Media Browser: Great alternative to DVD Library/My Movies/Movie Collector - Page 34 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #991 of 4110 Old 03-29-2009, 09:30 PM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
#3
Demonseed64 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #992 of 4110 Old 03-29-2009, 09:31 PM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've up loaded my imagesbyname folder to my DropBox.

Place it in your,
C:/ProgramData/MediaBrowser/imagesbyname
This File contains 4,031 Pictures in all.

http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/4%...agesbyname.zip

Hope this helps out.
Enjoy
Demonseed

I will be adding more actors and directors all the time!
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #993 of 4110 Old 03-29-2009, 09:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
xzener's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Whats up Demonseed?!?! Welcome to the AVSForum.
xzener is offline  
post #994 of 4110 Old 03-29-2009, 09:33 PM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I did find it!
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #995 of 4110 Old 03-30-2009, 12:53 AM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Playing with a new main screen backdrop.
How am I doing?
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/ba...%20%285%29.png
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #996 of 4110 Old 03-30-2009, 04:56 AM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have added a complete collection to my DropBox of all kind of thing to customize your MediaBrowser
This is a collection of Genres,Icons,fox logo builder x32-x64 + template, & Photoshop templates and more!
This is everything I've found from everywhere!

this one's icons,templates and some other png's
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/Me...s%20%2B%2B.zip
4,031 imagesbyname
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/4%...agesbyname.zip
fox logo builder
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/fo...%20builder.zip
MediaInfo dll x32 + x64
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/Me...0%2B%20x64.zip
Channel logos
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/Ch.%20Logo%27s.zip
So please Enjoy,
DemonSeed


I take no credit for any of the icons or photos, or work of any kind
Other than putting this collection together in one place

(A.K.A No Rapedshare)

All This was possible because of the hard work from
Credits:
Xzener
movnup
Groove
cushty
Olywa123
And the list goes on......
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #997 of 4110 Old 03-30-2009, 02:03 PM
 
cybrsage's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 8,074
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 150
Sweet! Thank you!
cybrsage is offline  
post #998 of 4110 Old 03-30-2009, 04:06 PM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No problem.
Your very Welcome
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #999 of 4110 Old 03-30-2009, 05:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
xzener's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demonseed64 View Post

Playing with a new main screen backdrop.
How am I doing?
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/ba...%20%285%29.png

Wow. That's loud. I would have gone a different direction.
xzener is offline  
post #1000 of 4110 Old 03-30-2009, 06:04 PM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How about this one?
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/ba...%20%286%29.png
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #1001 of 4110 Old 03-30-2009, 06:06 PM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Rome wasn't built in a day.
But I am learning!
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #1002 of 4110 Old 03-30-2009, 06:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
xzener's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demonseed64 View Post

How about this one?
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/ba...%20%286%29.png

Very nice demonseed, see rome can be built in a day.
xzener is offline  
post #1003 of 4110 Old 03-30-2009, 07:28 PM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks,
It took some trial and error to figure out what I was trying to go for but I think
I about got it. All thanks to you showing me yours.
But I've got no regrets. Its made me sit down and learn something new!
Kinda sucks having to teach my self everything but what can you do?
Well thanks for the motivation!

Later
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #1004 of 4110 Old 03-30-2009, 10:50 PM
Senior Member
 
VampyreGTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
what're the channel logos for?
VampyreGTX is offline  
post #1005 of 4110 Old 03-31-2009, 12:10 AM
Member
 
quakerroatmeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RICKPTAK View Post

I had the same problem with TMT. Download MCMenuMender and use it to fix the problem.

Thanks rickptak. It was easy and simple downloaded mcmenumender, installed it, opened it up and deleted the existing powerdvd where mediabrowser used to be and it came back!

How are you guys updating tv shows metadata information/picture for 1 episode it self. (Lets say you are on a current season and you added a new episode to the tv show, how do you update 1 file manually?) I use TV/Mediascout to rename, and get data information for my tv series, but I can't seem to figure out how to make it get info for 1 episode for seasons that are currently new and adding on a weekly basis.
quakerroatmeal is offline  
post #1006 of 4110 Old 03-31-2009, 12:33 AM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by VampyreGTX View Post

what're the channel logos for?

