Time Warner Cable Service Menu - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-22-2012, 09:21 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
SD Vidiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: San Diego
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How do I access the service menu on my TWC cable boxes (4250 and 8300) to evaluate signal strength? Many old forums discuss holding down the select button until the "mail" light comes on, then press the "info" button. The "mail" light flashes but nothing happens when I press the "info" button. Is there a newer way I can get to these menus?

Thanks,
Howard

HB

Bear's Lair Home Theater

Howie: "I think my screen may be TOO big."
Norm: "Screens are like breast implants..."
SD Vidiot is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 01-23-2012, 07:45 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
John Mason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 10,596
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 15
For NYC TWC and my 8300HD, believe the diagnostic menus pop up by pressing the 'down' button (just below Select) while the 'mail' light is flashing. Might work there, too. -- John
John Mason is online now  
Reply HDTV Technical

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off