Avisynth Script for doubling video frame rates - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 1968 Old 02-02-2009, 12:41 AM
Member
 
HiPerFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I finally have a Core i7 @ 3,8 GHz now and want to use frame rate doubling. What script/settings would you recommend for normal DVDs?

@all Core i7 users: What settings do you use and what work for you with HypterThreading (HT) enabled?

I already tried various scripts, but most of them crash when I have all 4 cores and HT enabled. I observed the following: With one script (one of 8:13 using mvtools2), I played arround with my i7 and noticed the following: If I disable Hyper Threading and disable 2 cores (so I have two cores in my Task Manager) it works quite well (even skipping works most of the times and DVD Menus also works "a bit". Things get worse if I enable all 4 cores but still work except that skipping is working less often and DVD menus do not work. As soon as I enable Hyper Threading too (giving my 8 cores in Task Manager) the script was only working about once out of 4 times or so and skipping did always crash the player.

@Delerue, What settings did you use on the AviSynth tab in ffdshow?
HiPerFreak is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 1968 Old 02-28-2009, 12:19 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Bahn Yuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Send a message via AIM to Bahn Yuki Send a message via MSN to Bahn Yuki Send a message via Yahoo to Bahn Yuki
I got a Core I7 now as well, time to get scripting!
Bahn Yuki is offline  
post #93 of 1968 Old 04-04-2009, 02:10 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Bahn Yuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Send a message via AIM to Bahn Yuki Send a message via MSN to Bahn Yuki Send a message via Yahoo to Bahn Yuki
Ok folks, been messing around with my 920 for a while and my friend kevin has found a script that's perfect for MKVs, Blu-Rays, HD-DVDs! Here goes:

Input Colospace YV12 checked
Checked Buffer Back ahead 0/10

setMTMode(2,8)
source=ffdshow_source()
super = source.MSuper(pel=1,hpad=16,vpad=16)
backward_vec = MAnalyse(super, blksize=16, isb =true, chroma=false, searchparam=1)
forward_vec = MAnalyse(super, blksize=16, isb =false, chroma=false, searchparam=1)
source.MFlowFps(super, backward_vec, forward_vec, num=2*FramerateNumerator(source), \\
den=FramerateDenominator(source), mask=0, ml=53)
distributor()
Bahn Yuki is offline  
post #94 of 1968 Old 04-11-2009, 10:36 PM
Newbie
 
ferrari2992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ok im a total newbi to this can anyone give me a set by step instructions on how to install all this!! i keep getting script error!
ferrari2992 is offline  
post #95 of 1968 Old 04-12-2009, 07:02 AM
Member
 
stockwiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bahn Yuki View Post

Ok folks, been messing around with my 920 for a while and my friend kevin has found a script that's perfect for MKVs, Blu-Rays, HD-DVDs! Here goes:

Input Colospace YV12 checked
Checked Buffer Back ahead 0/10

setMTMode(2,8)
source=ffdshow_source()
super = source.MSuper(pel=1,hpad=16,vpad=16)
backward_vec = MAnalyse(super, blksize=16, isb =true, chroma=false, searchparam=1)
forward_vec = MAnalyse(super, blksize=16, isb =false, chroma=false, searchparam=1)
source.MFlowFps(super, backward_vec, forward_vec, num=2*FramerateNumerator(source), \\
den=FramerateDenominator(source), mask=0, ml=53)
distributor()

works great, thanks!
stockwiz is offline  
post #96 of 1968 Old 04-14-2009, 10:28 PM
Senior Member
 
johnifehr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 461
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bahn Yuki View Post

Ok folks, been messing around with my 920 for a while and my friend kevin has found a script that's perfect for MKVs, Blu-Rays, HD-DVDs! Here goes:

Input Colospace YV12 checked
Checked Buffer Back ahead 0/10

setMTMode(2,8)
source=ffdshow_source()
super = source.MSuper(pel=1,hpad=16,vpad=16)
backward_vec = MAnalyse(super, blksize=16, isb =true, chroma=false, searchparam=1)
forward_vec = MAnalyse(super, blksize=16, isb =false, chroma=false, searchparam=1)
source.MFlowFps(super, backward_vec, forward_vec, num=2*FramerateNumerator(source), \\
den=FramerateDenominator(source), mask=0, ml=53)
distributor()

This even works on my overclocked e8400 duo. Thanks!
johnifehr is offline  
post #97 of 1968 Old 04-20-2009, 06:37 PM
Senior Member
 
johnifehr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 461
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Actually I tried some 1080p mkv's and it starts losing frames but 720p is perfect is there a script that will work for 1080p files?
johnifehr is offline  
post #98 of 1968 Old 04-23-2009, 05:14 AM
Newbie
 
laseractive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnifehr View Post

Actually I tried some 1080p mkv's and it starts losing frames but 720p is perfect is there a script that will work for 1080p files?

