Analog and Digital Cable - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 10-22-2009, 01:24 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
avfan9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Previously, I had basic analog cable. Now I upgraded to digital HD cable. Will my other non-hdtvs work, or will I need to change my setup?
avfan9 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 10-22-2009, 01:25 PM
Thread Ender
 
WS65711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Covington, LA OTA & Charter CableCard
Posts: 4,331
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 115
You should be able to continue to run the cable line directly into the older cable-ready TV's and still receive analog cable.

Samsung FINALLY replaced the panel in my TV..
It took them seven months, but finally they stepped up to the plate.
THIS
is what I had to live with for the past seven months..

It's a shame that in the end TCU's playoff chances all came down to this . . .
WS65711 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 10-22-2009, 05:40 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Ken H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 45,876
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Moved.

'Better Living Through Modern, Expensive, Electronic Devices'

Ken H is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply HDTV Technical

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off