EDID Override Thread - Page 106 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3151 of 3161 Old 06-24-2014, 12:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
Please post the real-time EDID of the TV (capture it with moninfo ... see instructions in my sig.)
Monitor Asset Manager say

Monitor
Model name............... HDTV
Manufacturer............. Soyo
Plug and Play ID......... XXX0000
Serial number............ n/a
Manufacture date......... 2013, ISO week 6
Filter driver............ None
-------------------------
EDID revision............ 1.3
Input signal type........ Digital
Color bit depth.......... Undefined
Display type............. RGB color
Screen size.............. Undefined or variable
Power management......... Not supported
Extension blocs.......... 1 (CEA-EXT)
-------------------------
DDC/CI................... Not supported

Color characteristics
Default color space...... Non-sRGB
Display gamma............ 1,00
Red chromaticity......... Rx 0,636 - Ry 0,349
Green chromaticity....... Gx 0,290 - Gy 0,589
Blue chromaticity........ Bx 0,143 - By 0,080
White point (default).... Wx 0,313 - Wy 0,329
Additional descriptors... None

Timing characteristics
Horizontal scan range.... 30-80kHz
Vertical scan range...... 50-76Hz
Video bandwidth.......... 160MHz
CVT standard............. Not supported
GTF standard............. Not supported
Additional descriptors... None
Preferred timing......... Yes
Native/preferred timing.. 1360x768p at 60Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "1360x768" 85,500 1360 1424 1536 1792 768 771 777 795 +hsync +vsync
Detailed timing #1 ....... 1920x1080p at 60Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "1920x1080" 148,500 1920 2008 2052 2200 1080 1084 1089 1125 +hsync -vsync

Standard timings supported
720 x 400p at 70Hz - IBM VGA
640 x 480p at 60Hz - IBM VGA
640 x 480p at 72Hz - VESA
640 x 480p at 75Hz - VESA
800 x 600p at 56Hz - VESA
800 x 600p at 60Hz - VESA
800 x 600p at 72Hz - VESA
800 x 600p at 75Hz - VESA
1024 x 768p at 60Hz - VESA
1024 x 768p at 70Hz - VESA
1024 x 768p at 75Hz - VESA

EIA/CEA-861 Information
Revision number.......... 3
IT underscan............. Not supported
Basic audio.............. Supported
YCbCr 4:4:4.............. Supported
YCbCr 4:2:2.............. Supported
Native formats........... 4
Detailed timing #1 ....... 1280x720p at 50Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "1280x720" 74,250 1280 1720 1760 1980 720 725 730 750 +hsync +vsync
Detailed timing #2 ....... 1920x1080i at 50Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "1920x1080" 74,250 1920 2448 2492 2640 1080 1084 1094 1124 interlace +hsync +vsync
Detailed timing #3 ....... 720x480p at 60Hz (4:3)
Modeline............... "720x480" 27,000 720 736 798 858 480 489 495 525 -hsync -vsync
Detailed timing #4 ....... 720x576p at 50Hz (4:3)
Modeline............... "720x576" 27,000 720 732 796 864 576 581 586 625 -hsync -vsync

CE video identifiers (VICs) - timing/formats supported
1920 x 1080p at 60Hz - HDTV (16:9, 1:1) [Native]
1920 x 1080i at 60Hz - HDTV (16:9, 1:1)
1280 x 720p at 60Hz - HDTV (16:9, 1:1)
720 x 480p at 60Hz - EDTV (16:9, 32:27)
720 x 480i at 60Hz - Doublescan (16:9, 32:27)
720 x 480p at 60Hz - EDTV (4:3, 8:9)
720 x 480i at 60Hz - Doublescan (4:3, 8:9)
640 x 480p at 60Hz - Default (4:3, 1:1)
1920 x 1080p at 50Hz - HDTV (16:9, 1:1)
1920 x 1080i at 50Hz - HDTV (16:9, 1:1)
1280 x 720p at 50Hz - HDTV (16:9, 1:1)
720 x 576p at 50Hz - EDTV (16:9, 64:45)
720 x 576i at 50Hz - Doublescan (16:9, 64:45)
720 x 576p at 50Hz - EDTV (4:3, 16:15)
720 x 576i at 50Hz - Doublescan (4:3, 16:15)
1920 x 1080p at 24Hz - HDTV (16:9, 1:1)
NB: NTSC refresh rate = (Hz*1000)/1001

CE audio data (formats supported)
LPCM 2-channel, 16/20 bit depths at 32/44/48 kHz

CE speaker allocation data
Channel configuration.... 2.0
Front left/right......... Yes
Front LFE................ No
Front center............. No
Rear left/right.......... No
Rear center.............. No
Front left/right center.. No
Rear left/right center... No
Rear LFE................. No

CE vendor specific data (VSDB)
IEEE registration number. 0x000C03
CEC physical address..... 2.0.0.0
Supports AI (ACP, ISRC).. Yes
Supports 48bpp........... No
Supports 36bpp........... No
Supports 30bpp........... No
Supports YCbCr 4:4:4..... No
Supports dual-link DVI... No
Maximum TMDS clock....... 165MHz

Report information
Date generated........... 24/06/2014
Software revision........ 2.90.0.1000
Data source.............. Real-time 0x0011
Operating system......... 6.2.9200.2

