Troubleshoot "DVI Repeater" - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 01-18-2009, 05:13 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
kronikle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am running a Sony Bravia XBR4 thru an Onkyo TX SR705 receiver, & have started getting this sign across the tv screen, " found a DVI repeater". It only comes on when we view the tv with the Onkyo, not when viewing the tv stand alone. We have not moved or altered any cabling & have had this setup since first installed six months ago without incident, we have changed NOTHING. I am wondering if someone in our household has hit a button on one of the various remotes. The only way to get rid of this signage is to change the channel back and forth or to turn off the Onkyo receiver and watch the tv without it . It only appears while watching the satellite, NOT dvd's.
Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.
kronikle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 01-19-2009, 01:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
biker19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: McLean, VA
Posts: 3,696
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Seems like the Sony found something with the Onkyo - did you try the receiver on another TV HDMI input?
biker19 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 01-19-2009, 07:39 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
kronikle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Biker;
Will give it a try.
Thanks.
Kron
kronikle is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 02-22-2009, 01:47 PM
Senior Member
 
audible's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Ottawa area, Canada
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm getting this too all of a sudden. I have an Onkyo 905 and using it with a Benq W5000. I thought it was that satellite receiver doing it but my satellite company says that that message didn't come from them and that it could be the projector but I don't see anything in their menu. It only appears when watching satellite not from my HTPC which is fine.

I have my HTPC connected to HDMI1 and the satellite on HDMI3. I tried hooking the satellite up using component direct from the sat box and the message is still there so that now eliminates the receiver form the mix.
Any ideas, anyone!
audible is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 08-14-2012, 04:04 AM
Newbie
 
as i see it's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When I hook up the Shaw receiver DVI to HDMI on the ONKYO amp. TX-SR313 I get
ATTENTION

Found a DVI repeater
Then I hook the HDMI directly to the TV and the warning is still there, Then I reboot my
my Shaw Direct DSR 505 and warning is gone. must be an issue with the HDMI racks
as i see it is offline  
Reply HDTV Technical



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off