no daytime viewing, if a big game, curtains will be closed.

Display : JVC X7000 Projector | SE 103" Enlightor 4k | LG 65B6 OLED |
Sources : Panasonic UB900 UHD Player | Apple TV3 | HTPC | Sky HD | Sonos Connect | Synology 24Tb |
Audio : Marantz 8802A | Genelec 8050 LCR | Monitor Audio IDC Sides & Rears | Seaton Submersive Master/Slave |
Control : Control 4 |
AidenL is offline  
post #1088 of 5576 Old 03-29-2014, 09:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 2,299
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 983 Post(s)
Liked: 911
Quote:
Originally Posted by AidenL View Post

I currently have an Epson 8100 which is quite bright with a Grey React 1.0 gain screen - it used be said that a JVC wasn't a good match with the Draper screen due to a lesser light output - I assume this is still the case?

Also, as my room is a normal living room, with light walls, I assume the better blacks of the JVC would be of limited benefit?

The screen will be 130" diagonal, and movies will be watched with all lights out, virtually no daytime viewing, if a big game, curtains will be closed.

I have a white 115in 1.0 gain screen in a black environment and it is bright enough for my taste, but from what you describe it may not have enough light output. I will tell you that it is an absolute stunning image and being able to get the most out of the contrast of the X500 goes along way in making that stunning image. I could be totally wrong, it may be enough light. Maybe someone else here has a similar setup as you.

It's always in the last place you look.
cardoski is online now  
post #1089 of 5576 Old 03-29-2014, 11:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Merillville, IN 46410
Posts: 4,130
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 328 Post(s)
Liked: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by AidenL View Post

I currently have an Epson 8100 which is quite bright with a Grey React 1.0 gain screen - it used be said that a JVC wasn't a good match with the Draper screen due to a lesser light output - I assume this is still the case?

Also, as my room is a normal living room, with light walls, I assume the better blacks of the JVC would be of limited benefit?

The screen will be 130" diagonal, and movies will be watched with all lights out, virtually no daytime viewing, if a big game, curtains will be closed.

I would not choose a projector like the X500 for your environment. Lights on during movies will be a lot of wasted money. If you are going to spend that type of money, why not get a better screen and a cheaper projector that's bright? Like a DLP, Epson?
blee0120 is online now  
post #1090 of 5576 Old 03-29-2014, 10:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
fleaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4,638
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post

I would not choose a projector like the X500 for your environment. Lights on during movies will be a lot of wasted money. If you are going to spend that type of money, why not get a better screen and a cheaper projector that's bright? Like a DLP, Epson?

confused.gif

Seems he clearly stated lights would be 'off'.>>>
Quote:
Originally Posted by AidenL View Post

....and movies will be watched with all lights out, virtually no daytime viewing, if a big game, curtains will be closed.
fleaman is offline  
post #1091 of 5576 Old 03-29-2014, 10:57 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
darinp2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 23,442
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1128 Post(s)
Liked: 1764
Quote:
Originally Posted by lorjam View Post

Was kind of looking for a firmware update to enable turning off eshift when using the internal focus screen. Oh well, maybe next time.
Mike posted a while back that JVC said this is inherent to the way they are doing things this year (not just a bug) and wouldn't be fixed in firmware, or something to that effect IIRC.

--Darin
lorjam likes this.
darinp2 is offline  
post #1092 of 5576 Old 03-29-2014, 11:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Merillville, IN 46410
Posts: 4,130
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 328 Post(s)
Liked: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by fleaman View Post

confused.gif

Seems he clearly stated lights would be 'off'.>>>

I misread it, my bad
blee0120 is online now  
post #1093 of 5576 Old 03-29-2014, 11:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Merillville, IN 46410
Posts: 4,130
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 328 Post(s)
Liked: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by AidenL View Post

I currently have an Epson 8100 which is quite bright with a Grey React 1.0 gain screen - it used be said that a JVC wasn't a good match with the Draper screen due to a lesser light output - I assume this is still the case?

Also, as my room is a normal living room, with light walls, I assume the better blacks of the JVC would be of limited benefit?

The screen will be 130" diagonal, and movies will be watched with all lights out, virtually no daytime viewing, if a big game, curtains will be closed.

Misread your previous message but the JVC should work in your environment
blee0120 is online now  
post #1094 of 5576 Old 03-30-2014, 07:31 AM
Senior Member
 
lorjam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Somewhere south of Georgia
Posts: 455
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by darinp2 View Post

Mike posted a while back that JVC said this is inherent to the way they are doing things this year (not just a bug) and wouldn't be fixed in firmware, or something to that effect IIRC.

--Darin

Quote:
Originally Posted by lorjam View Post

Was kind of looking for a firmware update to enable turning off eshift when using the internal focus screen. Oh well, maybe next time.

