TV Fool Down? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-26-2013, 07:59 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Mister B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I have tried to use TV Fool several times in the past week. I always get a message that the address can not be resolved and the Longitude is out of range. The last time I checked El Paso, Texas is still on the map. Is anyone else having similar problems?
Mister B is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-26-2013, 08:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,059
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 379 Post(s)
Liked: 539
Find out for yourself: http://www.isitdownrightnow.com/
olyteddy is offline  
Old 06-26-2013, 08:17 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Mister B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyteddy View Post

Find out for yourself: http://www.isitdownrightnow.com/

This tool states the site is up. But of course, I can go to their web page. It just will not accept addresses that I know are absolutely valid.
Cabal0 likes this.
Mister B is offline  
Old 06-26-2013, 08:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
holl_ands's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,115
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 178 Post(s)
Liked: 100
Someone reported that TVFool was exceeding some sort of Google look-up limit for address to LAT/LONG conversion.
Try entering your LAT/LONG instead....

In Google Maps enter your address, Right-Click on the Pushpin, then select "What's Here" to see LAT/LONG in search entry box.
holl_ands is offline  
Old 06-26-2013, 09:00 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Mister B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by holl_ands View Post

Try entering your LAT/LONG instead....

In Google Maps enter your address, Right-Click on the Pushpin, then select "What's Here" to see LAT/LONG in search entry box.

That works! Thank You.
Mister B is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off