Can't decide which projector to get - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 08-03-2014, 05:38 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Can't decide which projector to get

First off, thanks to everyone on this site for all the great information. I have been researching this for 6 months and still can't decide on a projector.

We have a dedicated theater room 18x28 and the seats are 10 to 24 feet from the screen. We will use this for a lot of TV, but also for movies. The room has no windows, but we plan to use it a lot with some lights on. I like the concept of CIH, and think I will go with a 133" 2.35 Black Diamond screen.

Budget is around $5k for the projector and I am trying to get a good picture for the large screen, good lamp for viewing with lights on and lens memory for zooming between formats.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 08-03-2014, 07:03 AM
AVS Club Gold

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 485 Post(s)
Liked: 469
Quote:
Originally Posted by DLyn View Post
First off, thanks to everyone on this site for all the great information. I have been researching this for 6 months and still can't decide on a projector.

We have a dedicated theater room 18x28 and the seats are 10 to 24 feet from the screen. We will use this for a lot of TV, but also for movies. The room has no windows, but we plan to use it a lot with some lights on. I like the concept of CIH, and think I will go with a 133" 2.35 Black Diamond screen.

Budget is around $5k for the projector and I am trying to get a good picture for the large screen, good lamp for viewing with lights on and lens memory for zooming between formats.