Avisynth Script for doubling video frame rates - Page 27 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #781 of 1969 Old 01-18-2011, 06:42 AM
Member
 
rinorho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: italy
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can I simulate ALL2HD Trimension (COREL WINDVD) or SimHD (Total Media Theatre 3-5) effect, with last scripts?

Thanks
rinorho is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #782 of 1969 Old 01-18-2011, 07:36 AM
Member
 
Forfront's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rinorho View Post

Can I simulate ALL2HD Trimension (COREL WINDVD) or SimHD (Total Media Theatre 3-5) effect, with last scripts

Yes... but for 720p & 1080p content as well, probably best to have a Quad for realtime playback of 1080p at 60fps
Forfront is offline  
post #783 of 1969 Old 01-18-2011, 01:46 PM
Senior Member
 
widezu69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes this thread is dedicated to replicating what 100-120hz lcd's have on your normal computer. Heck I can now brag that my first generation SD Viera can do this. But anyways people please be patient, an all new guide will come and I shall ask for this thread to be closed, because I shall transfer all collective data to a new thread with a more appropriate title. Gonna probably post a guide that is primarily 32 bit with madvr with every other kind of deviation you can think of and methods of using the ffdshow profile function to pair different scripts for different video types
widezu69 is offline  
 
post #784 of 1969 Old 01-18-2011, 01:49 PM
Senior Member
 
SubJunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I went into a store that sells TVs a few weeks ago and looked at the latest ones, their smoothing looked lower quality than my Quality script, so seems like we are leading the way!
SubJunk is offline  
post #785 of 1969 Old 01-18-2011, 03:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by widezu69 View Post

............... Gonna probably post a guide that is primarily 32 bit with madvr with every other kind of deviation you can think of and methods of using the ffdshow profile function to pair different scripts for different video types

Finally someone points the right way for enjoying the mvtools scripts.

PetitDragon is offline  
post #786 of 1969 Old 01-18-2011, 06:24 PM
Member
 
Forfront's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannes69 View Post

No, I don´t use Reclock. For my projector I use Powerstrip presets with 47.952/48.000/25.000/59,940 fps, my projector accepts them all. In my opinion the moves in the 60fps sample look relative normal/natural to me (at least by comparing it with my framedoubling setting...)

I apologize, u did stat that u use powerstrips in ur first post. well if ur video/audio dialog are sync and u know the audio is not delayed behind the video, that means it just the way ur interpating the motion in ur mind, it will just take so getting use to.
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannes69 View Post

I use HDMI as well... My projector is connected via HDMI with my Radeon 4550, i use the 4:4:4 Full RGB Pixelformat, colours with YCbCr are wrong (too much green). I tested madVR with a 3dlut file with "phantom numbers" because I don´t have a colorimeter by hand at the moment, it seems to work. But I also read about Avisynth scripts that can do that. I´ll read furthermore and test the two methods...

Oh ok I understand now, I did a comparison about 2 years ago and found that YCbCr 4:4:4 looked the most natural, I’ve been using it ever sense. 3dlut I find interesting I may try that out on my bro’s project when I learn more about it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by widezu69 View Post

ffdshow profile function to pair different scripts for different video types

That’s a completely Revolutionary Idea!!! Profile can be made for everything from different hardware scenarios too specific DVD & animation settings.....
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubJunk View Post

I went into a store that sells TVs a few weeks ago and looked at the latest ones, their smoothing looked lower quality than my Quality script, so seems like we are leading the way!

I totally agree! I did encodes some over the weekend with Mflow and they are very Impressive!!! I think the original poster of this thread would be shocked at the level quality of the current scripts with NVTools.
Forfront is offline  
post #787 of 1969 Old 01-18-2011, 06:27 PM
Senior Member
 
johnifehr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 455
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Question for you SubJunk, I want to test your method of using MeGui to see if its any better than my real time playback. But all my mkv's either are non compressed or have very little, is there a way of untouching my video and doing no extra compression, in other words keep it exactly the same but just adding a script to bring it to 60fps? If not thats fine, then I'll just continue with my real time playback.
johnifehr is offline  
post #788 of 1969 Old 01-18-2011, 06:35 PM
Senior Member
 
SubJunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnifehr View Post

Question for you SubJunk, I want to test your method of using MeGui to see if its any better than my real time playback. But all my mkv's either are non compressed or have very little, is there a way of untouching my video and doing no extra compression, in other words keep it exactly the same but just adding a script to bring it to 60fps? If not thats fine, then I'll just continue with my real time playback.

