*Official* Asus Xonar HDAV1.3 thread - Page 52 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1531 of 9548 Old 10-17-2008, 02:26 PM
Member
 
Digi247's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by stenvik View Post

Huh ? Where ?

There on the Asus website
Digi247 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1532 of 9548 Old 10-17-2008, 03:02 PM
Member
 
marflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Description Xonar HDAV1.3 /Deluxe driver for Vista 32/64-bit Version
First release.
File Size 11.69 (MBytes) 2008/10/16 update

This the new vista driver ?
marflow is offline  
post #1533 of 9548 Old 10-17-2008, 03:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
stenvik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 574
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Digi247 View Post

There on the Asus website

Only for deluxe version or ? I don't have the analogue card.

And what TMT version is compatible in vista ?
stenvik is offline  
post #1534 of 9548 Old 10-17-2008, 04:06 PM
Member
 
marflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I could only find the driver when I was searching asus global for hdav 1.3 deluxe, but the hdav 1.3 and deluxe should be the same except deluxe has the analog addon card. The TMT version you should use for vista is in utilities Arcsoft Total Media Theater (ASUS_EVAL)V2.1.0.122. (the one with 15 day trail and hdmi option in audio)

I had quick try with bitstreaming in vista and it seem to work, just have to get around "please select hdmi output on your soundcard" message. I got same in windows xp and I just dragged totalmediaplayer to extended desktop (tv) forcing a new hdmi handshake between htpc and onkyo 606. In vista nothing happens, I can drag totalmediaplayer between my desktops without anything happening, anyone got another way to refresh the handshake ? I also tried pulling the hdmi cable and inserting it while movie was running, but no luck

Tried selecting spdif in totalmediaplayer instead of hdmi, getting sound but only DTS (got DTS hd and master with same movies in xp)
marflow is offline  
post #1535 of 9548 Old 10-17-2008, 04:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
stenvik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 574
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by marflow View Post

I could only find the driver when I was searching asus global for hdav 1.3 deluxe, but the hdav 1.3 and deluxe should be the same except deluxe has the analog addon card. The TMT version you should use for vista is in utilities Arcsoft Total Media Theater (ASUS_EVAL)V2.1.0.122. (the one with 15 day trail and hdmi option in audio)

I had quick try with bitstreaming in vista and it seem to work, just have to get around "please select hdmi output on your soundcard" message. I got same in windows xp and I just dragged totalmediaplayer to extended desktop (tv), but dosent work in vista it seems :/.

Hmm mediaplayer classic, movies on hdd do bitstream DTS/DD, but not in TMT.. hmm what am I doing wrong...
stenvik is offline  
post #1536 of 9548 Old 10-17-2008, 05:08 PM
Member
 
evilstuie82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
they're under hdav deluxe, but they work for normal as well, click on vista 32 as your os, then you have (1)audio and (3) utilities
if you try to open the audio, it just shows the 3 utilities, so open the (3)utilities first then the audio and its sitting there.
If someone has a ftp or rapidshare thing i can upload it to their account if its not still on the site.
there's also a new beta of TMT for vista that allows for hdmi bitstreaming as well.
evilstuie82 is offline  
post #1537 of 9548 Old 10-17-2008, 05:22 PM
Member
 
marflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New XP driver as well

Arcsoft Total Media Theater (ASUS_GM)V2.1.13.123beta
1. Supports DTS-HD Master Audio and Dolby Digital Plus bitstream pass-through via HDMI (with 5.12.8.1751-RC01 XP driver) .
2. Supports DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby TrueHD, and Dolby Digital Plus lossless LPCM playback via HDMI or analog output under PAPS (with 5.12.8.1749-RC01 XP driver)
3. Video quality enhanced with NVIDIA VGA cards, enhancement for ATI cards will be updated soon.
4. Please uninstall original TMT(in any) before installing

Disclaimer:
1. Please be noted that this is still beta version and feedback in our support forum should you encountered any error during operation, we appreciate your assistance to make Xonar HDAV1.3 and TMT better.
ASUS Xonar support forum:
http://vip.asus.com/forum/topic.aspx...Language=en-us

Xonar HDAV 5.12.8.1751-RC01
Xonar HDAV1.3 /Deluxe driver for XP 32/64-bit Version

- Xonar HDAV1.3 driver version: 5.12.8.1751 XP3264-RC-01
- GamerOSD driver version: 2.06.0829
- Splendid driver version: 3.0.2.5

Release note:
1. Supports DTS-HD Master Audio and Dolby Digital Plus bitstream pass-through via HDMI under PAPS (with the latest Arcsoft Total Media Theatre evaluation version " ASUS_GM V2.1.13.123")
2. Supports DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby TrueHD, and Dolby Digital Plus lossless LPCM playback via HDMI or analog output under PAPS (with the latest Arcsoft Total Media Theatre evaluation version " ASUS_GM V2.1.13.123")
3. Please uninstall existing Xonar HDAV driver/GamerOSD/Splendid driver (if any) before installing
4. Please reboot the system if the program is to be terminated unexpectedly, otherwise, S/PDIF function may be muted.

