EDID Override Thread - Page 105 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3121 of 3264 Old 06-02-2014, 06:51 AM
Newbie
 
Porcupine25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I've tried it already with no success, it actually made things worst...

Porcupine25 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3122 of 3264 Old 06-02-2014, 07:48 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
If the TV accepts RGB levels use the hack to set the nvidia driver to output RGB and recalibrate the TV.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3123 of 3264 Old 06-02-2014, 08:44 AM
Newbie
 
Porcupine25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I forgot to mention that I use my TV as a clone to my PC monitor, so when I tinker the rgb settings it affect the PC monitor as well which works fine as it is.

Porcupine25 is offline  
post #3124 of 3264 Old 06-02-2014, 08:48 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
No problem because calibration is on the display device, not the PC.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3125 of 3264 Old 06-02-2014, 09:20 AM
Newbie
 
Porcupine25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

There is no such option in my TV unfortunately, only brightness, contrast and color temperature.

 

Anyhow, the weird colors I'm seeing supposed to be black and white, the white becomes light blue on the screen and the black becomes magenta and the overall quality sucks.

Porcupine25 is offline  
post #3126 of 3264 Old 06-02-2014, 09:49 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Does it happen in extended mode too?

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3127 of 3264 Old 06-02-2014, 09:57 AM
Newbie
 
Porcupine25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Yes.

 

It only stops when I set the resolution to 1280x720@60hz or use my regular 1920x1080 but lowering to 30hz.

Porcupine25 is offline  
post #3128 of 3264 Old 06-02-2014, 10:31 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
A bandwidth problem? Could it be the DVI/HDMI adapter or the hdmi cable?

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3129 of 3264 Old 06-02-2014, 10:50 AM
Newbie
 
Porcupine25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

The same adapter and cable works perfectly with my other 5 series 32" Samsung LED.

 

I called the store I bought the TV from, I'm taking it back tomorrow and replacing it with a 50" Samsung LED from the same series as my other TV which I know that works with my graphic card.

 

Anyway, thanks for the help.

Porcupine25 is offline  
post #3130 of 3264 Old 06-05-2014, 02:00 PM
Newbie
 
Bzzz2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi everybody!!

 

I´ve been through a lot of pages and still a little confused...

 

I got this classic setup:

 

PC with a ATI Radeon HD 7850 connected direct to a Philips 47" 3D TV (without a monitor) by HDMI, and the TV is connected to a Philips HTS 3541 by HDMI either, using ARC...

 

When I started to search for ways to use a Tv just as bridge of the 5.1 sound until the HT, I find the moninfo and see that my TV support this:

 

CE audio data (formats supported)

  LPCM    2-channel, 16/24 bit depths    at 32/44/48/88/96/176/192 kHz
  AC-3    6-channel,  640k max. bit rate at 32/44/48/88/96/176/192 kHz

 

So, besides the PC (Windows 8.1 64bits) tell me that the TV supports only stereo, I figured out a way to send AC3 5.1 audio using filter configuration of codec pack installed, hurray \o/

 

But still no DTS sound.

 

So, if I understand it right, basically I can just add a line on the EDID like that:

 

DT-S    6-channel,  640k max. bit rate at 32/44/48/88/96/176/192 kHz

 

And boom, my TV will be able to bypass DTS sound to HT? Or it´s a physical limitation of the TV and this is impossible thing to achieve?

 

Thanx in advance!!!

Bzzz2000 is offline  
post #3131 of 3264 Old 06-05-2014, 02:33 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
The TV cannot passthrough DTS (AFAIK it's typical of Phliips TVs).
Bzzz2000 likes this.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3132 of 3264 Old 06-05-2014, 02:36 PM
Newbie
 
Bzzz2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Many thanks, you save me a lot of time researching for this!!

 

I´ll be fine converting DTS audio tracks to AC3 :)

 

Best Regards!!

 

Cheers from Brazil!!!

Bzzz2000 is offline  
post #3133 of 3264 Old 06-10-2014, 10:50 AM
Newbie
 
papanik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi, huge thread, I have read a few pages in the start but before continuing to read the whole thing, I would appreciate it if someone confirms I have a chance solving my problem with the information contained here, please.

Situation:
Acer laptop windows 7 64bit with graphics cards Intel HD 4000 and Nvidia Geforce GT630M, connected through HDMI to
LG 47LM760S, connected through optical to
Denon AVR-1802

problem is only stereo is recognized and sent tthrough the HDMI connection to the TV (the related windows sound device preferences once the connection has been made only give stereo as an option).

Denon has no HDMI inputs (so I can't connect my HDMI there)
Laptop has only headphone output (so I can't get anything but stereo to connect to Denon)
TV is capable of passing DD and DTS sound to Denon (e.g. passes such sounds from USB or DLNA supplied movies to Denon with no problem)

As I understand, the problem is that the TV reports to the computer that its a stereo device.

