RS2/ PRO-FPJ1 Owners: Setup Discussion Thread - Page 144 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 7Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4291 of 4302 Old 02-29-2016, 09:42 AM
Senior Member
 
marchewd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Posts: 339
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have attached the troubleshooting page. It says with the lamp indicator light blinking and the warning light on that it's either Lamp does not light up and the unit is unable to project, lamp is turned off during projection or lamp cover is removed. However, it doesn't say what to do or what could be causing it. I have unplugged it for several hours and when I plugged it back in, it says the same thing. I know the lamp and lamp cover are installed properly since it has been working fine for the last 400+ on the bulb. However, just to be safe, I tried two older bulbs as well as my two spare bulbs and I get the same error on the projector. The fan doesn't even kick on. Once you press the power button, it immediately kicks on the warning light and lamp light starts blinking.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Pioneer manual.pdf (46.6 KB, 8 views)
marchewd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4292 of 4302 Old 02-29-2016, 10:22 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 15,098
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4519 Post(s)
Liked: 2726
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by marchewd View Post
Hey everyone, I went to turn on my projector today and I get red lights on the standby/on and warning indicators. The lamp is blinking orange. I have tried using my two new bulbs as well as two bulbs I pulled due to hours. The current bulb is only at 300 hours. Doesn't matter which bulb I try I still get the same result when trying to power on the projector. I have tried different outlets as well. Anyone have any ideas?
Sounds like you have a choice to make. Send in for out of warranty repair or purchase a new projector.

AV Science Sales, 585-671-2968
mike@avscience.com
Sony, JVC, Epson, Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Parasound, Triad, Atlantic Tech, M&K, RBH, SVS, Polk, Stewart, Seymour, Falcon, DNP, SI, Screen Excellence, Carada, MicroLite & more.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #4293 of 4302 Old 02-29-2016, 10:28 AM
Senior Member
 
marchewd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Posts: 339
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yeah, that's what it's looking like. Just terrible timing to make a purchase!
marchewd is offline  
post #4294 of 4302 Old 02-29-2016, 10:47 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
CCLAY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Lake Havasu, AZ
Posts: 2,205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I wonder if you have a fan problem? It makes sense the lamp wouldn't light if the fan does not turn on.

My Home Theater is a work in progress.
CCLAY is offline  
post #4295 of 4302 Old 02-29-2016, 11:39 AM
Senior Member
 
marchewd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Posts: 339
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Probably just need to pull it off the ceiling and open up the unit. Just a PITA to do that! LOL
marchewd is offline  
post #4296 of 4302 Old 02-29-2016, 07:40 PM
Senior Member
 
marchewd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
Posts: 339
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I talked to my local Pioneer Elite service center and the owner was nice enough to tell me things to try from the service manual. It turns out it was the lamp door latch sensor was acting up. I used a screwdriver to depress it a few times then blew a very quick blast of compressed air on the sensor. Put the lamp door back on and fired up the projector. Came right back to life thankfully! Just wanted to let everyone know what to try if they ever encounter the same issue I had. Thanks again for everyone's help today!
marchewd is offline  
post #4297 of 4302 Old 03-01-2016, 11:24 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
CCLAY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Lake Havasu, AZ
Posts: 2,205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Glad it was something minor

My Home Theater is a work in progress.
CCLAY is offline  
post #4298 of 4302 Old 03-16-2016, 06:42 AM
Member
 
BigCity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Avon, IN
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone point me to a specific post in this thread with a comprehensive settings list before I begin the journey through 144 pages of info? Had an unfortunate incident with my neice a few weekends ago and all my settings were "adjusted".
BigCity is online now  
post #4299 of 4302 Old 03-16-2016, 11:33 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
CCLAY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Lake Havasu, AZ
Posts: 2,205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I posted some info on the first page if that helps

My Home Theater is a work in progress.
CCLAY is offline  
post #4300 of 4302 Old 04-07-2016, 03:55 PM
Member
 
Basa14's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I'm in the process of retiring my loyal FPJ1 as I am getting a new PJ. I'm keeping the FPJ1 as a backup but cannot find the lens cover. Does anyone know what the part # is for one? JVC sells them on their web page:

http://store.jvc.com/catalog.php?cat_id=S103&page=1

Would the one for the HD1 fit the FPJ1?

Thank you for your help,

Basa14
Basa14 is offline  
post #4301 of 4302 Old 08-10-2016, 05:49 AM
Member
 
KauffD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Just replaced my first bulb, and the resetting of bulb life didn't take. That really doesn't bother me though. The projector runs great, but I can't get a HDMI source to show up. Tried directly linking from ps3 to pj, but still nothing. It worked perfectly until then. Did I change something when I tried (multiple times) to reset the bulb life?

I'll have to buy another HDMI cord to see it that helps.
KauffD is offline  
post #4302 of 4302 Old 08-11-2016, 10:11 AM
Member
 
KauffD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Update.

Unplugging the power has reset the projector, but it the lamp counter hasn't reset...

Oh well; at least I didn't have to upgrade.
KauffD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off