Yeah!! me too

E8400 no oc
laseractive is offline  
post #99 of 1968 Old 04-23-2009, 07:45 AM
Senior Member
 
Nighthog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I tried the latest frame doubler on my own computer whit a Phenom X4 9750 2.4Ghz, it manages to go somewhat ok on non hd content. whit 720p the cpu gets 100% and it's unwatchable.

There is a problem whit frames being dropped constantly though and sometimes more than a few are dropped and you notice it in the video that jumps. This even when cpu usage on each core stays below 30% spread about all 4 cores.
Though when I watch the video in windowed mode it doesn't drop frames, only in fullscreen mode for some reason, it's weird.

well 23.976 looks loads better whit the framedoubler than the 3:2 pulldown, it's loads smoother on my 60Hz monitor. Would be nice to utilize this on non-hd content but the frame dropping isn't nice when in fullscreen though.

1024x576 uses 50% cpu and if one core reaches 70% or such it seems to drop a frame even in windowed mode... though the more normal dvd sizes that has overall 30% usage should not drop any but they do sa mentioned in fullscreen. ;_;
I tried 4 threads and 8 threads same results but 4 was more smooth and less drops though.

Any suggestion for me?
Nighthog is offline  
post #100 of 1968 Old 05-02-2009, 04:53 PM
Senior Member
 
JargonGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If someone could make use of the huge processing power of GPUs the this thing could really fly! Meanwhile I found a reason to get an I Core 7 and overclock it.

I plan on using this on a front projector (Infocus IN83) so will let you know.
JargonGR is offline  
post #101 of 1968 Old 05-03-2009, 06:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Socio's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2,268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by JargonGR View Post

If someone could make use of the huge processing power of GPUs the this thing could really fly!

You can but not on the fly, to do so you need to encode your source like a movie for example to 60fps first;


http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1132692
Socio is offline  
post #102 of 1968 Old 05-06-2009, 11:18 AM
Newbie
 
Chriss745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi All,

I tried to set up with 60fps, but I found the picture is much better with 48. I don't know why. Do you have any idea?
Chriss745 is offline  
post #103 of 1968 Old 05-08-2009, 04:00 AM
Newbie
 
Chriss745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I found the reason. On 1920x1080 my 4x3GHZ + 9600GT with CUDA is not enough for 60fps, only for 48. On 1920x800 it is fine and either for 720p. To tell th truth I can't see the difference between the 48 and 60 fps, so I stay at 48 fps.
Chriss745 is offline  
post #104 of 1968 Old 05-24-2009, 08:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
blazed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
hey guys i was wondering if i could get an opinion. i really dont know too much about pcs, but this is what im currently using:


amd 3500+
1gb ram
x800xt



this is what i configured on the dell site. can anyone please tell me if this is a good deal?

i just want to know if it will be able to play mkv files and run these scripts posted here. maybe a little bit of gaming also. (cod, crysis)

1 Studio XPS Desktop - 435 Mini Tower
1 640 GB SATA II Hard Drive (7200 RPM)
1 16X DVD +/- RW w/dbl layer write capability
1 Operating System Label
1 Resource DVD
1 Dell USB 6-Button Logitech Mouse
1 Software CD
1 64BIT Operating System CD
1 Genuine Windows Vista Home Premium
1 Thermal MiniTower
1 4 GB DDR3 SDRAM 1066MHz (4 DIMMs)
1 USB Multimedia Keyboard
1 Processor: Intel Core i7-920 Processor (8MB L3 Cache, 1MB L2 Cache, 2.66GHz)
1 Dell 19 in 1 Media Card Reader
1 512MB ATI Radeon HD 4850
1 Image Restore Software
1 Roxio Creator 10

Get 15% off any refurbished Inspiron, Studio or XPS PC with this coupon! - $95.85


1 STUDIO XPS DT (435 MT): 1Yr Ltd Hardware Warranty, In-Home Service after Remote Diagnosis, 24x7 Phone Support (Included In Price)
Order Subtotal: $543.15
Shipping Discount: -$29.99

Tax Total: $47.50
Total Amount: $590.65
blazed is offline  
post #105 of 1968 Old 05-24-2009, 08:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sneals2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 7,077
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiPerFreak View Post

I am from europe (so mostly using PAL) and I can set the refresh rate of my projector to 24,30,50 and 60 Hz if I remember correctly. Would you prefer to set it to 24 Hz and don't use a script like this, or would I getter a better quality setting it to 60 Hz (or maybe 50?) and using 8:13's script?