Question: will I be able to fool the computer to send 5.1 through the HDMI to the TV? I'm mostly interested in sound from games.


Thanks
papanik is offline  
post #3134 of 3264 Old 06-10-2014, 11:39 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Check the case of member dado7777 in the other EDID thread:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1227161/edid-overrides-to-solve-bitstreaming-issues-for-ati-5xxxs/3960#post_24782416

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3135 of 3264 Old 06-10-2014, 12:16 PM
Newbie
 
papanik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Bummer! Seems I'm out of luck with the Intel card primarily manipulating the HDMI. Damn..

Thanks Tulli..
papanik is offline  
post #3136 of 3264 Old 06-12-2014, 08:14 AM
Newbie
 
bill4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
The problem has still not been fixed by Nvidia (just googled):

https://forum.slysoft.com/showthread...te-work-around

https://forums.geforce.com/default/t...88-2khz-audio/

The problem is not EDID related at all.


Thanks Tulli.
Sorry for getting back to you so late, I was away.

At the moment, I can't find any modern AMD cards that has 2x HDMI outputs. As such, It's on the backburner for now.

New issue:
Got a new 3D TV (Panasonic TX-P60ZT65B) which I would like to use as my second monitor with it's 3D capabilities while sound from a Denon AVC-A11XVA amplifier.
However, the NVidia GTX 460 only supports 2x monitors devices.
CURRENT SETUP


PC->GTX460->DVI-1->DVI cable->DVI Input on Dell 2408WFP (1920x1200@60Hz)
PC->GTX460->HDMI Out->HDMI Cable->Denon AVC-A11XVA HDMI Input->HDMI Output (set at 1080p@60Hz)->HDMI Cable->HDMI Input on Panasonic TX-P60ZT65B (Panasonic shows 1080p@60Hz)


I also have a Neet HDMI splitter (1x HDMI in 2x HDMI out).
As such, I can connect the following way:


PC->GTX460->DVI Output->DVI Cable-> DVI Input on Dell 2408WFP
PC->GTX460->HDMI Output->HDMI Cable->Neet HDMI splitter HDMI Input->HDMI Output-1->HDMI Cable->HDMI Input on Denon AVC-A11XVA
PC->GTX460->HDMI Output->HDMI Cable->Neet HDMI splitter HDMI Input->HDMI Output-2->HDMI Cable->HDMI Input on Panasonic TX-P60ZT65B


I have read somewhere that it's possible to pass full 3D from the GTX460 trough the amp to the TV without any extra cables or splitters. Is this still the case?

In order to do a proper Real-time capture using EnTech Monitor Asset Manager version 2.90.0.1000 I have done the following:

Only Dell is connected via DVI to the GTX460, run MonInfo.
Plugged in Panasonic TV to HDMI port, disconnected Dell.
Pressed F5 to refresh reading in MonInfo. Reconnected Dell.
Saved Real-time data for Panasonic TV.


Repeat same procedure but substituting Panasonic to Denon AVC-A11XVA.


Finally, disconnected Dell, connected Amp only and to the amp connected Panasonic TV.


I have attached the relevant captures.
How do I proceed to create an EDID Override for my setup?
Would it be possible to combine TV and Amp EDID to create a new EDID override to get me sound with 3D picture using only:


DVI cable PC->GTX460->Dell 2408WFP
HDMI Cables PC->GTX460->Denon AVC-A11XVA (surround sound)->Panasonic TX-P60ZT65B (3D picture on TV)


If this setup does not work, would the Neet splitter help?

Thank you for your help.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Dell.zip (2.0 KB, 6 views)
File Type: zip Denon.zip (2.3 KB, 7 views)
File Type: zip DenZT60.zip (4.6 KB, 4 views)
File Type: zip ZT65_3D.zip (2.4 KB, 6 views)
bill4 is offline  
post #3137 of 3264 Old 06-12-2014, 08:39 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
You wouldn't get full HD audio + 3D through the AVR + EDID Override. The solution in your case is having three separate connections. If the GTX460 can't do it (not really sure about it) get a later generation card with DisplayPort, DVI and HDMI, and use an active DP -> HDMI adapter (not sure if a passive one would do if the DP connection is to the TV).

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3138 of 3264 Old 06-12-2014, 09:35 AM
Newbie
 
bill4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
You wouldn't get full HD audio + 3D through the AVR + EDID Override. The solution in your case is having three separate connections. If the GTX460 can't do it (not really sure about it) get a later generation card with DisplayPort, DVI and HDMI, and use an active DP -> HDMI adapter (not sure if a passive one would do if the DP connection is to the TV).