Thanks for that. I missed it when I was catching up on the thread.

JVC-RS4910, Samsung 64H5000, LG 60PA6550
Oppo 93, Oppo 83SE, DirecTV HR44-200, Samsung DTB260F, Roku 3, Denon DP-1200
Marantz AV7702, Onkyo PR-SC5507, Onkyo TX-NR3008, McIntosh C26, DVDO Duo
Parasound A51, Parasound HCA-806A, Emotiva UPA-1s, Marantz MA500s, Sonance 5150, McIntosh MC2105
Paradigm Studio V4s & V5s, Hsu subs X2,
lorjam is offline  
post #1095 of 5576 Old 03-30-2014, 09:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 2,299
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 983 Post(s)
Liked: 911
Quote:
Originally Posted by fleaman View Post

confused.gif

Seems he clearly stated lights would be 'off'.>>>


He also stated he has light colored walls and a 130in screen that is Gray. So it may actually struggle, may not, but the X500 is not a light cannon. I have a smaller and more reflective screen in a completely black environment and it could be brighter at times. So I would air with caution. A sony or an Epson may be a better fit. Every review or write up I read states the JVC performs best in a cave. He could also go with the step down model and get a higher gain screen. I think it is important to point out possible issues when giving advice on an expensive PJ.

It's always in the last place you look.
cardoski is online now  
post #1096 of 5576 Old 03-30-2014, 09:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
fleaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4,638
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by cardoski View Post

He also stated he has light colored walls and a 130in screen that is Gray. So it may actually struggle, may not, but the X500 is not a light cannon. I have a smaller and more reflective screen in a completely black environment and it could be brighter at times. So I would air with caution. A sony or an Epson may be a better fit. Every review or write up I read states the JVC performs best in a cave. He could also go with the step down model and get a higher gain screen. I think it is important to point out possible issues when giving advice on an expensive PJ.

Every PJ performs best in a cave.

Light colored walls affects intra scene contrast (ansi), but so much fade to black scenes or very dark scenes---i.e, black level, where a JVC shines (sorry for the anti-pun), but the 'brightness' of the scene will be just as bright, if not brighter, with light colored walls.
A gray screen can potentially be beneficial in a reflective environment, contrast wise.

Of course it's important to point out possible issues, but it's also important to point out errors in facts, which is all I did originally.
fleaman is offline  
post #1097 of 5576 Old 03-30-2014, 10:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 2,299
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 983 Post(s)
Liked: 911
Quote:
Originally Posted by fleaman View Post

Every PJ performs best in a cave.

Light colored walls affects intra scene contrast (ansi), but so much fade to black scenes or very dark scenes---i.e, black level, where a JVC shines (sorry for the anti-pun), but the 'brightness' of the scene will be just as bright, if not brighter, with light colored walls.
A gray screen can potentially be beneficial in a reflective environment, contrast wise.

Of course it's important to point out possible issues, but it's also important to point out errors in facts, which is all I did originally.


Fair enough and thanks for that info I did not know that.

It's always in the last place you look.
cardoski is online now  
post #1098 of 5576 Old 04-01-2014, 03:54 PM
Member
 
davidibecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
What are people's brightness settings at to see bar 17 flashing during calibration and not crush blacks? I have to push brightness to +10 to barely notice the smallest amount of flashing of bar 17 and even if I push brightness up all the way I don't see it clearly flashing or bar 16 or below flashing at all. Is there another setting I should be altering or am I doing something wrong possibly? Contrast is at -4 and was calibrating natural picture mode. Have 123" firehawk g3 screen. There was no ambient light except for back 2/3rds of ceiling is white and tan walls. (Soon to be covered in black velvet and then I will be trying to learn how to do a full calibration with software and meter)
davidibecker is offline  
post #1099 of 5576 Old 04-02-2014, 09:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Kamikaze13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 432
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 33
I asked this on another thread as well but does anyone know if a used JVC RS57 with 3 hours on it is worth $600 more than a new X500 with spare lamp, 1 pair of 3d glasses and 3d emitter?
In Canada.

VIDEO: JVC DLA-RS57U Projector / 106" Grandview fixed frame screen - Oppo BDP-103 Blu-Ray Player - PlayStation 3 AVR: Onkyo TX-NR3009 SPEAKERS: Paradigm Monitor 11 Mains - Paradigm Monitor CC-390 Center - Paradigm Monitor ADP-390 Surrounds x 4 SUBWOOFERS: SVS PB2000 / Velodyne DPS-12
Kamikaze13 is offline  
post #1100 of 5576 Old 04-02-2014, 10:23 AM
Member
 
jollyguy23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If you are in to 3D then i would say the X500 is the better deal. Even if you are not into 3D I have to say the X500 is the better deal. You can easily sell the 3d glasses and the emitter (the lamp is you choose to as well). Overall the JVC RS57 is more than $600 if you look at all the other goodies that you get with the X500.
jollyguy23 is offline  
post #1101 of 5576 Old 04-02-2014, 11:01 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
noah katz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA USA
Posts: 21,478
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 822 Post(s)
Liked: 282
I'd take the 500 at the same price and no extra goodies

Noah
noah katz is online now  
post #1102 of 5576 Old 04-02-2014, 11:09 AM
Senior Member
 
Kamikaze13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 432
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 33
ok thanks. So the x500 has an advantage over RS57.

