Is this possible - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-17-2009, 12:07 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ash_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Here is the scenario:

Three rooms, three tv's, one ancient plasma which is about 8yrs old, no DVI, two newer LCD's. We have a mix of OTA sat with two tv's having boxes, and local cable feeding directly into one TV.

What we want to do if possible, is make it so that any tv can have access to OTA or local cable, providing there is some way to easily switch, via remote, between either OTA feed or local cable.

Any ideas?
ash_man is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-17-2009, 12:09 PM
Member
 
bluejayrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do your TV's have separate antenna and cable inputs>
bluejayrock is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-17-2009, 02:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
BVfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sioux Falls SD
Posts: 667
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ash_man View Post

We have a mix of OTA sat with two tv's having boxes, and local cable feeding directly into one TV.

Is that OTA satellite or Local OTA channels?

What are the two boxes?
BVfan is offline  
Reply HDTV Technical

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off