Official Optoma HD7100, HD7300 + HD3000 Scaler thread. - Page 37 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1081 of 2851 Old 10-29-2007, 09:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CaspianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Land of Cardinals
Posts: 5,841
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Here is a limited discussion on HD3000.
Do a google on Gennum gf9351 will bring some info.
Or just gennum get to the source.

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=690384

It is all about quality...that is the picture

JVC & NEC 8" CRT with 106" wide Stewart screen. All NHT speakers driven by Pioneer Elite AVR and bluray

Custom dedicated 8 seat theater

CaspianM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1082 of 2851 Old 10-29-2007, 09:40 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Smarty-pants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 133
So what is the offset of the pj?
Can some one help me with a little math. I want to know exactly where on the wall the image will be.
I'll have a 100" (diagonal) image (87 x 49).
The top of the image will need to be 15" down from the ceiling.
According to the Projection Calculator, the farthest back that I can put the lens is 11'10", so that is where I want it.
I have a drop ceiling so I 'm gonna push the pj all the way up to the ceiling.
Am I gonna need lens shift in this situation? Is this do-able?
Thanks for any help.

~Dave

...Theater Room Setup...
JVC DLA-RS40-U... Oppo BDP-105D... Toshiba HD-XA2... Uverse VIP-2250... Roku Streaming Stick... Emotiva XPA-3... Onkyo TX-SR805
JBL LC2 (x3) ... JBL L820 (x6) ... SVS PB10-ISD (x2) ... SVS 20-39-PCI
Smarty-pants is offline  
post #1083 of 2851 Old 10-29-2007, 09:59 PM
Member
 
stevereis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaspianM View Post

Here is a question I have been pondering to answer maybe Steve can shed some light.
with 1080i source from D*Tv, how does HD3000 will do the downconvert to 720? will it do a 540p and then or else?

CaspianM - found the answer in the thread you provided:
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...89#post7999889

True deinterlacing & scaling, no rescaling of a 540 line field.
stevereis is offline  
post #1084 of 2851 Old 10-29-2007, 10:00 PM
Member
 
stevereis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smarty-pants View Post

So what is the offset of the pj?
Can some one help me with a little math. I want to know exactly where on the wall the image will be.
I'll have a 100" (diagonal) image (87 x 49).
The top of the image will need to be 15" down from the ceiling.
According to the Projection Calculator, the farthest back that I can put the lens is 11'10", so that is where I want it.
I have a drop ceiling so I 'm gonna push the pj all the way up to the ceiling.
Am I gonna need lens shift in this situation? Is this do-able?
Thanks for any help.

Manual says roughly half the image height (25" in your case), so you should be OK.
stevereis is offline  
post #1085 of 2851 Old 10-29-2007, 10:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
bdbaba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 860
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaspianM View Post

Here is a limited discussion on HD3000.
Do a google on Gennum gf9351 will bring some info.
Or just gennum get to the source.

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=690384

So do you think the ones coming with this PJ have the GF9350 VXP or the 9351, and how can you tell?
bdbaba is offline  
post #1086 of 2851 Old 10-29-2007, 10:02 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Smarty-pants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdbaba View Post

So do you think the ones coming with this PJ have the GF9350 VXP or the 9351, and how can you tell?

I was just going to ask the same thing.

~Dave

...Theater Room Setup...
JVC DLA-RS40-U... Oppo BDP-105D... Toshiba HD-XA2... Uverse VIP-2250... Roku Streaming Stick... Emotiva XPA-3... Onkyo TX-SR805
JBL LC2 (x3) ... JBL L820 (x6) ... SVS PB10-ISD (x2) ... SVS 20-39-PCI
Smarty-pants is offline  
post #1087 of 2851 Old 10-29-2007, 10:02 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Smarty-pants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevereis View Post

Manual says roughly half the image height (25" in your case), so you should be OK.

Thanks.
So will I be able to use the lens shift to get from 25" to 15"?

~Dave

...Theater Room Setup...
JVC DLA-RS40-U... Oppo BDP-105D... Toshiba HD-XA2... Uverse VIP-2250... Roku Streaming Stick... Emotiva XPA-3... Onkyo TX-SR805
JBL LC2 (x3) ... JBL L820 (x6) ... SVS PB10-ISD (x2) ... SVS 20-39-PCI
Smarty-pants is offline  
post #1088 of 2851 Old 10-29-2007, 10:09 PM
Member
 
stevereis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smarty-pants View Post

Thanks.
So will I be able to use the lens shift to get from 25" to 15"?