No, there is no way to keep it untouched. But then you should never buy Blu-rays or DVDs since they are compressed too
If you want visibly-lossless quality, though, you can set the x264 CRF setting to 12. Most people would say that is overkill since you can never notice the difference in a moving video, but if you want the exact copies - you can compare screenshots and they will be exactly the same - then CRF 12 will give that.
SubJunk is offline  
post #789 of 1969 Old 01-18-2011, 07:23 PM
Senior Member
 
johnifehr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 455
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Didn't think so but thanks.
johnifehr is offline  
post #790 of 1969 Old 01-19-2011, 10:35 AM
Member
 
travolter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
mvtools 2.5.11.1 extreme edition is now available

http://www.videomontazh.com.ua/index...-recovery.html

Any pro user here can test and review?

Btw.. looking for updated version of mvtools2 x64. (currently using Built 3/31/2010 from Doom9´s avisynth x64 post)
travolter is offline  
post #791 of 1969 Old 01-19-2011, 01:01 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
MSimpleFlowFps function! Great

P.S. The codes (Extreme) seems still not optimized. No good for real-time! For Intel users, I recommend the ICL12 version (http://xhmikosr.1f0.de/avisynth/mvto...2010_icl12.zip).
PetitDragon is offline  
post #792 of 1969 Old 01-19-2011, 02:04 PM
Senior Member
 
SubJunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
SubJunk is offline  
post #793 of 1969 Old 01-19-2011, 02:43 PM
Member
 
rinorho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: italy
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi to All.
I've got i7-950-Asus ENGTS450-6Gbyte DDR3-1600mhz-CL8-Asrock X58 Extreme 3, VPR MITSUBISHI HC-3800,

on Windows 7 x64 OS.

At the moment, which is the best script (no artefacts)?

Must I use only 64 bit version tools (ffdshow, avsynth, mvtool...) or is it possible to use 32 bit version tools?

My HTPC, is very stable and works fine with every media files, (h264, mkv-VC-1, m2ts, mp4... ) now.
(zoom plyer and his codecs, Corel WINDVD 2010 pro, WMC)

Thanks to all that guide me to best setup.
bye
rinorho is offline  
post #794 of 1969 Old 01-19-2011, 03:48 PM
Senior Member
 
SubJunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It looks like my script is still the best.
Here are comparisons from Inception:

SubJunk 1 - Yushko 1

SubJunk 2 - Yushko 2
SubJunk is offline  
post #795 of 1969 Old 01-19-2011, 07:20 PM
Member
 
Forfront's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
As fare as MVTools2 EE go's, I couldn't find any improvement in the motion vectors...

Original:
http://www.mediafire.com/?cim0w4ddn2272a7

Sample 1 with MVTools2 :
http://www.mediafire.com/?myl72mdroc9tshv

Sample 2 with MVTools2 EE:
http://www.mediafire.com/?t9kb8zhwe627uqe
Forfront is offline  
post #796 of 1969 Old 01-20-2011, 12:35 AM
Member
 
rinorho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: italy
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubJunk View Post

It looks like my script is still the best.
Here are comparisons from Inception:

SubJunk 1 - Yushko 1

SubJunk 2 - Yushko 2

Does your script works fine in real-time too?

Thanks
rinorho is offline  
post #797 of 1969 Old 01-20-2011, 02:28 AM
Senior Member
 
widezu69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yeah I use the Sub's script in real time but for 720p video only.
widezu69 is offline  
post #798 of 1969 Old 01-20-2011, 04:25 AM
Member
 
rinorho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: italy
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by widezu69 View Post

Yeah I use the Sub's script in real time but for 720p video only.

On Windows 64 bit or 32 bit?

Thanks
rinorho is offline  
post #799 of 1969 Old 01-20-2011, 12:18 PM
Senior Member
 
SubJunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rinorho View Post

Does your script works fine in real-time too?

Thanks

On most computers, no. It is made for encoding (see the link in my signature) since most computers won't be fast enough for realtime.