Disclaimer
1. Please be noted that this is still beta version and feedback in our support forum should you encountered any error during operation, we appreciate your assistance to make Xonar HDAV1.3 and TMT better.
ASUS Xonar support forum:
http://vip.asus.com/forum/topic.aspx...Language=en-us
2. Please make sure that your HDMI cable is HDMI1.3 certified, otherwise the bandwidth will be too small to transmit high bit rate contents.
3. Compatibility issues may occur with AMD 780G equipped motherboards, which is projected to be fixed via update.

Someone else figure out vista problems Ill play around with new windows xp driver
marflow is offline  
post #1538 of 9548 Old 10-17-2008, 10:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
ymarker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by marflow View Post

New XP driver as well
...
3. Video quality enhanced with NVIDIA VGA cards, enhancement for ATI cards will be updated soon.

Any chance someone with an Nvidia card try this and see if it makes a difference to the brightness issue.
ymarker is offline  
post #1539 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 02:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
AngelEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,037
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I can't get this new version of TMT to run in Vista. Trouble installing despite a registry clean and then it just won't run. Might be an issue with my PC, not sure yet.

Adam
AngelEyes is offline  
post #1540 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 03:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
stenvik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 574
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelEyes View Post

I can't get this new version of TMT to run in Vista. Trouble installing despite a registry clean and then it just won't run. Might be an issue with my PC, not sure yet.

Adam

TMT version for vista is not the xp version but the one V20122, I have problem choose hdmi out in hdav video driver, TMT asks me to set hdmi in driver.
stenvik is offline  
post #1541 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 03:18 AM
Member
 
marflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Im not sure vista have a new TMT version up yet, just the new audio driver (Version 6.12.8.1744_RC01). The TMT I find when searching download for vista 32bit on asus page is Arcsoft Total Media Theater (ASUS_EVAL)V2.1.0.122. Saies it only supports bitstream with 5.12.8.1745-RC02 XP driver, though this is the one I installed and messed around with at first.

I have the same problem stenvik, I think its not the correct TMT.
marflow is offline  
post #1542 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 04:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
AngelEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,037
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by stenvik View Post

TMT version for vista is not the xp version but the one V20122, I have problem choose hdmi out in hdav video driver, TMT asks me to set hdmi in driver.

I am using the correct version, just won't run. Maybe a g35 issue?

Adam
AngelEyes is offline  
post #1543 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 04:27 AM
Member
 
nephster's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelEyes View Post

I am using the correct version, just won't run. Maybe a g35 issue?

Adam

Try replacing the renderers with the Japanese ones again mate?
nephster is offline  
post #1544 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 04:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
AngelEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,037
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by nephster View Post

Try replacing the renderers with the Japanese ones again mate?

I'll give it a go but it isn't even launching the player so I think it is something more fundemental...
AngelEyes is offline  
post #1545 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 05:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
AngelEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,037
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I am starting to think these are the same drivers/TMT previously posted by myAV... certainly there is nothing new in the description.

Adam
AngelEyes is offline  
post #1546 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 05:28 AM
Member
 
marflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone abel to bitstream truehd in xp with the new drivers, no luck for me still :/
marflow is offline  
post #1547 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 05:51 AM
Member
 
crizz11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by marflow View Post

Anyone abel to bitstream truehd in xp with the new drivers, no luck for me still :/

so what should show up on my avr(onkyo 605) if i am bitstreaming truehd in xp? At the moment multichanel shows up on the avr (using these latest drivers and version of tmt)
crizz11 is offline  
post #1548 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 06:02 AM
Member
 
marflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
1. Supports DTS-HD Master Audio and Dolby Digital Plus bitstream pass-through via HDMI (with 5.12.8.1751-RC01 XP driver) .
2. Supports DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby TrueHD, and Dolby Digital Plus lossless LPCM playback via HDMI or analog output under PAPS (with 5.12.8.1749-RC01 XP driver)

It should say truehd or dolby truehd in a red light on the onkyo, though after reading the above lines, Im guessing truehd dosent bitstream yet. I get sound when selecting truehd and it displayes multichannel hdmi on my onkyo 606, but this is perhaps just lossless LPCM playback ?
marflow is offline  
post #1549 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 06:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
stenvik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 574
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by marflow View Post

1. Supports DTS-HD Master Audio and Dolby Digital Plus bitstream pass-through via HDMI (with 5.12.8.1751-RC01 XP driver) .
2. Supports DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby TrueHD, and Dolby Digital Plus lossless LPCM playback via HDMI or analog output under PAPS (with 5.12.8.1749-RC01 XP driver)

It should say truehd or dolby truehd in a red light on the onkyo, though after reading the above lines, Im guessing truehd dosent bitstream yet. I get sound when selecting truehd and it displayes multichannel hdmi on my onkyo 606, but this is perhaps just lossless LPCM playback ?