25" is the MAX shift possible for you, so you can shift 15" with no problem.
stevereis is offline  
post #1089 of 2851 Old 10-29-2007, 10:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CaspianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Land of Cardinals
Posts: 5,841
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdbaba View Post

So do you think the ones coming with this PJ have the GF9350 VXP or the 9351, and how can you tell?

Gitarman said only earlier batch had the 50 which was replaced with 51 later.

It is all about quality...that is the picture

JVC & NEC 8" CRT with 106" wide Stewart screen. All NHT speakers driven by Pioneer Elite AVR and bluray

Custom dedicated 8 seat theater

CaspianM is offline  
post #1090 of 2851 Old 10-29-2007, 10:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CaspianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Land of Cardinals
Posts: 5,841
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
The shift range is 13/20 times the screen hight (H) for up and 1/2xH for down shift.
At neutral (no shift applied) it has zero degree offset meaning the top of the image is line up with center of the lens when ceiling mounted.
Horizontal is 3/40xH for each side.

It is all about quality...that is the picture

JVC & NEC 8" CRT with 106" wide Stewart screen. All NHT speakers driven by Pioneer Elite AVR and bluray

Custom dedicated 8 seat theater

CaspianM is offline  
post #1091 of 2851 Old 10-29-2007, 10:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CaspianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Land of Cardinals
Posts: 5,841
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Smarty,
If pj is 15" above the screen you will need to shift down the image by 15" from null.
1/2 of 49" is 24.5" hence it is doable.

It is all about quality...that is the picture

JVC & NEC 8" CRT with 106" wide Stewart screen. All NHT speakers driven by Pioneer Elite AVR and bluray

Custom dedicated 8 seat theater

CaspianM is offline  
post #1092 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 06:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
mkoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdbaba View Post

So do you think the ones coming with this PJ have the GF9350 VXP or the 9351, and how can you tell?

Remove the top cover and look if there's no sticker to be broken voiding warranty.
mkoss is offline  
post #1093 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 07:57 AM
FGM
Senior Member
 
FGM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 349
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can anybody please confirm that the processor that comes with the HD7300 is NOT limited to 720p output and can be set to 1080p output?
FGM is offline  
post #1094 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 08:10 AM
Member
 
stevereis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by FGM View Post

Can anybody please confirm that the processor that comes with the HD7300 is NOT limited to 720p output and can be set to 1080p output?

The manual says this:

The following are the resolutions and frequencies the HD3000 can output:
  • 1280x720p 50/60/72 Hz (default 60Hz)
  • 1024x768p 50/60/72 Hz (Native resolution for some 16x9 Plasma TVs)
  • 1280x768p 50/60/72 Hz (Native resolution for LCD TV and plasma TV)
  • 1366x768p 50/60 Hz (Native resolution for 16x9 plasma TV)
  • 1920x1080p 48/50/60 Hz

I need to actually crack mine open and confirm the settings are there but will not be able to do this until the weekend. I'll have to validate on my 1080p TV since the PJ is only 720p. (I'll be contacting Optoma for an update if mine cannot do 1080p60.)
stevereis is offline  
post #1095 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 08:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
CaspianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Land of Cardinals
Posts: 5,841
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Any link to all the updates?

It is all about quality...that is the picture

JVC & NEC 8" CRT with 106" wide Stewart screen. All NHT speakers driven by Pioneer Elite AVR and bluray

Custom dedicated 8 seat theater

CaspianM is offline  
post #1096 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 09:14 AM
Member
 
POLI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, I have been reading this thread page for 10 days now, I´m in Spain and I bought 2 weeks ago the Optoma HD7300, I just received it last friday, I hooked up everything up and it was working fine but I have PAL 50 HZ, and the projector with the scaler were working at 60 HZ, I disconected the scaler and hooked my dvd player straight to the projector and it worked perfectly, through component and composite signal. beautiful picture, it was amazing, it really surprised me. after this I found out that my Vincent dvd palyer has progressive scanning.

now I when back and hooked up again the scaler and the projector dont find anything with the DVI INPUT.I took the scaler to my lcd tv and hook the scaler with another dvd palyer (composite) and the tv don´t find anything in HDMI input.

can anybody help me how to fix this problem, why I don´t get any signal from the scaler..

sorry for my mistakes.