Widezu obviously has a beast computer

Also one thing I forgot to mention yesterday is that the MVTools2 Extreme Edition (the Yushko one) appears to be much slower.
Maybe he made a mistake when compiling, but yesterday I compared its performance with the official MVTools2 release using the same script and the official version was over 2x faster.
So remember to use the official release for now, which is also the one included in my tutorial
SubJunk is offline  
post #800 of 1969 Old 01-20-2011, 01:19 PM
Senior Member
 
widezu69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Plus the yushko one is kinda crappy compared to what we got but anyways back to work for me and I'll post a new thread next week. I haven't a really beasty computer maybe its some optimisations but I do combine coreavc and my i7 so it saves a lot of cpu power for the script and I only frame double not interpolate to 60fps so its easier on the cpu. But anyways I digress, be patient little ones!
widezu69 is offline  
post #801 of 1969 Old 01-20-2011, 06:31 PM
 
greg1292's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,198
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by widezu69 View Post

I tested madvr but it crashed since I also use CoreAVC and they conflict. This script works best with Haali renderer. You have an NVidia card so invest in coreavc and allow your graphics card to do the video decoding freeing up your cpu. As you have a six core, I have modified this script to fit your comp and hopefully it won't be too much for your pc:
720P PLAYBACK

SetMTMode(1,12)
ffdShow_source()
SetMTMode(2)
super = MSuper(pel=2, hpad=0, vpad=0, rfilter=4)
backward_1=MAnalyse(super, isb=true, blksize=16, searchparam=2, plevel=0, search=3, badrange=(-24))
forward_1=MAnalyse(super, isb=false, blksize=16, searchparam=2, plevel=0, search=3, badrange=(-24))
backward_2=MRecalculate(super, backward_1, blksize=8, searchparam=0, search=3)
forward_2=MRecalculate(super, forward_1, blksize=8, searchparam=0, search=3)
backward_3=MRecalculate(super, backward_2, blksize=4, searchparam=0, search=3)
forward_3=MRecalculate(super, forward_2, blksize=4, searchparam=0, search=3)
MFlowFps(super, backward_3, forward_3, num=60, den=1, mask=1)
SetMTMode(1)
GetMTMode(false) > 0 ? distributor() : last

This is assuming your monitor is refreshed at 60Hz. Hopefully this helps. play around with mask=x it can affect artefacts or smoothness values are 0, 1, 2. 0 is perfectly smooth, 1 and 2 vary depending on your video and of course will eat more cpu.

1080P PLAYBACK
SetMTMode(2, 16)
ffdshow_source()
SetMTMode(2)
Height <=820 ? Eval("""
super=MSuper(pel=2, hpad=0, vpad=0, rfilter=4)
backward_1=MAnalyse(super, chroma=false, isb=true, blksize=16, blksizev=16, searchparam=3, plevel=0, search=3, badrange=(-24))
forward_1=MAnalyse(super, chroma=false, isb=false, blksize=16, blksizev=16, searchparam=3, plevel=0, search=3, badrange=(-24))
backward_2 = MRecalculate(super, chroma=false, backward_1, blksize=8, blksizev=8, searchparam=0, search=3)
forward_2 = MRecalculate(super, chroma=false, forward_1, blksize=8, blksizev=8, searchparam=0, search=3)
MBlockFps(super, backward_2, forward_2, num=50, den=1, mode=2)
"""): last
Height >820 ? Eval("""
super=MSuper(pel=2, hpad=0, vpad=0)
backward_1=MAnalyse(super, chroma=false, isb=true, blksize=16, blksizev=16, searchparam=3, plevel=0, search=3, badrange=(-24))
forward_1=MAnalyse(super, chroma=false, isb=false, blksize=16, blksizev=16, searchparam=3, plevel=0, search=3, badrange=(-24))
backward_2 = MRecalculate(super, chroma=false, backward_1, blksize=8, blksizev=8, searchparam=0, search=3)
forward_2 = MRecalculate(super, chroma=false, forward_1, blksize=8, blksizev=8, searchparam=0, search=3)
MBlockFps(super, backward_2, forward_2, num=50, den=1, mode=0)
"""): last
SetMTMode(1)
GetMTMode(false) > 0 ? distributor() : last