I really appreciate your help.

It probably depends what you like your movies to look like.

Most of us, particularly in Europe, don't like 3:2 pull-down for 24p displayed at 60Hz, as we've grown up with 2:2 pulldown with speed-up to convert 24Hz content to 50Hz. We therefore have a number of options :

1. 24p replay at normal speed with the display refreshing at a multiple of 24Hz - giving 2:2 at 48Hz, 3:3 at 72Hz, 5:5 at 120Hz etc. This works if your projector is 24Hz friendly and your PC can output at 24Hz. It doesn't interpolate any new frames - you see the original film capture with the 24Hz temporal capture untouched.

2. 24p replay sped up with 25Hz and output at 50Hz with 2:2 - but with sped up action and sound (possibly not pitch-corrected) This is good if your display isn't 24Hz friendly, and also doesn't interpolate new frames - so you see similar to the above.

3. 24p interpolated to a higher frame rate, such as 50 or 60Hz. This analyses the 24Hz sequence and tries to synthesise new frames, and if you chose a higher frame rate it will often "smooth" out the 24Hz native motion, tracking objects and guesstimating where they will be between frames. It can appeal to some people as it reduces the inherent low-frame rate judder caused by 24Hz (or 25Hz) capture. (This isn't the same as the asymmetric judder caused by 3:2 pulldown of 24p content displayed at 60Hz) It takes a LOT of processing power - and is still guesstimation. It can make film look like "soap" and isn't always a good technique to use on action sequences, where the motion tracking is defeated by very fast moving objects, or random motion etc.

Personally I prefer option 1 as a first choice, and option 2 as a second if your display isn't 24Hz friendly.


(* for 24Hz read 23.976Hz which is often called 23Hz in some drivers, and for 60Hz read 59.94Hz which is often called 59Hz in some drivers)
sneals2000 is offline  
post #106 of 1968 Old 05-25-2009, 05:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
blazed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
8:13 i followed the instructions but i get this error when i play files.


Script error: there is no function 'Msuper' (ffdshow filter_avisynth_script, line 3)

what does this mean?
blazed is offline  
post #107 of 1968 Old 05-30-2009, 10:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
blazed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
i tried 8:13 settings and it looked awesome, but mpc kept crashing. i tried Bahns script and it looks just as good, but no more crashing.

are the plugins listed in this thread the only plugins needed? or should i be getting more plugins for avisynth?
blazed is offline  
post #108 of 1968 Old 06-02-2009, 02:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
blazed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
damn this looks pretty amazing.
blazed is offline  
post #109 of 1968 Old 06-14-2009, 01:34 PM
Newbie
 
Chriss745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all,

I tried somehow to remove artifacts what mflowfps generates at fast motions at the edges. I found a very good way to reduce artifacts with blurring.

Here is my script:

SetMtmode(2,4)
last=ffdshow_source()
super = MSuper(pel=1,hpad=16,vpad=16)
backward_vec = MAnalyse(super, blksize=16, isb = true, chroma=false, searchparam=1)
forward_vec = MAnalyse(super, blksize=16, isb = false, chroma=false, searchparam=1)
MFlowFps(super, backward_vec, forward_vec, num=2*FramerateNumerator(last), \\
den=FramerateDenominator(last), mask=0)
MFlowBlur(super, backward_vec, forward_vec, blur=15)
distributor()

I have only one problem. With this MFlowFps + MFlowBlur I have a very good quality at frame dubling but I have problems with snitts (when camera changes).

I try to tell you what is my problem, here is how my video looks like:

"snitt1", frame1, frame2, frame3, ..., frame99, "snitt2", frame100, frame101, ...

With this script after snitt2 frame 100 = frame 1, but frame 101 is OK again. Why this script repeats old frames after snitts?

Please help me if you have any idea! It would be great if we could increase quality of frame doubling. Artifacts in quick moving movies are very disturbing me.

Thanks!
Chriss745 is offline  
post #110 of 1968 Old 06-18-2009, 12:30 PM
Newbie
 
Chriss745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got in contact with Alexander who writes MVTOOLS. /Thanks Alexander, it is really a great tool!!!/ He told me this script can't work in this way, because I should recalculate again super for blurring. Unfortunately if I recalculate super, artifacts don't disappear. So I don't know how to go ahead in this line.