Thank Tulli.
Until I get the right card I'm willing to forgo 3D.
So, how do I get HD Audio (Denon AVC-A11XVA)+ 2D 1080P@60Hz, 50Hz and 24Hz on my Panasonic TX-P60ZT65B using an EDID-Override from the files attached earlier?
bill4 is offline  
post #3139 of 3264 Old 06-12-2014, 10:07 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Odd, the real-time EDID of the Denon AVC-A11XVA has 480p and 720p as the preferred timings. Perhaps a firmware upgrade is required for it to pass 1080p.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3140 of 3264 Old 06-13-2014, 12:54 AM
Newbie
 
bill4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
Odd, the real-time EDID of the Denon AVC-A11XVA has 480p and 720p as the preferred timings. Perhaps a firmware upgrade is required for it to pass 1080p.

It can pass 1080p @ 60Hz, 50HZ and 24Hz as well as pass-trough just fine (tested with BluRay Player inc. 3D!!). As mentioned earlier, it has been upgraded to the A status from AVC-A11XV to AVC-A11XVA. Unfortunately, even though the serial number has been changed and firmware been updated, the EDID has not. I'm in discussion with Denon regarding this. Would be nice if some can post a proper non-updated AVC-A11XVA real-time capture of the EDID.
Anyway to make this work regardless?
I thought we're only interested in the "sound" part of the Denon for EDID-Override purposes and the picture part comes from the Panasonic TV.
bill4 is offline  
post #3141 of 3264 Old 06-13-2014, 04:07 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
OK, here you go:
Attached Files
File Type: zip Panasonic TX-P60ZT65B + HDaudio.zip (1.3 KB, 10 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3142 of 3264 Old 06-13-2014, 12:29 PM
Newbie
 
bill4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
OK, here you go:
Thanks Tulli.


Audio works as expected.
There is no 24Hz option in Screen Resolution>TV>Advanced>Adapter Tab>List All Modes.
Looking at the .inf file with EDID Manager, there are some very strange resolutions.


If I wanted to put my version together from the files I've provided/uploaded earlier, how would I go about it?
I read through many threads here, but still confused.


My understanding (I'm probably wrong here) is as follows.
1. Take the "Panasonic TX-P60ZT65B 3D Real Time.inf" file
2. Look for [OVERRIDDEN-EDID_AddReg] ;Base EDID
3. Anything after "HKR,EDID_OVERRIDE,"0",0x01," is the raw data (first 128 bytes) which is to do with the picture. Leave this alone for the display device.
4. After ";Extension bloc #1 , e.g., CEA-EXT, DID-EXT, etc." we come to the second 128 bytes of data for audio capabilities. Raw data is anything after "HKR,EDID_OVERRIDE,"1",0x01,"
5. Take the "Denon AVC-A11XVA RealTime.inf" file.
6. Look for "HKR,EDID_OVERRIDE,"1",0x01,"
7. Copy anything after this (128bytes of data) to the clipboard.
8. Open the "Panasonic TX-P60ZT65B 3D Real Time.inf" file again.
9. Look for "HKR,EDID_OVERRIDE,"1",0x01," and replace/overwrite anything after it (128 bytes) with the one from the clipboard (paste).
10. Save the file.


My confusion is:
Is this the correct way? How do I check/generate checksums? What did I miss? Looking at the .inf file from you, can't figure out why the strange resolutions and the missing 24Hz. If this is too public, you can PM me.

Thanks again
bill4 is offline  
post #3143 of 3264 Old 06-13-2014, 01:23 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
The mod provided is the exact merge of the Panasonic EDID and a standard HD audio block taken from another DENON AVR. That's the mod to use. Only thing left to do would be to replace the IDs, but otherwise there's nothing more to try with another mod.

Anyway, read the first post of the other thread (my sig.) for directions to simple EDID modding.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)

Last edited by Tulli; 06-13-2014 at 01:25 PM.
Tulli is offline  
post #3144 of 3264 Old 06-14-2014, 11:04 AM
Newbie
 
bill4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
The mod provided is the exact merge of the Panasonic EDID and a standard HD audio block taken from another DENON AVR. That's the mod to use. Only thing left to do would be to replace the IDs, but otherwise there's nothing more to try with another mod.

Anyway, read the first post of the other thread (my sig.) for directions to simple EDID modding.
Thanks Tulli.
I think I will get a separate AMD card just for this so there will be no EDID-Override needed. I'm still struggling on how to do the override myself.
bill4 is offline  
post #3145 of 3264 Old 06-17-2014, 02:35 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
EDID override custom request

Hi Tulli,


Thank you for all the great help and information with EDID and bitstreaming.


I just installed an HD6450 card and can no longer get DTS-MA, or Dolby True HD to show up as a supported format in windows audio properties. Thus, there is no "nondecoded hi definition" option in powerdvd.
Can you send a custom EDID override inf to solve this? I have followed your instruction with monoinf and have attached the realtime data for you.