I know for sure that mediaplayer classic when play mkv files it do bitstream DD/DTS til surround processor... TMT won't send it as bitstream with updater driver/TMT (122)
stenvik is offline  
post #1550 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 06:11 AM
Member
 
cadman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by crizz11 View Post

so what should show up on my avr(onkyo 605) if i am bitstreaming truehd in xp? At the moment multichanel shows up on the avr (using these latest drivers and version of tmt)

I have the Integra dtc 9.8 and its the same like you ,,I get only multichanel
and its the same in Vista 32

help no bitstreaming
the only ver of TMT that works in XP32pro sp3 is the TMT.125 not TMT.123 from Asus.. it will not start
cadman1 is offline  
post #1551 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 06:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
ymarker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Where is myAV?

Quote:
Originally Posted by marflow View Post

2. Supports DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby TrueHD, and Dolby Digital Plus lossless LPCM playback via HDMI or analog output under PAPS (with 5.12.8.1749-RC01 XP driver)

It should say truehd or dolby truehd in a red light on the onkyo, though after reading the above lines, Im guessing truehd dosent bitstream yet. I get sound when selecting truehd and it displayes multichannel hdmi on my onkyo 606, but this is perhaps just lossless LPCM playback ?

ymarker is offline  
post #1552 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 10:33 AM
Member
 
marflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The good things about the xp driver seem to be it has improved the hdmi handshake with my onkyo 606, I dont get the enable hdmi out on your soundcard error message anymore. DTS master, DTS hd, DTS, DD digital is bitstreamed and lights up in red text on my onkyo. The splendid demo is working, showing before and after image of splendid, also seen some nividia useres say the brightness issue has been fixed.

I had hoped either 24 hz, vista drivers or truehd would be fixed, but atleast they are doing something and havent abandond the card as I was beginning to think :P.
marflow is offline  
post #1553 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 12:08 PM
Member
 
shawnfr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
As far as I can tell the Vista 32 bit drivers are the same as the ones from the CD that came with the card, as they are actually appear to be dated 5th August 2008.
Neither version of TMT seems to support bitstreaming with them, so I have gone back to the TMT that came on the CD, as I don't want 15 day timeout and the newest one doesn't have the Media Centre plug-in.

Back to waiting for Vista bitstreaming...
shawnfr is offline  
post #1554 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 02:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
AngelEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,037
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnfr View Post

As far as I can tell the Vista 32 bit drivers are the same as the ones from the CD that came with the card, as they are actually appear to be dated 5th August 2008.
Neither version of TMT seems to support bitstreaming with them, so I have gone back to the TMT that came on the CD, as I don't want 15 day timeout and the newest one doesn't have the Media Centre plug-in.

Back to waiting for Vista bitstreaming...

Agreed and TMT v122 was released earlier on this forum. I can see anything new in v123, the laughable thing is Asus have labeled the Vista drivers as being Bitstreaming when they are months old and absolutely do not.

Part of me hopes they just uploaded the wrong files and it will be remedied soon but I am not holding my breath... completly incompetent IMO

Maybe I will actually get round to sending this back

Adam
AngelEyes is offline  
post #1555 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 03:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
ymarker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelEyes View Post

Agreed and TMT v122 was released earlier on this forum. I can see anything new in v123, the laughable thing is Asus have labeled the Vista drivers as being Bitstreaming when they are months old and absolutely do not.

Part of me hopes they just uploaded the wrong files and it will be remedied soon but I am not holding my breath... completly incompetent IMO

Maybe I will actually get round to sending this back

Adam

Thought you had send yours back in already. I already turned in mine due to the hardware failure. Just trying to decide if I should get the money refunded or try another one. It's cumbersome having to deal the with the seller being in Canada. Part of me feels maybe wait and buy it when it becomes available in the US.

The other part wants the DTS HD MA now!!
ymarker is offline  
post #1556 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 04:55 PM
Member
 
bbear666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Oh Man, just tried the new drivers and tmt with xp sp3... same problem as before: got DTS HD-MSTR in mit onkyo 605, but no sound and slow movie. When i change to another language (and so away from master audio) everything works fine and when i switch back i got "stereo" instead of DTS HD-MSTR (although the two red "leds" at the avr are on)... Im loosing all hope
bbear666 is offline  
post #1557 of 9548 Old 10-18-2008, 10:36 PM
Member
 
caveman001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brisbane QLD Australia
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The new drivers seem to run fine still all works but alas no DDTrue HD
Over brightness is gone nice clear picture
caveman001 is offline  
post #1558 of 9548 Old 10-19-2008, 02:57 AM
Member
 
ausvette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by caveman001 View Post

The new drivers seem to run fine still all works but alas no DDTrue HD
Over brightness is gone nice clear picture

Glad to hear they managed to fix one issue in a month and a half. What video are you running and are you using XP or Vista ?
ausvette is offline  
post #1559 of 9548 Old 10-19-2008, 04:54 AM
Member
 
caveman001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brisbane QLD Australia
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Im using xp sp3 and a ati raedon 4850
caveman001 is offline  
post #1560 of 9548 Old 10-19-2008, 06:08 AM
Member
 
buletti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Guys don't expect to much of these drivers (at least from the Windows XP drivers). These "new" drivers have been posted in this very thread here almost 2 weeks ago (post #1359). These drivers do still have issues.
However, the TMT version seems to be updated for real (2.1.13.122 -> 2.1.13.123)
buletti is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

Tags
Asus , Nvidia

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off