Has anybody else any other idea how to solve for this atrifacts problem?
Chriss745 is offline  
post #111 of 1968 Old 06-26-2009, 08:52 PM
Newbie
 
jack745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I'm new here and new to playing around in depth with video settings and the like. I was just wondering if anyone could tell me if my comp was able to handle what you guys are doing.

I have
# GIGABYTE Motherboard, GA-EP43-DS3L, LGA775, Intel® P43, 1600MHz (O.C.) FSB, DDR2-1200 (O.C.) 16GB /4, PCIe x16, SATA 3 Gb/s /6, HDA, GbLAN

# INTEL, Core™ 2 Duo E7400 Dual-Core, 2.8GHz, 1066MHz FSB, 3MB L2 Cache, 45nm, 65W, EM64T EIST XD

3.25 gig ram

EVGA GEFORCE 9500GT

XP 32bit

I've yet to make frame doubling work for me, but i'm still trying, following the examples in this thread.

BTW, is it ok if I currently have CCCP installed on my system? Or should I not be using it?
jack745 is offline  
post #112 of 1968 Old 08-19-2009, 05:54 AM
Member
 
Acta7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can you make a script for Avisynth to emulate Sony's DFI ( Dark Frame Insertion ) ? 48p, 1 black frame between 2 original frames.
Thanks in advance
Acta7 is offline  
post #113 of 1968 Old 08-19-2009, 11:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Verge2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: arkansas
Posts: 1,680
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Thanks for post 87.



Works great for xvid samples that i have used, unfortunately it drops massive frames for 720p on a T7400(2.16ghz) core2 laptop. Odd that it drops frames though, and still only uses about 50% of both cores. I'll try it at home where i have beefier processor and an actual videocard.
Verge2 is online now  
post #114 of 1968 Old 09-11-2009, 01:04 PM
Newbie
 
Solarfall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there any way to make this work when streamed over to PS3? I tried WMP11 which works on my PC, but once I stream it to the PS3 the frame interpolation no longer works. PS3 media server has an AviSynth setting with a box for the script, but when I put the same scripts in it, it doesn't work. Any ideas?
Solarfall is offline  
post #115 of 1968 Old 11-02-2009, 07:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
blazed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 555
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
sorry to bring up an old thread, but will these scripts also work with windows7?
blazed is offline  
post #116 of 1968 Old 11-04-2009, 11:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
Nosferatu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 553
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 28
yes it'll work in Windows 7

Now with that aside I'm having problems with it.

I've played with most of the scripts but my issue is always the same so here we go. Figure out my problem please!

- SD content = 100% fine
- HD content = 100% fine (720 & 1080) EXCEPT...

1.) If I go to full screen (or maximize window) the video will all of a sudden get jerky "like" it's playing 15fps even though the video renderer is happily reading 47.8-48.0fps. CPU usage is under 50%.

2.) If I take it out of full screen or maximize it's all fine again and running super smooth like it should (all content including 1080)

3.) This is all through Media Player Classic. BS.Player Pro refuses to run properly on this machine build but I really could care less.

4.) THE BIGGEST ISSUE!. I don't understand this one. After running the 48fps thing for more than a few minutes the machine hard locks and gives me a blue screen of death saying "IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL" and there goes everything. Before ya mention it the CPU runs COLD so it's not overheating.

Thoughts?

Windows 7 64bit RTM
Intel Core i5 (OC'ed to 3.4Ghz although I've tried it even at stock speed).
G.SKILL Trident 4GB DDR3 2000 (I've even slowed it down to 1600 the RAM is meant to be OC'ed). Is there something wrong with my RAM? I'm outside the return range to RMA it...

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820231282

My Setup
Stage 1 - Enthusiasm
Stage 2 - Realism
Stage 3 - Obsession
Stage 4 - Acceptance

Which stage are you on?
Nosferatu is offline  
post #117 of 1968 Old 11-15-2009, 06:52 AM
Newbie
 
mehedi447's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone,

I am a newcomer here and I am not an expert on things being discussed here ( and sorry for my bad English too). But I have managed to get 120 FPS (constant) using one of 8:13’s scripts and MTmotion.dll (slightly modifying it) with my 720p videos. Previously I was using one of Bahn Yuki’s scripts that gave me a frame rate of 48 FPS (constant) with the 720p videos.