I'm not really sure,
But I found them in the mediabrowser forum so I was just passing it all along!
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #1007 of 4110 Old 03-31-2009, 12:37 AM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by quakerroatmeal View Post

Thanks rickptak. It was easy and simple downloaded mcmenumender, installed it, opened it up and deleted the existing powerdvd where mediabrowser used to be and it came back!

How are you guys updating tv shows metadata information/picture for 1 episode it self. (Lets say you are on a current season and you added a new episode to the tv show, how do you update 1 file manually?) I use TV/Mediascout to rename, and get data information for my tv series, but I can't seem to figure out how to make it get info for 1 episode for seasons that are currently new and adding on a weekly basis.

Use this
http://www.codeplex.com/tvmetadatafinder
it will monitor your tv folder and update every new file added automatically.

As long as your not using Win7.
It crashes in my build of 7
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #1008 of 4110 Old 03-31-2009, 01:08 AM
Member
 
quakerroatmeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks. I'll give it a shot. So far its not working right now (I'm thinking because thetvdb.com is down atm).
quakerroatmeal is offline  
post #1009 of 4110 Old 03-31-2009, 03:03 AM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It will do every thing you were asking about.
Also I dont know how your getting your new shows but if your downloading them try this
http://www.ted.nu/

Just tell it your fav shows and it will grab them all with out any assistance
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #1010 of 4110 Old 03-31-2009, 05:34 AM
Senior Member
 
Ric_Margiotta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by quakerroatmeal View Post

How are you guys updating tv shows metadata information/picture for 1 episode it self. (Lets say you are on a current season and you added a new episode to the tv show, how do you update 1 file manually?) I use TV/Mediascout to rename, and get data information for my tv series, but I can't seem to figure out how to make it get info for 1 episode for seasons that are currently new and adding on a weekly basis.

I'm using MetaBrowser, as it has folder monitoring and automatic data saving. It's not quite working 100% for me yet, but the developer only recently added TV support. He releases a new version regularly, sometimes even daily, and new features and bug fixes are being added at a tremendous rate. MetaBrowser is available from the main Media Browser forum.

I also use TV Rename to monitor my download folder and move new shows to the correct place within my TV Show folder tree.
Ric_Margiotta is offline  
post #1011 of 4110 Old 03-31-2009, 07:20 AM
 
cybrsage's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 8,074
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demonseed64 View Post

All thanks to you showing me yours.

Am I the only one who immediately thought of "I'll show you mine if you show me yours".

cybrsage is offline  
post #1012 of 4110 Old 03-31-2009, 01:04 PM
Member
 
quakerroatmeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demonseed64 View Post

It will do every thing you were asking about.
Also I dont know how your getting your new shows but if your downloading them try this
http://www.ted.nu/

Just tell it your fav shows and it will grab them all with out any assistance

Is tv meta data finder working for you at the moment? thetvdb.com is still down and its still not working for me right now.
quakerroatmeal is offline  
post #1013 of 4110 Old 03-31-2009, 01:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
davdev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Norwood MA
Posts: 5,082
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
For anyone interested, it looks like Sam completely redid the MediaBrowser website:
http://www.mediabrowser.tv/
davdev is offline  
post #1014 of 4110 Old 03-31-2009, 02:02 PM
Member
 
marty shaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I noticed that earlier today.

I thought something was going on while the site was down earlier.
Looking very nice now with the homepage.

marty shaw is offline  
post #1015 of 4110 Old 03-31-2009, 02:31 PM
Member
 
Demonseed64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by quakerroatmeal View Post

Is tv meta data finder working for you at the moment? thetvdb.com is still down and its still not working for me right now.

I cant say for sure with out rebooting as I said it crashes in win7
and Iv been using 7 as my os,
so try this one instead

http://code.google.com/p/metabrowser/downloads/list
Demonseed64 is offline  
post #1016 of 4110 Old 04-01-2009, 01:46 AM
Member
 
quakerroatmeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks. Finally got TV Meta Data Finder to work. For some reason, some of my tv shows xml files aren't show for the episode info. It's there, it's just not showing up in vmc (some are seasons are showing and some seasons aren't). I double checked and the files are there.
quakerroatmeal is offline  
post #1017 of 4110 Old 04-01-2009, 05:54 PM
Member
 
smallhometheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just wanted to say thanks to everyone here who has shared their setup's and given great directions. I just used the back ground image placed in the start up folder and it looks amazing. I have just a couple of questions I hope someone will help me with.

