Official JVC DILA-X500R / RS49U / RS4910U Owners Thread - Page 72 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 69Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2131 of 2157 Old 08-18-2014, 09:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by voona View Post
Hi Guys,

I'm really struggling with a decision to go with the HW55ES or the X500R.

Viewing distance is ~4m/13feet
Dedicated room
At first all the walls will be white (Ill paint them if i have to)
100-110 Inch screen (Haven't decided if 110 will be too big)

Viewing will be 85% movies 15% sports/other

I guess I'm most worried about the motion, apparently the sony is slightly better. Coming from a kuro I love the inky blacks so its making the decision very difficult..




Any comments or advice would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance






The motion on the JVC is great, I watch all types of sports including hockey and I had no issue with motion. But movies is where it really shines, space scenes are a real treat, honestly this projector is awesome.

James Reid:D
cardoski is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2132 of 2157 Old 08-18-2014, 10:23 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
AV Science Sales 5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: A beautiful view of a lake
Posts: 7,396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 211 Post(s)
Liked: 375
Quote:
Originally Posted by foolzrule View Post
Mike,

I am talking about 130 inch diagonal....I see your point...I will probably get a 120-125 diagonal screen....Is it harmful to have the lens zoomed to max....
When on the short end of the zoom range, the exit image is larger. Means you are getting out of the sweet spot of the lens. The larger and better quality the lens, the less of a problem. In other words, it can cost you sharpness of the image, especially if you combine this with a lot of lens shift.

Mike Garrett, AV Science Sales Call Me: 585-671-2968
Email Me: Mike@AVScience.com
Brands we sell: http://avscience.com/brands/ 
Call for B-stock projectors
Stewart, Seymour, SE, SI & many more.
Klipsch, RBH, Martin Logan, Triad, Atlantic Technology, MK Sound, BG Radia, SVS & Def Tech.
AV Science Sales 5 is online now  
post #2133 of 2157 Old 08-18-2014, 01:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 7,169
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 333 Post(s)
Liked: 625
I was messing around with 3d for the first time this weekend and it is pretty impressive! I was curious though, how do the two 3d settings under the 3d menu affect the actual PQ? I noticed subtle changes when moving them from one extreme to the other, but I literally had no idea what I was doing....haha

(European models do not accept banana plugs.)

 

"If you done it, it ain't bragging." ~ Walt Whitman

 

AE TD12x SEOS12 Build

Beast's DIY Master Measurement Thread

DIY Emminence Coaxial Surround Thread

beastaudio is offline  
post #2134 of 2157 Old 08-19-2014, 04:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Merillville, IN 46410
Posts: 3,558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 54
I just got my DVDO iscan mini to scale my image. Found out that when it's in the 4k60 mode, the cms is disabled and I can not use the DI. Which isn't too bad, since it will just be used for sports or gaming. Gonna try the other modes to see if I can use the cms and DI with the scaling.

Also, there is a nice difference in PQ when it's scaled with the dvdo. I actual like it.
blee0120 is online now  
post #2135 of 2157 Old 08-19-2014, 04:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post
I just got my DVDO iscan mini to scale my image. Found out that when it's in the 4k60 mode, the cms is disabled and I can not use the DI. Which isn't too bad, since it will just be used for sports or gaming. Gonna try the other modes to see if I can use the cms and DI with the scaling.

Also, there is a nice difference in PQ when it's scaled with the dvdo. I actual like it.

Oh boy that is cool, so the mini can output 4K60? Because i find the 4K30 with my OPPO to laggy for sports.

James Reid:D
cardoski is offline  
post #2136 of 2157 Old 08-19-2014, 05:07 PM
Member
 
jjcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 182
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by cardoski View Post
Oh boy that is cool, so the mini can output 4K60? Because i find the 4K30 with my OPPO to laggy for sports.
Actually FYI I think the 103D supports upscaling to 4K60 4:2:0 these days... but mine is still in its box

