Is Infocus DLP the only one has Halo light leakage? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-04-2001, 12:50 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
tvuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 1,766
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 120
or all DLP front projectors have this problem? Thanks.
tvuong is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-04-2001, 01:03 PM
 
scottyb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: mound,mn,usa
Posts: 3,537
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
All DLPs have the small 3 or 4" halo that is right next to the 4 X 3 frame of the picture but not nessacarly the big halo(light leak) that the Infocus has. I guess I should restate "all" cause I have not seen all, but the ones I've seen have it.

Scott
scottyb is offline  
Old 05-05-2001, 02:55 PM
Senior Member
 
Thumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 397
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
tvuong,

Most DLPs have the halo problem. It's ashame because it is not technically difficult to control halo. In the case of PLUS units and their clones I think the engineers took a "smoke" break when they worked on this part of the unit - they made some simple, dumb, basic geometry mistakes.

Then again who cares about halos in the business projection market, it helps the presentor to see his audience http://www.avsforum.com/ubb/wink.gif

Thumper
Thumper is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off