TVGOS not updating - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 11-27-2012, 06:30 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
CLE2012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
IMAG0072.jpg 410k .jpg file IMAG0073.jpg 325k .jpg file I have a SONY KDL46W4100 HDTV with the TVGOS (TV Guide) chip and for the past 3 weeks, I have been unable to get it updated. I ran the Diagnostics from RabbitEars.Info. The Host Chan says NONE. I tried numerous surrounding zip codes, but nothing seems to be working. Host Version H08-01.96
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMAG0072.jpg (409.8 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg IMAG0073.jpg (325.1 KB, 30 views)
CLE2012 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 11-28-2012, 03:52 AM
Super Moderator
 
DrDon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 12,833
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 117 Post(s)
Liked: 295
It probably won't, again. Check this thread: http://www.avsforum.com/t/1438076/guide-plus-tv-guide-on-screen-tvgos-rovi-guide-to-be-no-more

...or the last half dozen pages of this thread: http://www.avsforum.com/t/1122914/tvgos-tv-guide-on-screen-devices

Walking the fine line between jaw-dropping and a plain ol' yawn.
DrDon is online now  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-05-2012, 01:14 PM
Newbie
 
myef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the same problem after power got off at Sandy storm
myef is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 12-20-2012, 09:37 AM
Newbie
 
wthayes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Check out my blog posting at http://iowadigitaltv.blogspot.com/

Bill
wthayes is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 02-01-2013, 07:52 AM
Newbie
 
pcmoulton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I live in Utah and had same problem in early Dec. I went thru the setup process on my Sony Bravia with no luck.I was unable to go to www.tvgos.com/support so I went directly to Rovi Corp. After contacting them I did start getting my onscreen lineup but now again it has been down all weekend. Back in Dec. 2012 Rovicorp informed me that my service would continue thru April 2013 here it is Feb.1st. and it is down once again and has been almost all week. I have once again had to contact Rovicorp. It is a crappy deal when one of the selling points for me was having tvgos now it is going away. I don't have an internet hookup on my Bravia so come April I guess I'll just be SOL!!!
pcmoulton is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 02-13-2013, 02:30 PM
Senior Member
 
nosferatu2xlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 468
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
so is TVGOS done ? i have Comcast and lost all my listings about 3 weeks ago. Comcast saying its a TV issue ...
does anyone still getting listings from comcast ?
nosferatu2xlc is offline  
Reply HDTV Technical

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off