5 lnb question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 10-03-2007, 05:21 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
HDnut05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Lumberton NC
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just upgraded to the 5 lnb dish. I was wondering can I connect a hddvr,hd reciever, and a sd reciever to the 5 lnb dish without using a mutiswitch? If so which outputs do I use to connect each reciever? Does it even matter which ones I use? Also I can delete the sd reciever if that helps.
HDnut05 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 10-03-2007, 06:27 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
arxaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 10,909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You can connect 4 coax leads to the 4 terminals of the 5LNB dish, without adding any other hardware. You can connect all the equipment you listed. Mixed SD + HD equipment is fine. The SD equipment just won't see the extra LNBs.

2-tuner DVRs need 2 coaxes - 1 for each tuner.
Each non-DVR receiver requires 1 coax.
arxaw is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 10-03-2007, 02:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ron Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Florida and West Virginia, USA
Posts: 5,972
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 214
Any of the available 4 output connections from the 5 LNB dish can be connected to any of your receiver's satellite inputs.

Ron Jones
Blog + Reviews + Articles: projectorreviews.com
Ron Jones is offline  
Reply HDTV Technical

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off