Avisynth Script for doubling video frame rates - Page 66 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1951 of 1968 Old 03-30-2012, 03:31 PM
Member
 
Chainik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
SubJunk

You DO understand that you lose both speed and quality with absolute 60000/1001 frame rate, right?
Chainik is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1952 of 1968 Old 03-30-2012, 03:47 PM
Senior Member
 
SubJunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Maybe speed but not quality, though you and I have never agreed on quality anyway
SubJunk is offline  
post #1953 of 1968 Old 03-30-2012, 04:09 PM
Member
 
Chainik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
With 5/2 you'll always get 1 source frame for every 4 interpolated.
With 60000/1001 you'll get almost (depends on source) all frames interpolated (*).
More interpolated frames - more visible artifacts (in motion of cause, not on screenshots ).
(*) Not for 23.976 source
Chainik is offline  
post #1954 of 1968 Old 03-30-2012, 05:10 PM
Senior Member
 
SubJunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainik View Post

Not for 23.976 source

Which is 99% of videos

However it should be noted that InterFrame changes its output framerate depending on the source framerate, and that I suggested a similar improvement to Widezu's script here
SubJunk is offline  
post #1955 of 1968 Old 05-09-2012, 01:20 PM
Member
 
janderclander14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Hi,

I'm using this script code with the new SVP libraries, which basically corresponds to Inteframe's defaults.


svp_scheduler=true
SetMemoryMax(1024)
LoadPlugin("C:\\Program Files (x86)\\SVP\\plugins\\svpflow1.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\\Program Files (x86)\\SVP\\plugins\\svpflow2.dll")
SetMTMode(3,15)
V = ffdshow_source()
SetMTMode(2)
S= V.SVSuper("{scale:{up:0,down:4},gpu:1,rc:false}")
A = S.SVAnalyse("{main:{search:{coarse:{distance:-10},bad:{sad:2000}}},refine:[{thsad:250}]}")
V.SVSmoothFps(S, A, "{num:5,den:2,algo:13,mask:{cover:80,area:0,area_sharp:1.2},s cene:{blend:true, mode:0}}", url="www.svp-team.com", mt=15)
GetMTMode(false) > 0 ? distributor() : last

Smoothness is great and cpu usage is very low, but it seems to produce more artifacts (mainly around moving objects) than the old script with search parameter at the minimum value.

Any suggestion to minimise artifacts?
janderclander14 is offline  
post #1956 of 1968 Old 05-09-2012, 02:45 PM
Member
 
Chainik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by janderclander14 View Post

mainly around moving objects <..> any suggestion to minimise artifacts?

"algo:21"

It seems that you're using not the latest version, libs bundled with SVP 3.1.1 have one serious quality issue.
Chainik is offline  
post #1957 of 1968 Old 05-15-2012, 08:49 AM
Newbie
 
tigermaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi SubJunk, so now with interframe 2 how the script should be in MeGui avs script editor in order to use the new version? your guide is updated to interframe 1.14.
I suppose it now uses svpflow libs instead of mvtools2 right ? removegrain still needed ?

can you please paste here a working script for use it in megui for an offline conversion?
thank you for all your effort.

also is it safe to use the new avisynth mt dll 2.6.0.3 or it's better to keep the one installed by svp 3.1.1 ?
thanks
tigermaster is offline  
post #1958 of 1968 Old 06-13-2012, 03:47 AM
Senior Member
 
SubJunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry for the late reply, I usually get email notifications of new posts but didn't get one this time.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigermaster View Post

Hi SubJunk, so now with interframe 2 how the script should be in MeGui avs script editor in order to use the new version? your guide is updated to interframe 1.14.

