IN LINE BULLET AMP Label Reversed? Need Help - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 7 Old 07-03-2008, 09:27 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please help. I am a retired electrical engineer so you would think I could figure this out, but I can't. This is the amplifier portion of a GE Model AV23241 10db in-line amplifier I just purchased on EBAY.

If anyone could please look at the attached photo and tell me if the arrows and description are correct, I would very much appreciate your help. I believe it is reversed and that the end labeled "To Power Injector" should say "To Ant" and vice versa. The instructions that came with it have diagrams that support my theory but it is still unclear. (interestingly, there is another label under the one shown that says "Emerson" but the rest of it peels off with the top label so I can't read it - things that make you go Hmmmm....)

Thanks in advance.
LL
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 07-03-2008, 10:45 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13

"The greatest obstacle to discovery is not ignorance  it is the illusion of knowledge." - Daniel Boorstin
"Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.
" - MLK

post #3 of 7 Old 07-03-2008, 10:58 PM
AVS Addicted Member

Liked: 12
The Radio Shack version has the label the same as the GE version posted by cavu, which is the opposite of the picture you posted. I believe you are correct and the unit you have is labeled wrong.

The extension on the end "To Ant" is a DC block.

'Better Living Through Modern, Expensive, Electronic Devices'

post #4 of 7 Old 07-04-2008, 06:33 AM - Thread Starter

Thanks cavu and Ken H. Mine is definately opposite to the picture cavu posted and the Radio Shack version.