- Jeff
jjcook is offline  
post #2137 of 2157 Old 08-19-2014, 05:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Merillville, IN 46410
Posts: 3,558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by cardoski View Post
Oh boy that is cool, so the mini can output 4K60? Because i find the 4K30 with my OPPO to laggy for sports.
Yep, been watching different things. Can't get 4k24 to work yet but the scaling is good. The text on espn seem a tad bit sharper.
blee0120 is online now  
post #2138 of 2157 Old 08-19-2014, 05:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Merillville, IN 46410
Posts: 3,558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjcook View Post
Actually FYI I think the 103D supports upscaling to 4K60 4:2:0 these days... but mine is still in its box
I been trying to get 4k60 through the oppo 103d but I can't seem to get it to work.
blee0120 is online now  
post #2139 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 08:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Monkey_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: East Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 1,172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post
I been trying to get 4k60 through the oppo 103d but I can't seem to get it to work.
I gave up with having the Oppo 103D scale to 4K. I notice a very slight improvement with pic quality but too much lip-synch issues. I'm sure I could dial in the lip-synch delay within the receiver, but I just left the Oppo output at 1080P. I was attempting this with the split output with the Oppo (HDMI1 video out to the RS4910 and HDMI 2 audio out to Denon X4000). In this configuration I ran the monitor output from the Denon to the input on the Oppo so other sources (Cable, HTPC...) could benefit from the internal Darbee in the OPPO.

I'm now back to video and audio output from the Oppo HDMI 1 out to the Denon then to the 4910. The pic quality is slightly less but not enough to loose sleep over. I wish the Denon just had the Darbee built in, that would solve everything for my wants.
Monkey_Man is offline  
post #2140 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 09:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkey_Man View Post
I gave up with having the Oppo 103D scale to 4K. I notice a very slight improvement with pic quality but too much lip-synch issues. I'm sure I could dial in the lip-synch delay within the receiver, but I just left the Oppo output at 1080P. I was attempting this with the split output with the Oppo (HDMI1 video out to the RS4910 and HDMI 2 audio out to Denon X4000). In this configuration I ran the monitor output from the Denon to the input on the Oppo so other sources (Cable, HTPC...) could benefit from the internal Darbee in the OPPO.

I'm now back to video and audio output from the Oppo HDMI 1 out to the Denon then to the 4910. The pic quality is slightly less but not enough to loose sleep over. I wish the Denon just had the Darbee built in, that would solve everything for my wants.






I was not all that happy with the OPPOs 4k output either, to laggy at 30hz. I still have the OPPO handling video with a second hdmi going to my Marantz SR6008. I just leave it at 1080p, I removed my darbee all together, it is now sitting in the box on a shelf. I find the tiny bit of improvement is not worth the handshake issues. I am likely going to grab a DVDO mini and see what 4K@60hz is like. I had a DVDO Edge and found the scaling excellent, but I sold it to get an OPPO 103.

James Reid:D
cardoski is offline  
post #2141 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 10:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Merillville, IN 46410
Posts: 3,558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 54
I got 4K24 and 4K60 to work with the X500/RS49. No lip sync issues at all. I actually watched Noah on the JVC and DPI LED yesterday. Movie is so so, but the quality looked great to me. Watched HDTV with 4K60 and no problems, I like the iscan mini. For $200, I think its a good investment. We won't have 4K BD or HDTV in 4K any time soon, so I think I will get a lot of use out of it.


I had lip sync problems at first with the 103D with 4K, but somehow the sync was screwed up, I had to change it. But every now and then I have to adjust it. I have watch 4K60 for the past three days with no lip sync problems, even a blu ray. Hopefully, this solves the problem.
cardoski likes this.
blee0120 is online now  
post #2142 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 10:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
curlyjive's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 1,251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 30
I just joined the oppo 103D club paired with a 4910. I have sent 4K clips directly to the 4910 via my macbook pro (tears of steel is pretty cool looking) but I have not used the oppo to do so. I haven't settled on using split mode to bypass my AVR for video, or sending everything from HDMI 1 through the AVR. Because I use a matrix switch to feed 2 displays, the 4910 sees an HDMI loop if I feed the AVR video out to the switch even if AVR is explicitly set to the display not in use. Actually, it works fine for the TV but the 4910 will not display a picture. So I have to decide if I want to split the A/V and being able to send upscaled 4K from the oppo and not be able to use the second HDMI input on my AVR (which right to I don't need). Or just send audio and video from HDMI 1 to the AVR and from the AVR to the matrix switch and not be able to send upscaled content....my AVR does not support 4K or 3D and I don't care for 3D, so 4K upscaling is the only thing I miss out on.

For thoe who have tried it, what if any improvement are you seeing over just sending 1080p? I can't remember, but with eshift on does the 4910 upscale 1080p to 4k anyway?