I suppose it now uses svpflow libs instead of mvtools2 right ? removegrain still needed ?


can you please paste here a working script for use it in megui for an offline conversion?

thank you for all your effort.
Sure, here's the sample script from the InterFrame discussion link in my signature:
Code:
Setmemorymax(512)
SetMTMode(3,4)
LoadPlugin("svpflow1.dll")
LoadPlugin("svpflow2.dll")
Import("InterFrame2.avsi")
dss2("video.mkv", fps=23.976).ConvertToYV12()
SetMTMode(2)
InterFrame(Cores=4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tigermaster View Post

also is it safe to use the new avisynth mt dll 2.6.0.3 or it's better to keep the one installed by svp 3.1.1 ?

thanks
I always use SEt's latest DLL smile.gif
SubJunk is offline  
post #1959 of 1968 Old 06-20-2012, 04:24 PM
Senior Member
 
widezu69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 319
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
@jander, how about try this one? I've tried to keep artifacts on a minimum but maintain smoothness:
Code:
svp_scheduler = true
URL = "www.svp-team.com"
SetMTMode(2,15)
V = ffdshow_source()
S = V.SVSuper("{gpu:1, scale:{up:2, down:4}}")
P = S.SVAnalyse("{main:{search:{coarse:{distance:-1, bad:{SAD:2000}}}}, refine:[{thsad:250}]}")
V.SVSmoothFps(S, P, "{rate:{num:60, den:1, abs:true}, algo:13, cubic:1, mask:{cover:0, area_sharp:2}, scene:{mode:0, blend:true, limits:{blocks: 50}}}", url=URL, mt=15)
GetMTMode(false) > 0 ? distributor() : last

Has a little test and report back smile.gif
widezu69 is offline  
post #1960 of 1968 Old 08-19-2012, 10:04 PM
Newbie
 
Ratul Upadhyay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys, I've read through this whole thread for a while now. I'm using the script given below since the past few weeks. The thing is, it is giving me quite a lot of artifacts and ghosting (Mblockfps does perhaps), even though the smoothing is great, just as I want it. I use the 64-bit version of ffdshow and WMP, I just have to, so I'm using the 64-bit plugins and avisynth with them. Here is my script, how can I improve on the visual quality here with maintaining that smoothness. Oh and I tried shifting to more current scripts having Msmoothfps and Mflowfps but alas it breaks up everything. Some help needed here. smile.gif

My config :- X6 1090T, 9600GT, 8GB DDR3. This script is running at around 75% per core.
Code:
SetMTMode(2,24)
ffdshow_source()
spline64resize(1152,864)
super=MSuper(pel=2, hpad=0, vpad=0, rfilter=4)
backward_1=MAnalyse(super, chroma=false, isb=true, blksize=16, blksizev=16, searchparam=3, plevel=0, search=3, badrange=(-24))
forward_1=MAnalyse(super, chroma=false, isb=false, blksize=16, blksizev=16, searchparam=3, plevel=0, search=3, badrange=(-24))
backward_2 = MRecalculate(super, chroma=false, backward_1, blksize=8, blksizev=8, searchparam=2, search=3)
forward_2 = MRecalculate(super, chroma=false, forward_1, blksize=8, blksizev=8, searchparam=2, search=3)
backward_3 = MRecalculate(super, chroma=false, backward_2, blksize=4, blksizev=4, searchparam=1, search=3)
forward_3 = MRecalculate(super, chroma=false, forward_2, blksize=4, blksizev=4, searchparam=1, search=3)
MBlockFps(super, backward_3, forward_3, num=60, den=1, mode=0)
SetMTMode(1)
GetMTMode(false) > 0 ? distributor() : last
Ratul Upadhyay is offline  
post #1961 of 1968 Old 12-20-2012, 10:04 AM
Member
 
SuperBilleN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, just bought the zotac id82 with i3-2330m and 8g ddr3 and HD3000 gpu, what would be the best way to get svp working without any dropouts?
ive been,trying with but i cant get it to play without crashing.
iam am planning to use custom xbmc with lav decoders to play my 1080p mkv files.

do you have some tips? Mayby the perfect files packages to an easy install?
thnx for the time you give me for an answer

Dennis
SuperBilleN is offline  
post #1962 of 1968 Old 03-29-2013, 12:04 PM
Member
 
Domas4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi peeps.

