Projector That compares to OLED 4K? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 89Likes

post #1 of 84 Old 07-22-2017, 10:35 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 577 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Projector That compares to OLED 4K?

Hey everyone I'm brand new to the home theater game as far as projectors go. I currently have 2 OLED tv's E6 and B6. Is there any 4k projector that will compare to OLED quality for a decent price ? I'm currently helping my parents build a new theatre. Thank you!

Selling Entire Blu-Ray Collection

http://www.avsforum.com/forum/213-ph...l#post50923577
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 84 Old 07-23-2017, 09:03 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 920 Post(s)
Liked: 938
What will be budget be for the projector plus screen.

Provide a description of the home theater, including::
  1. Will there full light control and will the viewing be done in total darkness or with some room lighting?
  2. What is the room size and what will the viewing distance be?
  3. Will the walls, ceiling, floor be a dark color or a lighter color (near white)?
  4. What size screen is being considered?
  5. What are the constraints on where the projector can be mounted (e.g., projector-to-screen throw distance)?
  6. Will this setup be used for viewing movies, sports TV programs, playing video games, etc.?
rboster likes this.

Ron Jones
Blog + Reviews + Articles: projectorreviews.com
post #3 of 84 Old 07-23-2017, 05:31 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Jones View Post
What will be budget be for the projector plus screen.

Provide a description of the home theater, including::
  1. Will there full light control and will the viewing be done in total darkness or with some room lighting?
  2. What is the room size and what will the viewing distance be?
  3. Will the walls, ceiling, floor be a dark color or a lighter color (near white)?