EDID Override Thread - Page 117 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 15Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3481 of 3492 Old 08-18-2016, 05:49 PM
yj5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi Tulli,

is it possible to ask kindly for an Edid override?

This is my setup:

Grundig 32 VLC 6110 C
Sony STR-DB780
AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series

Thanks in advance!
Attached Files
File Type: zip Grundig32.zip (1.3 KB, 48 views)
yj5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3482 of 3492 Old 09-19-2016, 05:13 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello Guys,

I'm trying to get this configuration working:

GTX 970 --HDMI--> Philips 55PUK7100 --HDMI-ARC--> Onkyo TX SR-308

I took the line for the AVR from a file in this thread and it worked fine BUT I can't choose resolutions above 1080p anymore. I think the issue is that MonInfo can't handle higher resolutions it shows that 1080p would be the max. resolution for my TV, which is false, it's 2160p. Does anybody have a hint for me to get this working with higher resolutions? Is there maybe an alternative approach, via registry or so? Another program to export the INF?

Thank You in advance
Gerrit507 is offline  
post #3483 of 3492 Old 10-19-2016, 12:30 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello, does anyone have EDID's for any of these TVs:
Sony KDL-60R520A
Sony KDL-55W900A
Sony XBR-65HX950 (2012)
Toshiba 32C120U (2012)
Toshiba 65LS9300
Vizio E500i-A1

Thank yoU!
Pete 2 is offline  
 
post #3484 of 3492 Old 10-28-2016, 02:50 AM
Member
 
SweetLow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 16
How to override monitor EDID on intel gfx using registry
http://www.codeground.net/howto/over...sing-registry/
Translation of Theory About Intel's HDMI Quantization Range Setting (Full 0-255) finally available
SweetLow is offline  
post #3485 of 3492 Old 10-30-2016, 07:02 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 3
nvidia downsampling @ 1080p @ 120hz somehow possible?

if i turn on downsampling, its starting from UHD x 1,2, x 1,5, x 2 etc.

but i want to use downsampling for 1080p on this TV, to stay @ 120hz and low input-lag.

is this possible by tweaking the EDID settings?



TV: sony x8505c via HDMI to GPU.
Lors is offline  
post #3486 of 3492 Old 11-22-2016, 08:35 AM
Member
 
ludespeedny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can anyone help me with an inf file for the edid override? I just need the inf file to contain the audio info for my receiver, ex 5.1 formats etc...
Attached Files
File Type: zip edid.zip (2.8 KB, 24 views)
ludespeedny is offline  
post #3487 of 3492 Old 11-25-2016, 11:03 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello, Only stereo is available in my setting, is it EDID related?

This is my setup: Gtx 780 to Onkyo TX-RZ710 receiver to Tv Sony kd55x8505c.

Please help.

Sorry, for my bad english.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	avrinfo.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	385.7 KB
ID:	1789057   Click image for larger version

Name:	no 5.1.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	431.4 KB
ID:	1789065  
Andréa Yin is offline  
post #3488 of 3492 Old 01-30-2017, 04:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Yawny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Pacific Ocean
Posts: 241
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello! Is this thread still open? Tulli still around? Thought I'd post here first rather than both threads... A little late to the party and wanted to request an override for my setup. nVidia GTX650 HDMI out to Sony Bravia TV. Optical out to Yamaha sound bar that supports DTS 5.1. TV reports only 2ch Stereo and DD/5.1 AC3. Would like TV to support DTS 5.1 as well. If so please reply. Can post Moninfo if so. Thanks!
Yawny is offline  
post #3489 of 3492 Old 02-17-2017, 07:46 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
How about headless setups (VNC)?

Hello. Thank you all for your research on this topic!

I'm looking to emulate an EDID on a PC for which there is no monitor attached. I know this is an HTPC forum, but I have a situation at work where we VNC (remote desktop control) into PCs that have no monitor attached. Unfortunately, this defaults the resolution to 1366x768. I'm accessing the PC on a 1920x1080 monitor, so I'd like to make use of all that screen real estate.

I have exported the EDID from a compatible monitor, and I have the hex code to manipulate in whatever way necessary.

Is there a way to emulate or force the EDID information that I have into Windows7's "no monitor" profile? I only need the resolution, for what it's worth.

I don't have a "Generic PnP Monitor" in device manager, probably because there's no monitor attached. I can attach a monitor if need be... but I can't keep it there permanently.

In short.. How can I get this to make the EDID information STICK after the monitor is removed?

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!

Thanks
DrPhant0m is offline  
post #3490 of 3492 Old 03-17-2017, 05:46 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi. I just tried the Acer4k EDID override on a LG C6OLED with passive 3d. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to be stable. The screen starts to flicker black more and more until it crashes Windows 10.

Is there a trick to this I'm missing? Do I need to install the Nvidia 3D Vision controller driver?

Right now I'm trying to get Quantum Break to run in 3D. Tridef has it running at 4K/60Hz but has several broken shaders. Nvidia 3D has a mod that fixes these and runs great--but only up to 1080p/24Hz. I was hoping that gaming would be the place where we wouldn't have to choose between 3D and 4K.

I'd really appreciate some help if you can.

Thanks!
edwardsean is offline  
post #3491 of 3492 Old 03-17-2017, 05:58 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwardsean View Post
Hi. I just tried the Acer4k EDID override on a LG C6OLED with passive 3d. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to be stable. The screen starts to flicker black more and more until it crashes Windows 10.

Is there a trick to this I'm missing? Do I need to install the Nvidia 3D Vision controller driver?

Right now I'm trying to get Quantum Break to run in 3D. Tridef has it running at 4K/60Hz but has several broken shaders. Nvidia 3D has a mod that fixes these and runs great--but only up to 1080p/24Hz. I was hoping that gaming would be the place where we wouldn't have to choose between 3D and 4K.

I'd really appreciate some help if you can.

Thanks!
Forgot to mention: I'm going out of the HDMI port of a EVGA GTX1060 6Gb.
edwardsean is offline  
post #3492 of 3492 Old Today, 01:14 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi,

I have a LG 50UH5530 4k tv. the manual states that it has up to 7.1 passthrough over HDMI (ARC). When I hook my pc >HDMI>TV>receiver the audio option only shows 2 channel stereo with DD and DTS compatability. I know this tv is capable of acception 7.1 sources and passing though Dolby true hd and dts HD. and 7 channel PCM. How do I override my EDID to show this.

Thank you for the help.
Attached Files
File Type: zip lg 50uh5530.zip (1.0 KB, 0 views)
mlprice is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off