Since this thread dead and I've got nowhere to post here is my comeback with the script that I've been finally am happy with. I know most you guys switched to SVP and yes they did amazing job, but in some scenes I still get crazy artifacts even if I change lambdas, plevels and stuff. So here is recent script that I've had absolutely no artifacts. Yes, it has a high penalty level, but now I get no ghosting, no fast motion artifacts or artifacts around edges of the screen. It is something between fluid motion and flicker picture. It's just about right to not notice the stuttering but get the film effect. BTW, it is using old SVP's modified mvtools2.

You need

http://www.svp-team.com/files/gpl/mvtools-2.5.11.9-svp.zip

this

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=148782

and ofcourse avisynth 2.6 and ffshow. Those who have experience with installing this stuff should have no problems. Notice that SetMTMode(3,5) is just for 4 thread computers, if you have 8 or more I think it should SetMTMode(3,10) or SetMTMode(3,9). I don't really know - investigate that. Also, you'll see that num2 and num1 is set to get 60 fps for 23,976/25/24/30 fps movies. Adapt it if you have like 72hz monitor/projector. Oh, and one more point, I use CPU for decoding instead of GPU, coz my GPU is busy with madVR renderer. So if you have a fast GPU you can change the and remove the finest=F part and use "libflowgpu.dll" instead of "libflowsse.dll"
Also, the directory below might not be the same in your computer as it is in mine.
svp_flow_lib="C:\Program Files (x86)\Avisynth 2.5\plugins\libflowsse.dll"
Enjoy.

svp_scheduler=true
svp_cache_reduce=true
svp_flow_lib="C:\Program Files (x86)\Avisynth 2.5\plugins\libflowsse.dll"
SetMemoryMax(1280)
SetMTMode(3,5)
ffdshow_source()
SetMTMode(2)
super=MSuper(pel=2, hpad=6, vpad=6, rfilter=4)
F=MFinest(super)
back=MAnalyse(super,isb=true, overlap=4, overlapv=4, lsad=1000, lambda=4000, blksize=16,blksizev=16, search_coarse=3, plevel=1, pelsearch=2, search=3, searchparam=2, badrange=-24,badSAD=8000)
forward=MAnalyse(super,isb=false, overlap=4, overlapv=4, lsad=1000, lambda=4000, blksize=16, blksizev=16,search_coarse=3, plevel=1, pelsearch=2, search=3, searchparam=2, badrange=-24,badSAD=8000)
num2=1
den2=1
Framerate<=30 && Framerate>=29 ? Eval("""
num2=2
den2=1
""") : Framerate<=24 && Framerate>=23 ? Eval("""
num2=5
den2=2
""") : Framerate<=25 && Framerate> 24 ? Eval("""
num2=12
den2=5
""") : NOP
MSmoothFps(super, back, forward, finest=F, num=FramerateNumerator(last)*num2, den=FramerateDenominator(last)*den2, algo=13, block=false, sadgamma=0.5, sadml=160, blend=true,thSCD2=155)
SetMTMode(1)
GetMTMode(false) > 0 ? distributor() : last
smegatron likes this.
Domas4 is offline  
post #1963 of 1968 Old 04-09-2013, 12:11 PM
Newbie
 
smegatron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hay, thanks for the script.

I too still use mvtools.

Your script does help with ghosting.

I did not update any binary's though. I have been having problems with missing frames and some of the later updates.

My script, ruining on an i7 3770K at 50% load 1080p. Powerful gpu is reqired for fft3dGPU.

denoise=2
sharpen=1.5
threads=22

multinum=5
multiden=2
algo=23
block=false
ml=0
search=3 #search type
dist=1 #search distance
sadml=160
sadgamma=0.5
blend=true
pel=2
sharp=0
blkh=16
blkv=16
blkh2=8
blkv2=8
overlap=4
overlapv=4
dct=9