Thank you.
POLI is offline  
post #1097 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 09:16 AM
FGM
Senior Member
 
FGM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 349
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkoss View Post

The unit bundled with the 7100 is only 720p Read the HD3000 thread

mkoss, could you please point us to where you have read that? I have read the "Optoma HD3000 with Gennum solution review" thread, under video processors forum, and could not find it.

I assume that when you say "the unit bundled with the HD7100" you mean the processor that comes with the HD7300, right?
FGM is offline  
post #1098 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 09:27 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
guitarman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: The Bay Area San Francisco.
Posts: 12,968
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by POLI View Post

Hello, I have been reading this thread page for 10 days now, I´m in Spain and I bought 2 weeks ago the Optoma HD7300, I just received it last friday, I hooked up everything up and it was working fine but I have PAL 50 HZ, and the projector with the scaler were working at 60 HZ, I disconected the scaler and hooked my dvd player straight to the projector and it worked perfectly, through component and composite signal. beautiful picture, it was amazing, it really surprised me. after this I found out that my Vincent dvd palyer has progressive scanning.

now I when back and hooked up again the scaler and the projector dont find anything with the DVI INPUT.I took the scaler to my lcd tv and hook the scaler with another dvd palyer (composite) and the tv don´t find anything in HDMI input.

can anybody help me how to fix this problem, why I don´t get any signal from the scaler..

sorry for my mistakes.

Thank you.

Read the manual on how to manually adjust the output resolutions with the silver buttons on the front of the scaler. Don't just start hitting the buttons read the manual for the correct sequence.

Tom/guitarman
VideoDementia

Are you twisted also?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
guitarman is offline  
post #1099 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 09:54 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Smarty-pants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 133
The prodical son returns...
Guitarman, do you have anything further to add to the discussion? Your association and experience with Optoma is priceless to us. What do you think about wether or not the processors from Newegg are limited to 720p or not? Are you still in posession of the projector and processor?... or are they long gone?

~Dave

...Theater Room Setup...
JVC DLA-RS40-U... Oppo BDP-105D... Toshiba HD-XA2... Uverse VIP-2250... Roku Streaming Stick... Emotiva XPA-3... Onkyo TX-SR805
JBL LC2 (x3) ... JBL L820 (x6) ... SVS PB10-ISD (x2) ... SVS 20-39-PCI
Smarty-pants is offline  
post #1100 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 10:10 AM
Member
 
POLI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you for the respond guitarman, you have one of this scaler also right..that´s what i did, I pressed the up botton and wait a few seconds and nothing, anyway I´m going to install my projector tomorrow, I just ordered a 10 meters component cable and when I have everything hooked up nicely I will play with it with no fear, after all I read in this page I was so worried about my projector that I did not want to mess with it. this has been the last part of my home cinema, when I have everything hooked I try to post some pictures.
POLI is offline  
post #1101 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 12:01 PM
Member
 
POLI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
this is in the european intructions:
Use the front panel control buttons, press _ key one at a time. Each pressing of the
HD3000 will change its output resolution from the table shown above. Please allow for a few
seconds for display to try to lock on to the changed output resolution.

What key is "_", is this the down key?
POLI is offline  
post #1102 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 01:51 PM
Member
 
ak99999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smarty-pants View Post

So what is the offset of the pj?
Can some one help me with a little math. I want to know exactly where on the wall the image will be.
I'll have a 100" (diagonal) image (87 x 49).
The top of the image will need to be 15" down from the ceiling.
According to the Projection Calculator, the farthest back that I can put the lens is 11'10", so that is where I want it.
I have a drop ceiling so I 'm gonna push the pj all the way up to the ceiling.
Am I gonna need lens shift in this situation? Is this do-able?
Thanks for any help.

You will need to mount the projector 15 inches down from the ceiling and use maximum lens shift. With no lens shift, the center of the picture will line up with the center of the lens. See page 22 of the user manual and the post below.....

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post11033860
ak99999 is offline  
post #1103 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 01:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CaspianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Land of Cardinals
Posts: 5,841
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by ak99999 View Post

You will need to mount the projector 15 inches down from the ceiling and use maximum lens shift. With no lens shift, the center of the picture will line up with the center of the lens. See page 22 of the user manual and the post below.....

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post11033860


The whole advantage of lens shift flexibility of pj installation.
With that in mind, why does he need to install the pj 15" down from the ceiling and use no lens shift when he can do exactly the opposite?

