How to receive broadcast Hd channels without a built in tuner - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-03-2007, 09:24 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
pacer121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have an older hdtv that does not have a built in tuner. I do not want cable or dish I just want to receive hd channels with my antenna. What type of equipment do I need and where would I find it. Thank You.
pacer121 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-03-2007, 09:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jtbell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Clinton, SC
Posts: 3,829
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
See http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=179095 which is a sticky thread at the top of this forum. Start with the section "Over the air DTV/HDTV".

The new Samsung DTB-H260F has been getting mostly favorable reviews, and Circuit City carries it, if you can find a store that has stock on hand. There's a long thread about it in this forum which you should be able to find easily.
jtbell is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-04-2007, 09:51 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
pacer121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'll check it out. thanks
pacer121 is offline  
Reply HDTV Technical

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off