So the RS57 isn't the X700 then?

VIDEO: JVC DLA-RS57U Projector / 106" Grandview fixed frame screen - Oppo BDP-103 Blu-Ray Player - PlayStation 3 AVR: Onkyo TX-NR3009 SPEAKERS: Paradigm Monitor 11 Mains - Paradigm Monitor CC-390 Center - Paradigm Monitor ADP-390 Surrounds x 4 SUBWOOFERS: SVS PB2000 / Velodyne DPS-12
Kamikaze13 is offline  
post #1103 of 5576 Old 04-02-2014, 11:13 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
noah katz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA USA
Posts: 21,478
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 822 Post(s)
Liked: 282
Oops, my mistake, when I saw "used" I read I assumed it was an older generation model.

I'd still go with the 500, unless you have a small screen and can take advantage of the dual iris to get more CR.

Noah
noah katz is online now  
post #1104 of 5576 Old 04-02-2014, 12:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
space2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 2,139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Hey Guys just wondering was there a replacement for the x35, or is the x500 it.
space2001 is online now  
post #1105 of 5576 Old 04-02-2014, 12:06 PM
Home Theater Lover!
 
Craig Peer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 9,616
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2556 Post(s)
Liked: 2335
Quote:
Hey Guys just wondering was there a replacement for the x35, or is the x500 it.

No, the X35 / RS46 stayed the same from last year. The X500 / RS49(10) is a new model.

AV Science, Inc. Direct (585) 671-2972 craig@avscience.com www.avscience.com Like us on Facebook
Epson 5040 / 6040 now available The new JVC RS4500 available for pre order !
JVC RS400 500 600 Cedia Special pricing - call !
Craig Peer is online now  
post #1106 of 5576 Old 04-03-2014, 01:10 AM
Member
 
TWheatley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know if calibration settings are kept after a firmware update, or should I recalibrate?
thanks!
TWheatley is offline  
post #1107 of 5576 Old 04-03-2014, 05:22 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
lovingdvd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 10,939
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1654 Post(s)
Liked: 269
Quote:
Originally Posted by TWheatley View Post

Does anyone know if calibration settings are kept after a firmware update, or should I recalibrate?
thanks!

I'm almost certain the settings are lost after a firmware update and you will need to redo the calibration, but I don't have a current model to tell you for sure. Someone here should confirm, but just wanted to get you a tenative answer in the meantime.
lovingdvd is offline  
post #1108 of 5576 Old 04-03-2014, 05:30 AM
Senior Member
 
SoulOfUniverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: London
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by TWheatley View Post

Does anyone know if calibration settings are kept after a firmware update, or should I recalibrate?
thanks!

Hi there mate,

 

As I remember after my upgrade, memory lens remained untouched and color profiles as well. If you worrying about that you should be able to export settings into HDD, via Ethernet Cable connected to PC, you can then import settings back, read in manual.


Equipment: HTPC GPU GTX 960 4GB -> madVR -> Lumagen Radiance Pro 4444 -> JVC RS400 -> Elite Screen 135'' 16:9 1.1 Max White;
Audio: -> Sony BDV-n9100w
SoulOfUniverse is offline  
post #1109 of 5576 Old 04-03-2014, 06:33 AM
Member
 
TWheatley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thanks guys - appreciate the info.

By the way - I was surprised by the artefacts that CMD introduces into some HD material (even when set to 'LOW'). On Oblivion I had these terrible vertical bands that appeared on shots with any white/grey backgrounds - absolutely unwatchable.

Once I turned it off, visual bliss ensued! The X500 is one helluva piece of kit.
TWheatley is offline  
post #1110 of 5576 Old 04-03-2014, 09:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 2,299
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 983 Post(s)
Liked: 911
Quote:
Originally Posted by TWheatley View Post

thanks guys - appreciate the info.

By the way - I was surprised by the artefacts that CMD introduces into some HD material (even when set to 'LOW'). On Oblivion I had these terrible vertical bands that appeared on shots with any white/grey backgrounds - absolutely unwatchable.

Once I turned it off, visual bliss ensued! The X500 is one helluva piece of kit.

I did not see that while watching Oblivion with the CMD on high, low seems to introduce issues but for me high runs nice.

It's always in the last place you look.
cardoski is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Jvc

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off