New Time Warner Cable Box (Motorola) pass through Onkyo TX NR-609 NO VIDEO!!! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 02-08-2013, 10:20 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Pttitans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was having an issue with the older cable box so I picked up the new motorola box. I simply reconnected the HDMI as before and I am only getting audio, no image appears on the screen. If I bypass receiver I have no issue but then what's the point of the beautiful 5.1 system?! Does anyone know what I might be missing? The Time Warner Technician was clueless.
Pttitans is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 02-08-2013, 11:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mikepier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Long Island and Upstate NY
Posts: 2,464
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Sometimes when you hot-swap HDMI components, the handshake signals get screwed up. Try unplugging all components from the wall for about a minute, then plug back in ( with all HDMI cables in correct ports), then power back up.
If you still have problems, try a different HDMI port on your Onkyo.
mikepier is offline  
Reply HDTV Technical

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off