Raw data
00,FF,FF,FF,FF,FF,FF,00,63,18,00,00,00,00,00,00,06 ,17,01,03,80,00,00,00,0A,D7,A5,A2,59,4A,96,24,
14,50,54,AF,CE,00,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01 ,01,01,01,01,01,66,21,50,B0,51,00,1B,30,40,70,
36,00,3F,43,21,00,00,1E,02,3A,80,18,71,38,2D,40,58 ,2C,45,00,3F,43,21,00,00,1A,00,00,00,FD,00,32,
4C,1E,50,10,00,0A,20,20,20,20,20,20,00,00,00,FC,00 ,48,44,54,56,0A,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,20,01,E6,
02,03,24,74,50,90,05,04,03,07,02,06,01,1F,14,13,12 ,16,11,15,20,23,09,07,03,83,01,00,00,66,03,0C,
00,20,00,80,01,1D,00,BC,52,D0,1E,20,B8,28,55,40,C4 ,8E,21,00,00,1E,01,1D,80,D0,72,1C,16,20,10,2C,
25,80,C4,8E,21,00,00,9E,8C,0A,D0,8A,20,E0,2D,10,10 ,3E,96,00,13,8E,21,00,00,18,8C,0A,D0,90,20,40,
31,20,0C,40,55,00,13,8E,21,00,00,18,00,00,00,00,00 ,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,73
jonaand is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3152 of 3161 Old 06-24-2014, 02:06 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 78
...
Attached Files
File Type: zip JVC LT-32n330.zip (1.2 KB, 2 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3153 of 3161 Old 06-24-2014, 05:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
...
thanks so much
now windows say 1920*1080 is native resolution
but i don't know if this jvc tv is 720p hd ready or 1080p, should be 1080p how say the box.


and now i want to do this

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=307389

but phoenix say edid incorrect
how can find the correct edid of my tv

thanks again
jonaand is offline  
post #3154 of 3161 Old 06-24-2014, 07:39 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 78
The right EDID is the one you've already captured. I only set 1080p as the preferred resolution. But you're most probably having 4:2:2 or 4:2:0 chroma subsampling (readily apparent as blurry text), which depends on the TV, not the NVidia drivers.

See if the TV has a "game mode" or something like that (or is capable of RGB or 4:4:4), and set the Nvidia driver to RGB with the hack in this thread:

https://forums.geforce.com/default/t.../#entry1005774

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3155 of 3161 Old 06-25-2014, 11:28 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
The right EDID is the one you've already captured. I only set 1080p as the preferred resolution. But you're most probably having 4:2:2 or 4:2:0 chroma subsampling (readily apparent as blurry text), which depends on the TV, not the NVidia drivers.

See if the TV has a "game mode" or something like that (or is capable of RGB or 4:4:4), and set the Nvidia driver to RGB with the hack in this thread:

https://forums.geforce.com/default/t.../#entry1005774
and what info i should put in reg key
"OverrideEdidFlags0"=hex:
just say http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=307389
thanks
jonaand is offline  
post #3156 of 3161 Old 06-25-2014, 01:14 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 78
No need of more EDID tweaking. Please re-read my previous post or do a search on chroma subsampling (4:4:4 -> 4:2:2 or 4:2:0). This is a problem affecting the resolution of the desktop (e. g. rendering of text), games. Only solution is for your TV to be capable of RGB/4:4:4 (e. g. "game mode") otherwise real effective resolution < 1080p, which is of course irrelevant for movies, but not for the PC desktop.

So, if this is your issue you need to find out if your TV can behave like a true PC monitor.


EDIT:

I'm assuming this is your problem. That thread you're posting is from 2009 and I'm not aware of any necessary "Flat panel scaling" EDID fix with current Nvidia drivers. Maybe you can post a picture of your problem.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)

Last edited by Tulli; 06-25-2014 at 01:26 PM.
Tulli is offline  
post #3157 of 3161 Old 07-02-2014, 06:23 AM
Newbie
 
cadrecola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi tulli,
Can you help me please, it's more days I look to give my hdmi more of two channel, but nothing.
My PC is connect with dvi hdmi into my monitor AOC 27' and with HDMI into my all in one cinema Samsung ht-f5500,and hdmi out of Home cinema into my Samsung PS50c6900.
I have try with moninfo but in realtime scan only aoc monitor or tv, the all in one cinema doesn't appear.
Sorry for my bad english can you help me please.
Thanks a lot.
cadrecola is offline  
post #3158 of 3161 Old 07-02-2014, 07:10 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Home theater systems are limited to S/PDIF bandwidth over the HDMI input link, hence the 2 channels (LPCM) limitation. Only compressed audio streams (DD or DTS) can be passed-through in multichannel. Check the thread for more instances of your case.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3159 of 3161 Old 07-02-2014, 09:08 AM
Newbie
 
cadrecola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Tulli thanks for reply, I have find the problem.If I connect pc to f5500 and f5500 to AOC 27' I see 6 channel in amd high definition.
The problem is pc to f5500 and f5500 to my plasma!!!It's a driver of Samsung the problem or how windows recognize the plasma.
Can you see my report and tell me if possible patch edid of my samsung.
Thanks a lot
http://www.sendspace.com/filegroup/q...rLy%2FFNiP9LRA

Last edited by cadrecola; 07-02-2014 at 09:37 AM.
cadrecola is offline  
post #3160 of 3161 Old 07-02-2014, 11:13 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Do you get all windows test tones for each channel when connected to the AOC? AFAIK you'd still get only 2 channels as the problem is the bandwidth of the f5500 HDMI link being limited to S/PDIF. Can you please check that?

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #3161 of 3161 Old 07-08-2014, 10:01 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello, i have a problem, my screen has the native resolution of 1440x900. However, I cannot select it. I bought a brand new pc, installed all the drivers, but i cant select it. And when i want to select a resolution, i get 2 black bars at each side of my screen.
Paul Muresan is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off