Do I condition/protect - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 02-20-2011, 07:27 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
samj97j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do I use the coax on my panamax for Time Warner Cable? What benefits would I get and would I lose pic quality or will it clean it up?
samj97j is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 02-21-2011, 01:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,510
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 263
Quote:


would I lose pic quality or will it clean it up?

Ideally neither....
olyteddy is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 02-25-2011, 09:39 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Ken H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 45,876
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
The coax connectors on surge protectors only filter the AC so that voltage surges do not fry equipment. They do not impact image quality.

'Better Living Through Modern, Expensive, Electronic Devices'

Ken H is offline  
Reply HDTV Technical

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off