Also, I know in 4k60 mode certain features (IRIS CMS) are disabled. Is anything disabled or locked to a certain setting (gamma) using 4k24?
This could be an issue if you set the oppo to output scaled 4K. Blu ray at 24p would be fine, but the netflix and vudu apps if scaled to 4k60 would lock out certain features, correct?
curlyjive is offline  
post #2143 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 11:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Monkey_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: East Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 1,172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by cardoski View Post
I was not all that happy with the OPPOs 4k output either, to laggy at 30hz. I still have the OPPO handling video with a second hdmi going to my Marantz SR6008. I just leave it at 1080p, I removed my darbee all together, it is now sitting in the box on a shelf. I find the tiny bit of improvement is not worth the handshake issues. I am likely going to grab a DVDO mini and see what 4K@60hz is like. I had a DVDO Edge and found the scaling excellent, but I sold it to get an OPPO 103.

Good to know about the external Darbee handshake issues. I was considering getting one. I'll just stick with the internal one in the Oppo 103D. I was just hoping to use it on multiple sources. I do find with all the enhancements of the 4k-shift that the Darbee needs to be set low (around 15) in HD mode, otherwise the video looks over processed. I can say one thing for sure, I love my 4910.
Monkey_Man is offline  
post #2144 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 11:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
curlyjive's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 1,251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkey_Man View Post
Good to know about the external Darbee handshake issues. I was considering getting one. I'll just stick with the internal one in the Oppo 103D. I was just hoping to use it on multiple sources. I do find with all the enhancements of the 4k-shift that the Darbee needs to be set low (around 15) in HD mode, otherwise the video looks over processed. I can say one thing for sure, I love my 4910.
The external unit not only caused handshake issues for me at 60fps, but also caused other artifacts like banding. This was not the case with an older PJ, but with 4910 it was a problem. The 103D does not cause the artifacts or handshaking issues so far.
curlyjive is offline  
post #2145 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
curlyjive's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 1,251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 30
For those of you who calibrate your 4910 or at least measure your light output, how much light drop are you seeing from 0-100 hours? Anyone need to open their IRIS setting a bit?
curlyjive is offline  
post #2146 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by blee0120 View Post
I got 4K24 and 4K60 to work with the X500/RS49. No lip sync issues at all. I actually watched Noah on the JVC and DPI LED yesterday. Movie is so so, but the quality looked great to me. Watched HDTV with 4K60 and no problems, I like the iscan mini. For $200, I think its a good investment. We won't have 4K BD or HDTV in 4K any time soon, so I think I will get a lot of use out of it.


I had lip sync problems at first with the 103D with 4K, but somehow the sync was screwed up, I had to change it. But every now and then I have to adjust it. I have watch 4K60 for the past three days with no lip sync problems, even a blu ray. Hopefully, this solves the problem.

I only wish it had a patten generator for calibration, but I guess it would go up a lot in price.

James Reid:D
cardoski is offline  
post #2147 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Speaking of Calibration, anyone hear word on when Calman is going to have their software updated for auto cal on the X500?

James Reid:D
cardoski is offline  
post #2148 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by curlyjive View Post
For those of you who calibrate your 4910 or at least measure your light output, how much light drop are you seeing from 0-100 hours? Anyone need to open their IRIS setting a bit?

I did not notice any after 100hrs,but after 500 hrs I did open the iris from 7 to 4 . Once I got to 1400hrs my brightness went from 13fl to 11fl and I had to open the iris all the way up. 13fl seems plenty bright for my room.

James Reid:D
cardoski is offline  
post #2149 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
curlyjive's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 1,251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by cardoski View Post
I did not notice any after 100hrs,but after 500 hrs I did open the iris from 7 to 4 . Once I got to 1400hrs my brightness went from 13fl to 11fl and I had to open the iris all the way up. 13fl seems plenty bright for my room.

What about from day 1 (0 hours) to 100 hours? What was your drop like? high lamp or low?
curlyjive is offline  
post #2150 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
curlyjive's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 1,251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by cardoski View Post
I only wish it had a patten generator for calibration, but I guess it would go up a lot in price.
How about full autocal with a 3D LUT
cardoski likes this.
curlyjive is offline  
post #2151 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
curlyjive's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 1,251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by cardoski View Post
Speaking of Calibration, anyone hear word on when Calman is going to have their software updated for auto cal on the X500?
Wondering this too. I wonder how Calman will handle the new 3 band gamma controls....or if it will just ignore them.
curlyjive is offline  
post #2152 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 7,169
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 333 Post(s)
Liked: 625
Quote:
Originally Posted by cardoski View Post
I did not notice any after 100hrs,but after 500 hrs I did open the iris from 7 to 4 . Once I got to 1400hrs my brightness went from 13fl to 11fl and I had to open the iris all the way up. 13fl seems plenty bright for my room.
Hey bud! What size screen, gain, and throw distance are you measuring 13fL with?