My goal is uncompressed DTS-MA and Dolby True HD bitstreaming over HDMI 1.3a mininum. I watch blu-ray and do not need 3d. My video seems fine, although darker, but my main goal is uncompressed sound. If you need more info, just let me know.


My setup is:
MSI HD6450 Radeon (over Hdmi 1.3a)
Integra DTC 9.8 (A division of Onkyo)
Rotel Amp for 7 speakers and subwoofer
Sony KDS R70-XBR2
PowerDVD 9.0




Attached is a zip of the monoinf file. Thank you for your help
Attached Files
File Type: zip original capture 14-6-17.zip (1.3 KB, 5 views)
problemsolver is offline  
post #3146 of 3264 Old 06-17-2014, 04:30 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
...
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sony KDS-R70XBR2 + HDAudio.zip (1.2 KB, 4 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3147 of 3264 Old 06-23-2014, 05:33 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
i have jvc LT-32n330
but i don't know how find edid information to replace in ini file
in


[MS_EDID_OVERRIDE-1_AddReg]
HKR,EDID_OVERRIDE,"0",0x01,0x00,0xFF,0xFF,0xFF,0xF F,0xFF,0xFF,0x00,0x4C,0x2D,0x3A,0x03,0x00,0x00,0x0 0,0x00,0x19,0x11,0x01,0x03,0x80,0x10,0x09,0x78,0x0 A,0xAE,0xA5,0xA6,0x54,0x4C,0x99,0x26,0x14,0x50,0x5 4,0x20,0x00,0x00,0x01,0x01,0x01,0x01,0x01,0x01,0x0 1,0x01,0x01,0x01,0x01,0x01,0x01,0x01,0x01,0x01,0x0 2,0x3A,0x80,0x18,0x71,0x38,0x2D,0x40,0x58,0x2C,0x4 5,0x00,0xA0,0x5A,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x1E,0x01,0x1D,0x0 0,0x72,0x51,0xD0,0x1E,0x20,0x6E,0x28,0x55,0x00,0xA 0,0x5A,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x1E,0x00,0x00,0x00,0xFC,0x0 0,0x53,0x41,0x4D,0x53,0x55,0x4E,0x47,0x0A,0x20,0x2 0,0x20,0x20,0x20,0x00,0x00,0x00,0xFD,0x00,0x31,0x3 D,0x0F,0x44,0x17,0x00,0x0A,0x20,0x20,0x20,0x20,0x2 0,0x20,0x01,0xA6
HKR,EDID_OVERRIDE,"1",0x01,0x02,0x03,0x45,0x75,0x5 A,0x85,0x04,0x02,0x03,0x06,0x07,0x10,0x0E,0x0F,0x0 A,0x0B,0x23,0x24,0x14,0x13,0x11,0x12,0x15,0x16,0x1 F,0x1D,0x1E,0x19,0x1A,0x25,0x26,0x38,0x09,0x7F,0x0 7,0x0F,0x7F,0x07,0x15,0x07,0x50,0x3E,0x1F,0xC0,0x4 D,0x02,0x00,0x57,0x06,0x00,0x67,0x54,0x00,0x5F,0x5 4,0x01,0x83,0x5F,0x00,0x00,0x68,0x03,0x0C,0x00,0x1 1,0x00,0x80,0x21,0x00,0x8C,0x0A,0xD0,0x8A,0x20,0xE 0,0x2D,0x10,0x10,0x3E,0x96,0x00,0x13,0x8E,0x21,0x0 0,0x00,0x18,0x8C,0x0A,0xD0,0x90,0x20,0x40,0x31,0x2 0,0x0C,0x40,0x55,0x00,0x13,0x8E,0x21,0x00,0x00,0x1 8,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x0 0,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x0 0,0x00,0x00,0x5E

where i can get this information?

thanks so much
jonaand is offline  
post #3148 of 3264 Old 06-23-2014, 06:56 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
What is your issue and setup (OS, graphic card, connections)? If you're looking for information on EDID mods, check my sig.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3149 of 3264 Old 06-24-2014, 01:27 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
What is your issue and setup (OS, graphic card, connections)? If you're looking for information on EDID mods, check my sig.
i have windows 8.1 64bit
nvidia gtx 550ti
tv jvc de 32" modelo LT-32N330
windows say that my monitor is PnP generic
and in id of hardware it say
MONITOR\XXX0000
i tried with phoenix, to find the edid, but say error

i want to fix edid becouse windows say that this tv is 1360x768 native, but in the box of tv say full hd 1080p

and i don't know what can i do.
thanks
jonaand is offline  
post #3150 of 3264 Old 06-24-2014, 01:36 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,248
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Please post the real-time EDID of the TV (capture it with moninfo ... see instructions in my sig.)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off