Dish Network 1000+ - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 02-02-2013, 08:10 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
arbitarytwist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well i have gathered some information from researching online, but still a bit confused, so i figure someone here will help clear things up.

I am looking to install a Dish Network Satellite so i can pick up 110,118.7,119 & 129. I have a dual tuner receiver, so i would like to only run one cable back to the receiver.

From what i understand what i need is a Dish 500+ and a bracket and DPP Dual LNBF to complete the above installation. I would also need a DPP34 or DPP44 to complete the installation.

While looking up for satellites on ebay, there seems to be some dishes which say they are dish pro plus, but come with a built in switch. There is a port to add another dish to it (which would be 129). Will this dish work? Do i still need a DPP34/44.

Would appreciate the feedback to clarify my confusion. smile.gif
arbitarytwist is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 02-03-2013, 06:05 AM
Member
 
Mike H DISH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Denver
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Depending on the programming you will want will determine the satellite dish you will get. If you want SD/HD programming w/locals and International programming (118.7) you will want our 1000Plus dish. If you are just getting locals and SD/HD programming our 1000.2 satellite dish will work fine.
Mike H DISH is offline  
Reply HDTV Technical

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off