A Newb’s(Noob’s) Story – My In-Depth Entrance into the HTPC World - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 4 Old 03-20-2008, 03:55 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Primer

First, let me start out by giving my “I’ve been lurking around this forum for years” declaration. In the realms of normal Pc building and tinkering, I wouldn’t consider myself an expert, but for years now I have had lots of experience navigating around the PC including building and repairing. When it comes to HTPC building, I would consider myself a “quasi-newb (noob)”. I have been
soaking up lots of knowledge over the years on what I should consider when putting together parts, what software to use, etc. I want to have a little fun with this experience so I’m more or less posting this start to finish getting your thoughts and opinions on my build and providing any input that might be helpful. Plus, it might turn out to be somewhat therapeutic, letting me release frustrations and harmonize with the rest of you that can hopefully ”feel my pain”. My plans are to hopefully update this throughout the entire project, including the times when my HTPC evolves into the HD world of HTPCdom.

Epiphany