Just wanted to say thanks and have got smooth playback with my system.
Took awhile to figure all this out but 720P AND 1080p smooth playback for my 6 core
processor. Any script that is better for system since you wrote this code?
Once you get this working right you never want to go back to standard
video. Spoiled for life Thanks again I suire was a newbie when it came to understanding this process.
greg1292 is offline  
post #802 of 1969 Old 01-21-2011, 08:37 AM
Senior Member
 
widezu69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need to know a bit more of you system, what kind of hex core (i7 or amd) what refresh rates does your monitor do and what is the framerate of your original video.
widezu69 is offline  
post #803 of 1969 Old 01-21-2011, 11:37 AM
Newbie
 
ayawlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
first of all, thanks a lot to all the contributors here. this really helped me a lot when i was searching for solutions about juddering for weeks . though, i have 1 problem with this, i have some mvk files which is playing great but the .m2ts files seemed to out of sync with the audio, at first i thought the audio is just too fast that it's not sync'ing with the video but then i realised it's the video that's the problem, it's not speeding up to compensate for the 60fps but just playing it's same speed with 23fps, that's why the audio is way out of sync after 2 secs. do you guys have this experience or you don't play .m2ts at all?
ayawlex is offline  
post #804 of 1969 Old 01-21-2011, 01:02 PM
Senior Member
 
widezu69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
m2ts files are a grey area, if you have Haali splitter installed playback shouldn't be a problem. It depends on what codec it has been encoded with. What graphics card do you have?
widezu69 is offline  
post #805 of 1969 Old 01-21-2011, 04:46 PM
 
greg1292's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,198
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by widezu69 View Post

I need to know a bit more of you system, what kind of hex core (i7 or amd) what refresh rates does your monitor do forand what is the framerate of your original video.

I have a 1055t,gtx-460,8 ig mem, ASrock 870 extreme OC to 3.75. 60HZ.
I am looking for smooth playback and have grown to like the soap effect.
I run CoreAvc,VMR renderless, MPC classic. I look forward to an updated script and mostly watch MP4,MKV 720p playback and some 1080P.

Thanks greg
greg1292 is offline  
post #806 of 1969 Old 01-22-2011, 05:52 AM
Senior Member
 
widezu69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Alright, so, you should look into mpc-hc and madvr. Because with madvr the picture comes out natural without the need to adjust anything in ffdshow plus it is good at scaling, in the options you have all sorts of scaling options. For your 720p videos, try out this script, it might be a bit too much but it works ok for me.

SetMTMode(1,12)
V = ffdshow_source()
SetMTMode(2)
S = V.MSuper(pel=2, hpad=0, vpad=0, rfilter=4)
A = S.MAnalyse(isb=true, blksize=16, search=3, plevel=0, searchparam=3, badrange=(-24))
B = S.MAnalyse(isb=false, blksize=16, search=3, plevel=0, searchparam=3, badrange=(-24))
C = S.MRecalculate(A, blksize=8, search=3, searchparam=1)
D = S.MRecalculate(B, blksize=8, search=3, searchparam=1)
E = S.MRecalculate(C, blksize=4, search=3, searchparam=0)
F = S.MRecalculate(D, blksize=4, search=3, searchparam=0)
V.MFlowFps(S, E, F, num=FramerateNumerator(V)*5, den=FramerateDenominator(V)*2, mask=2, ml=10000)
SetMTMode(1)
GetMTMode(false) > 0 ? distributor() : last

The 5/2 frame algorithm interpolates a 60fps from a 24fps film.

If it is too slow, change mask=2 to mask=1. I'm still working on a good 1080p script because the ones here work very well for 720p but on 1080p sometimes they are overkill and don't do much but eat lots of cpu.
widezu69 is offline  
post #807 of 1969 Old 01-22-2011, 07:50 AM
Newbie
 
ayawlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by widezu69 View Post
m2ts files are a grey area, if you have Haali splitter installed playback shouldn't be a problem. It depends on what codec it has been encoded with. What graphics card do you have?
i have a gts 250 1gb. i don't have any problems with all files except m2ts and only if i enable avisynth script for soap opera effect, if i switch the script, it plays normal and this problem is just with m2ts.

so what i've decided for now since i want to enable the avisynth script in ffdshow, i made WMP12 as default player for m2ts, no soap opera effect though
ayawlex is offline  
post #808 of 1969 Old 01-22-2011, 12:00 PM
 
greg1292's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,198
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I have madvr working but prefer my adjustments in ffdshow and mphc over madVr.

greg
greg1292 is offline  
post #809 of 1969 Old 01-22-2011, 02:04 PM
Senior Member
 
widezu69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok its just your choice, you can still have all your post processing in ffdshow and using madvr. Reason being it works really well with reclock's vsync correction and I myself get no dropped frames at all.
widezu69 is offline  
post #810 of 1969 Old 01-22-2011, 03:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
The reason why I don't recommend MadVR with MVTools is it IS NOT compatible with Reclock.
PetitDragon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off