SetMemoryMax(2048)
svp_scheduler=true
svp_flow_lib="C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\libflowgpu.dll"
SetMTMode(1,threads)
ffdshow_source()
SetMTMode(5)
fft3dGPU(plane=0,sigma=denoise/8,sigma2=denoise/4,sigma3=denoise/2,sigma4=denoise,precision=2,mode=1,sharpen=sharpen)
SetMTMode(3)
gradfun2db(2)
SetMTMode(2,threads)
S = MSuper(pel=pel, hpad=16, vpad=16, rfilter=4)
F = MFinest(S)
A = MAnalyse(S,isb=true, blksize=blkh, blksizev=blkv, overlap=overlap, overlapv=overlapv, search=search, searchparam=dist, pelsearch=dist, plevel=1, dct=dct, lsad=1000, lambda=4000, search_coarse=3,badrange=-24,badSAD=8000)
B = MAnalyse(S,isb=false, blksize=blkh, blksizev=blkv, overlap=overlap, overlapv=overlapv, search=search, searchparam=dist, pelsearch=dist, plevel=1, dct=dct, lsad=1000, lambda=4000, search_coarse=3,badrange=-24,badSAD=8000)
C = MRecalculate(S,A, chroma=false, blksize=blkh2, blksizev=blkv2, overlap=int(overlap/4)*2, overlapv=int(overlapv/4)*2, search=search, searchparam=dist, dct=dct, lambda=4000)
D = MRecalculate(S,B, chroma=false, blksize=blkh2, blksizev=blkv2, overlap=int(overlap/4)*2, overlapv=int(overlapv/4)*2, search=search, searchparam=dist, dct=dct, lambda=4000)
num2=1
den2=1
Framerate<=30 && Framerate>=29 ? Eval("""
num2=2
den2=1
""") : Framerate<=24 && Framerate>=23 ? Eval("""
num2=5
den2=2
""") : Framerate<=25 && Framerate> 24 ? Eval("""
num2=12
den2=5
""") : NOP
MSmoothFps(S, C, D, finest=F, num=FramerateNumerator(last)*num2, den=FramerateDenominator(last)*den2,algo=algo, ml=ml, sadml=sadml, sadgamma=sadgamma, block=block, blend=blend, thSCD2=155)
SetMTMode(1)
GetMTMode(false) > 0 ? distributor() : last
smegatron is offline  
post #1964 of 1968 Old 08-22-2013, 09:03 PM
Newbie
 
Joloch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys, do you know which script works nice with my laptop?

CPU: AMD Vision E1-1200 (dual core)
GPU: AMD Radeon HD 7310
RAM: 6GB

Thanks in advance!

Btw, I use KMPlayer, I've obtained better results than using MPC, but video still too slow althought I tried several scripts D':
Joloch is offline  
post #1965 of 1968 Old 09-14-2013, 12:54 PM
Member
 
batista11b5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
pumpppppppp
batista11b5 is offline  
post #1966 of 1968 Old 10-06-2013, 11:12 AM
Newbie
 
supra297's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

Hi, I've read this thread and am still confused since everything is so outdated. Is there a newer way to do this still?

 

I'm a complete noob and have never used any of these programs before.

 

But I did manage to find and install all the apps but I'm not sure how to use them. I know MT.dll is no longer needed as avisynth 2.6 already incorporates multi threading? 

 

I know it's asking a lot, but can someone please post a complete walkthrough with the most current method to interpolate?

 

I'm running a i7 920 @ 3.8ghz on a EVGA x58 SLI and 2x GTX 285's hooked up to a Acer HN274H 120hz monitor.

 

Any help in the right direction is appreaciated.

supra297 is offline  
post #1967 of 1968 Old 10-06-2013, 03:17 PM
Member
 
Stealth5325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Supra,
I personally am using the SVP project now. www.svp-team.com
It's the newest version of this kind of tech, all setup for you and it makes custom scripts.
Search for 'SVP' around here and you'll find lots of info.
Hope this helps.
Stealth5325 is offline  
post #1968 of 1968 Old 10-06-2013, 05:05 PM
Newbie
 
supra297's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

SVP project is exactly what I need. Thanks a ton Stealth!

Stealth5325 likes this.
supra297 is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off