(European models do not accept banana plugs.)

 

"If you done it, it ain't bragging." ~ Walt Whitman

 

AE TD12x SEOS12 Build

Beast's DIY Master Measurement Thread

DIY Emminence Coaxial Surround Thread

beastaudio is offline  
post #2153 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
Hey bud! What size screen, gain, and throw distance are you measuring 13fL with?

I have a unity gain screen 1.0, that is 115in in a room that is covered in black velvet with black carpet on the floor. It is about as dark as it gets. My projector is shelf mounted and is bascially on top of my head. My throw is 16ft and I use an i1displaypro to calibrate.

James Reid:D
cardoski is offline  
post #2154 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 7,169
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 333 Post(s)
Liked: 625
We are in similar situations minus the screen. At 138" I am looking at around 11fL according to the PJC calculator. I have contemplated moving to a 1.1 gain and moving the PJ up to 14 feet to gain another 2fL but don't know if that is truly worth it or not.

(European models do not accept banana plugs.)

 

"If you done it, it ain't bragging." ~ Walt Whitman

 

AE TD12x SEOS12 Build

Beast's DIY Master Measurement Thread

DIY Emminence Coaxial Surround Thread

beastaudio is offline  
post #2155 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 84
[QUOTE=curlyjive;26794193]What about from day 1 (0 hours) to 100 hours? What was your drop like? high lamp or low?[/QUO

I did not measure or calibrate until 100hrs, so I can't say for sure, but it did not seem to darken at all. Was along time ago so can't really remember, I got mine early January. I just recently changed the bulb and will be doing a calibration soon, up until recently I was using HCFR software to calibrate but I bought Calman software in hopes of using the autocal.

James Reid:D
cardoski is offline  
post #2156 of 2157 Old Yesterday, 12:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
cardoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Beyond The Wall.
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
We are in similar situations minus the screen. At 138" I am looking at around 11fL according to the PJC calculator. I have contemplated moving to a 1.1 gain and moving the PJ up to 14 feet to gain another 2fL but don't know if that is truly worth it or not.

I imagine you would benefit from a higher gain screen, I have even considered going with a higher gain so I can clamp down my iris more. When I changed my bulb I was at about 11fl and it seemed a bit to dim for my taste, that was in hi lamp mode with iris wide open. To be honest if I could get 16-18 fl I would be happier because it would give me more room to play.

James Reid:D
cardoski is offline  
post #2157 of 2157 Old Today, 12:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 2,250
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 454
Quote:
Originally Posted by curlyjive View Post
How about full autocal with a 3D LUT




Hello, I have designed a Cube Resolution Comparison Guide to visualize the difference of calibrated color points precision over various cube resolution sizes between all available hardware solutions.

For example, Dolby Monitor, the best Monitor available in the world is coming factory pre-calibrated too but they performing a new calibration when they are installing/buying it.... a Brand New Dolby needs re-calibration using 3D Look Up Table too..

For example Dolby Monitor (50.000$) has 2x 3D LUT & 4x 1D LUT Slots. The size of the 3D LUT Table is 65-Point Cube.

Ever Dolby Monitor which designed to be reference needs 3D LUT profiling to meet the tight tolerance in color errors that required for critical color reproduction for movie granding in post-production facilities.

There is a Dolby Certified Calibrator who travels around the world to visit post-production facilities to perform 3D-LUT Profiling. That calibrator from Dolby is using PhotoReseach PR-740 and JETI 1211 for spectros.

Professional displays like Eizo ColorEdge (some hi-end models, 3D LUT capable), FSI (Flanders Scientific Inc), TVLogic, Dolby Monitors have internal memories that can store 3D LUT correction tables, there models of 2K/4K DCI projectors (Barco etc.) that have internal memories for 3D LUT Tables also.

So if reference displays that are designed to have reference performance need 3D LUT profiling imagine how off is a consumer display/projector....

Reference performance consumer displays doesn't exist, just you can't see the problems if you are measuring it with a limited number of color patches (30-50).



Good Grayscale /Gamut tracking with low dE numbers can't tell you the whole story of the accurancy of one display, for example the average Caucasian skin tone resides well away from any grey scale, or primary colour, and as such is ignored by most calibration systems.

For more info read here.

I have created also the following spec comparison table with the complete list of the 3D LUT Boxes / Video Processors that are currently available at pro industry/consumer market.

That comparison screens shows only the device features that are useful or can be used for HT use only. More more info look here.





I hope that helped.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS + CalMAN ColorChecker
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, CalPC, ControlCAL
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Jvc

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off