My system specs are: C2D E8400 @ 3 Ghz, 2 GB 800 Mhz RAM, radeon HD4850. OS : Windows XP, softwares and plugins used: Media Player Classic (Home Cinema Edition),
Ffdshow, Avisynth, MTmotion etc. (And Fraps to measure FPS). The MPC-HC is a must.

I followed the instructions given in the post no. 87 by 8:13 (Although I didn’t follow everything written there like I didn’t use reclock).

In the avisynth box I checked “avisynth” and “add ffdshow video source”; unchecked everything except “YV12” under “input colorspaces”; selected “smooth timestamps” under 3:2 pulldown. “buffer Back/Ahead” used 1 and 1. And used the following script:

LoadPlugin("C:\\Program Files\\AviSynth 2.5\\plugins\\Motion_12Dec05.dll")
ffdshow_source()
fps=60 #last.framerate()*4
last.CombineFPS(fps, last. MotionFPS(fps, warpfast, move), last.MotionFPS(fps, source = next, warpfast, move))

or an alternative to this script:

fps = 60
CombineFPS(fps, MotionFPS(fps, warpfast, move), MotionFPS(fps, source=next, warpfast, move))

MPC-HC settings: View > option > output and selected “EVR” to see the frame rate with Fraps.

Under option > internal filters I checked everything except DTS/AC3 and AAC,DTS,AC3 (specially matroska). Probably u will need a radeon 3xxx or higher geforce 8xxx or higher to properly use this option. I got this idea from guru3d.com from the article “accelerating 1080p videos using GPUs”

With this script every scene with slow moving objects in 720p videos look fantastic like it is being played on a 120Hz TV. If u set the fps= 75 or 85, it will give u FPS of 135 and 145 respectively (But 120 FPS seems better to me as I am using a 60Hz monitor – Asus VW246H).

But the problem is I am getting too much artifacts (or picture distortion??) in scenes with fast moving objects (like in the ending fights in Transformers 2007).; Bahn’s script was better in showing much less artifacts but it only gave me 48 FPS and less smooth videos. Anyone have any idea how I can get rid of these artifacts?

Thanks for reading through this and special thanks to 8:13 and Bahn Yuki for their scripts.
And any help from u guys will be appreciated for my problem.
mehedi447 is offline  
post #118 of 1968 Old 12-03-2009, 06:14 PM
Senior Member
 
NotSoCoolJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 402
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well the distortion is coming from frame interpolation. The thing is, with 120fps you don't need frame interpolation. 5x24=120, show each frame 5 times and you won't get any interpolation errors. It won't look like a soap opera but you will have 0 24FPS jitter on a 60Hz display! If you can make a script that does that for me then you rock.

I am having no end of jitter issues on 24pHD material. 24pDVD looks fine.
NotSoCoolJ is offline  
post #119 of 1968 Old 12-05-2009, 05:37 AM
Newbie
 
uQuad's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Someone had the same question earlier without reply - is it possible with that interpolation script to make a lets say 36fps (1.5*24fps) not 48? 48 is to much for my taste.
uQuad is offline  
post #120 of 1968 Old 12-06-2009, 07:07 PM
Member
 
fantasyl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all! Test this (almost!!) artefacts-free script:
I borrowed and modded it from svp (smooth video pack) script, tested on my 48Hz projector and Q6600 at 3.4GHz), the results are awesome.

In The Day After Tomorrow, The Dark Knight, and critical scenes from other movies , generally speaking artefacts are 80 to 90% lower than the other script I saw here before!!!!

FIRST DOWNLOAD MTVOOLS 2.5.10 (AND DONATE TO AUTHORS!!) from here:
http://avisynth.org.ru/mvtools/mvtools2.html#download

Then use buffer 0-10 in ffdshow, paste this script, and enjoy the fantaflow

SetMTMode(2,8)
multinum=2
multiden=1
mode=2
spar=0
pel=1
blkh=16
blkv=16
ffdShow_source()
super=MSuper(pel=pel,hpad=0, vpad=0, levels=4)
backward_vec1=MAnalyse(super, isb=true, blksize=blkh, blksizev=blkv, searchparam=spar, plevel=2, levels=4)
forward_vec1=MAnalyse(super, isb=false, blksize=blkh, blksizev=blkv, searchparam=spar, plevel=2, levels=4)
MBlockFps(super, backward_vec1, forward_vec1, num=FramerateNumerator(last)*multinum, den=FramerateDenominator(last)*multiden, mode=mode)
distributor()
fantasyl is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off