Assembling HTPC in Origen S16V and S14V cases - Page 7 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 190 Old 03-06-2016, 08:32 AM
Member
 
kmd1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrynaccy View Post
Hello.


I've got an s14V and an s16V and the problem i've got is that ths display of the S14V with an vfd310 is not Bright enough and Imon doesn't give any option to change that.
Is there a way to change that? Or is the an option to change the Black window of this case for a lighter one?


My S16V with an vfd210 won't work under Windows 7, i've tried many options and even installed an 32bits version, but nothings works.
The welcom's messages is there at the begining, but that's it...

Best Regards,


Harry

I have the S16v and VFD210 and never had any issues with Windows 7, 8 or 10
kmd1970 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 190 Old 03-06-2016, 08:35 AM
Member
 
kmd1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmd1970 View Post
My only problem is that the Samsung won't accept the max 4k resolution of 3840 x 2160 from my PC. The screen turns blue and returns to the settings. more later.
Fyi, this issue was fixed with by tweaking the Onkyo TX NR636 settings.
kmd1970 is offline  
post #183 of 190 Old 03-06-2016, 08:40 AM
Member
 
kmd1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Finally got around to upgrading my S16V to USB 3.0 front panel and reader. Thanks Z!

kmd1970 is offline  
post #184 of 190 Old 03-06-2016, 08:51 AM
Member
 
kmd1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
@Zygmunt ,

A serious question about Origen AE. I truly love their products but they haven't released anything new in years. (Same old HTPC cases on their site) Are they still in business?

I would love to see a new HTPC cases or even get some new updated IR Trans drivers for windows. (last origen ae release was v09.10.09 from 2009)

A 2014 non Origen AE version is here: (not sure about compatibility)
http://www.irtrans.de/en/download/windows.php
kmd1970 is offline  
post #185 of 190 Old 03-06-2016, 09:27 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Zygmunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ashland, MA
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmd1970 View Post
@Zygmunt ,

A serious question about Origen AE. I truly love their products but they haven't released anything new in years. (Same old HTPC cases on their site) Are they still in business?
Yes, they are in business. I will get more S21T next month
Quote:
I would love to see a new HTPC cases or even get some new updated IR Trans drivers for windows. (last origen ae release was v09.10.09 from 2009)
Actually they released new model, mini chassis MM100 two years ago, (after S8) also they replaced older 12” screen by 12” LG screen.
They replaced VFD210 by VFD310 several years ago. VFD310 use Soundgraph drivers and offer more options. Look here.
Quote:
A 2014 non Origen AE version is here: (not sure about compatibility)
http://www.irtrans.de/en/download/windows.php
Because OrigenAE doesn’t install VFD210 in their chassis anymore so it doesn’t offer new drivers, however new IRTrans drivers should be compatible with older VFD210 displays. I didn’t try, so I can not guarantee it, but I think that new driver will work.

My Best

Zygmunt
Perfect Home Theater
Zygmunt is offline  
post #186 of 190 Old 03-06-2016, 10:33 AM
Member
 
kmd1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zygmunt View Post
Yes, they are in business. I will get more S21T next month Actually they released new model, mini chassis MM100 two years ago, (after S8) also they replaced older 12” screen by 12” LG screen.
They replaced VFD210 by VFD310 several years ago. VFD310 use Soundgraph drivers and offer more options. Look here.
Because OrigenAE doesn’t install VFD210 in their chassis anymore so it doesn’t offer new drivers, however new IRTrans drivers should be compatible with older VFD210 displays. I didn’t try, so I can not guarantee it, but I think that new driver will work.

My Best
Thanks! Some of that info that I knew.

Is the VF310 brighter than the VF210? ( i can hardly read my VF210 it from my sofa and it is set to 3).

Also, I see the VF310 has an IR switch that reads "phillips/s-graph", does that mean if I flip that switch to the "Phillips" side I can use my RC197 Phillips remote?

What's your current price on the S21T black? Do you do Black Friday sales?
kmd1970 is offline  
post #187 of 190 Old 03-06-2016, 11:33 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Zygmunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ashland, MA
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmd1970 View Post
Thanks! Some of that info that I knew.

Is the VF310 brighter than the VF210? ( i can hardly read my VF210 it from my sofa and it is set to 3).
Probably your old display is burned out. Was it brighter when new?
Quote:

Also, I see the VF310 has an IR switch that reads "phillips/s-graph", does that mean if I flip that switch to the "Phillips" side I can use my RC197 Phillips remote?
No. It is for old and obsolete "Philips solution". You change iMON to RC compatible remote in settings.
Quote:
What's your current price on the S21T black? Do you do Black Friday sales?
Call me or email me, please.

Regards

Zygmunt
Perfect Home Theater
Zygmunt is offline  
post #188 of 190 Old 10-19-2016, 03:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi guys and Zygmunt

Hope I can get some help. Is there an update to soundgraph drivers? The imon interface reports there is an update to driver available, but when I go to download it and update it, it doesnt update and still reports that there is a new driver available.

I would like to have the option of having just a single display setting like TIME on the screen. The constant changing information on the LCD is annoying.

Any help there?
alitech is offline  
post #189 of 190 Old 10-19-2016, 03:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Oh and another question, has anyone had any luck with internal water cooling block on S16v?
alitech is offline  
post #190 of 190 Old 11-10-2016, 06:44 AM
V_J
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 147
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by alitech View Post
Hope I can get some help. Is there an update to soundgraph drivers? The imon interface reports there is an update to driver available, but when I go to download it and update it, it doesnt update and still reports that there is a new driver available.
Second this...

Soundgraph completely stopped supporting... Is there an alternative ir module that fits in the S16 (I have an S16t with the iMon, but it is so much worse than my previous one with the old IR Trans module)
V_J is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off