MKV issues "cannot render the file"; CCCP installed - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-26-2008, 10:42 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gbajramo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I can't play some of the newer mkv files I've got from different sources. Majority of my other mkvs play fine.

When I test newer ones in VideoInspector only info I get is
Valid: No

MPC says "Cannot render the file"

In VLC the slider is moving very quickly as in FF.

Files are x264 720p or 1080p from description.

I have the latest CCCP installed.

Any suggestions on steps to determine if problem is with file corruption or with my system?
gbajramo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-27-2008, 01:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
redondoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 521
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Maybe your latest downloads are bad. (nt)
redondoman is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-27-2008, 05:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
arfster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,919
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Probably the sound rather than the video. If that's the case you can try downmixxing it to just plain stereo (in VLC/MPC or via ffdshow), and see if it helps.
arfster is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 04-27-2008, 08:26 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gbajramo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by redondoman View Post

Maybe your latest downloads are bad. (nt)

Is there a way to be certain?
gbajramo is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 04-27-2008, 08:26 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gbajramo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by arfster View Post

Probably the sound rather than the video. If that's the case you can try downmixxing it to just plain stereo (in VLC/MPC or via ffdshow), and see if it helps.

In VLC audio menu is empty. No tracks, no choices.
gbajramo is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off