It is all about quality...that is the picture

JVC & NEC 8" CRT with 106" wide Stewart screen. All NHT speakers driven by Pioneer Elite AVR and bluray

Custom dedicated 8 seat theater

CaspianM is offline  
post #1104 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 02:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gottahavapj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,289
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ak99999 View Post

You will need to mount the projector 15 inches down from the ceiling and use maximum lens shift. With no lens shift, the center of the picture will line up with the center of the lens. ...[/url]

This isn't true is it??? I thought a ceiling mounted 71/7300 would have the lens center about even with or a couple of inches above the top of the image or the opposite for table mount. If the neutral position is center of lens= center of image/screen, that's about a deal breaker for me. Can someone confirm??

Cheers!
gottahavapj is offline  
post #1105 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 02:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CaspianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Land of Cardinals
Posts: 5,841
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I would think it is zero offset or lined up with the top of the image witout any shift.
I do not have any hands on experience with this pj so if someone who has this pj would be nice to clear up this issue. And what would be the case with shift all the way up in ceiling position. where would be the lens with respect to screen onto a 110" diag screen.

It is all about quality...that is the picture

JVC & NEC 8" CRT with 106" wide Stewart screen. All NHT speakers driven by Pioneer Elite AVR and bluray

Custom dedicated 8 seat theater

CaspianM is offline  
post #1106 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 02:55 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Smarty-pants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaspianM View Post

I would think it is zero offset or lined up with the top of the image witout any shift.
I do not have any hands on experience with this pj so if someone who has this pj would be nice to clear up this issue. And what would be the case with shift all the way up in ceiling position. where would be the lens with respect to screen onto a 110" diag screen.

See pages 21-23 of the manual.
http://marketing.optomausa.com/PDFs/...300_Manual.pdf

~Dave

...Theater Room Setup...
JVC DLA-RS40-U... Oppo BDP-105D... Toshiba HD-XA2... Uverse VIP-2250... Roku Streaming Stick... Emotiva XPA-3... Onkyo TX-SR805
JBL LC2 (x3) ... JBL L820 (x6) ... SVS PB10-ISD (x2) ... SVS 20-39-PCI
Smarty-pants is offline  
post #1107 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 03:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CaspianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Land of Cardinals
Posts: 5,841
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
In the manual it does not say what the default (no lens shift) offset is.
Did you find out?
On line calc says the min (with shift all the way up) vertical distance between the lens center to the top of the image is 6" in ceiling mount. But not really certain now.

It is all about quality...that is the picture

JVC & NEC 8" CRT with 106" wide Stewart screen. All NHT speakers driven by Pioneer Elite AVR and bluray

Custom dedicated 8 seat theater

CaspianM is offline  
post #1108 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 03:18 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Smarty-pants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 133
From what I can interprate, I think the center of the lens is to be in line with the top of the screen (with no lens shift). From there, if you need to use lens shift, you have 50% of the image height to play with. So if your image is 50" tall, then you could move the image 25" up or 25" down.
I THINK that's how it should work.

~Dave

...Theater Room Setup...
JVC DLA-RS40-U... Oppo BDP-105D... Toshiba HD-XA2... Uverse VIP-2250... Roku Streaming Stick... Emotiva XPA-3... Onkyo TX-SR805
JBL LC2 (x3) ... JBL L820 (x6) ... SVS PB10-ISD (x2) ... SVS 20-39-PCI
Smarty-pants is offline  
post #1109 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 03:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
mkoss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by FGM View Post

mkoss, could you please point us to where you have read that? I have read the "Optoma HD3000 with Gennum solution review" thread, under video processors forum, and could not find it.

I assume that when you say "the unit bundled with the HD7100" you mean the processor that comes with the HD7300, right?

Read threads 48,67 and 75 under the hd3000. On second reading I'm not sure what these mean for the newer units. Maybe guitarman can elucidate more on this.
mkoss is offline  
post #1110 of 2851 Old 10-30-2007, 03:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CaspianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Land of Cardinals
Posts: 5,841
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smarty-pants View Post

From what I can interprate, I think the center of the lens is to be in line with the top of the screen (with no lens shift). From there, if you need to use lens shift, you have 50% of the image height to play with. So if your image is 50" tall, then you could move the image 25" up or 25" down.
I THINK that's how it should work.


We already know that upshift is 13/20 of the screen hight. That is .65 of the hight. Down shift is 1/2 of the hight.
What we do not know for sure is the off set at default with no lens shift to be used as a reference point.

It is all about quality...that is the picture

JVC & NEC 8" CRT with 106" wide Stewart screen. All NHT speakers driven by Pioneer Elite AVR and bluray

Custom dedicated 8 seat theater

CaspianM is offline  
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off