1. based on some pictures in this thread some people have been able to get a backdrop picture to show on the cover flow page based on each movie they hover over... I think the picture I saw was of TV show Friends, where it shows the same background picture as is on the cover. Basically it's getting the backdrop picture without having to go into the movie first. How do I do that?????

2 I have 150 movies loaded on my current 1tb drive, when I select MB it takes between 15-20 seconds before I'm able to see my movies. Is this normal? when I had around 50-80 movies it was much faster. I'm running the latest version with Vanilla theme and it seemed everything slowed down after I did the upgrade. I have cleared the Cache several times and nothing hels. Any suggestions???

3. Can someone post a picture ( screen shot of how they have their .VF files set up ) or give really good step by step direction on where and how to write the text file. my movies are on 1 external HD right now listed as Drive "G" Do I put the .VF on that drive and point to the next drive when I get to it?

Thanks so much. keep up the good work.


One more thing. I tried to install MCE Weather Plugin and got it to show up on the Meida Center Menu but it doesn't work, says there is a server problem. How can I get that off the Menu Now?
smallhometheater is offline  
post #1018 of 4110 Old 04-01-2009, 11:28 PM
Member
 
taylormia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by smallhometheater View Post

I just wanted to say thanks to everyone here who has shared their setup's and given great directions. I just used the back ground image placed in the start up folder and it looks amazing. I have just a couple of questions I hope someone will help me with.

1. based on some pictures in this thread some people have been able to get a backdrop picture to show on the cover flow page based on each movie they hover over... I think the picture I saw was of TV show Friends, where it shows the same background picture as is on the cover. Basically it's getting the backdrop picture without having to go into the movie first. How do I do that?????

2 I have 150 movies loaded on my current 1tb drive, when I select MB it takes between 15-20 seconds before I'm able to see my movies. Is this normal? when I had around 50-80 movies it was much faster. I'm running the latest version with Vanilla theme and it seemed everything slowed down after I did the upgrade. I have cleared the Cache several times and nothing hels. Any suggestions???

3. Can someone post a picture ( screen shot of how they have their .VF files set up ) or give really good step by step direction on where and how to write the text file. my movies are on 1 external HD right now listed as Drive "G" Do I put the .VF on that drive and point to the next drive when I get to it?

Thanks so much. keep up the good work.


One more thing. I tried to install MCE Weather Plugin and got it to show up on the Meida Center Menu but it doesn't work, says there is a server problem. How can I get that off the Menu Now?


1. The Vanilla Theme allows you to have backdrops in the CoverFlow view. In the Config, select "Backdrop" with the Coverflow view.

2. It should not take 15-20 sec to start a movie. Way too long especially since your drive is local. How much RAM do you have on your HTPC ? How is the external drive connected ? I have over 1500 titles in a network drive connected with Gigabit Ethernet and it take about 2 sec. to start playing a movie. Here are my system specs:
http://www.mediabrowser.tv/forum/vie...start=20#p8717

3. Running the Configuration Wizard of MediaBrowser will create the .vf files for you. Here is the Usage Guide from the Wiki. The link above also shows my .vf files.
http://www.mediabrowser.tv/wiki/index.php/Usage_Guide

4. I'm assuming you tried to uninstall MCE Weather. You can try to use MC Menu Mender to remove it from the VMC Menu.
http://www.xpmediacentre.com.au/comm...nu-mender.html

You should try the Heatwave weather plugin instead. It works very well. You can get it here:
http://thegreenbutton.com/forums/per...ad.aspx#276418
taylormia is offline  
post #1019 of 4110 Old 04-02-2009, 07:18 PM
Member
 
smallhometheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by taylormia View Post

1. The Vanilla Theme allows you to have backdrops in the CoverFlow view. In the Config, select "Backdrop" with the Coverflow view.

2. It should not take 15-20 sec to start a movie. Way too long especially since your drive is local. How much RAM do you have on your HTPC ? How is the external drive connected ? I have over 1500 titles in a network drive connected with Gigabit Ethernet and it take about 2 sec. to start playing a movie. Here are my system specs:
http://www.mediabrowser.tv/forum/vie...start=20#p8717

3. Running the Configuration Wizard of MediaBrowser will create the .vf files for you. Here is the Usage Guide from the Wiki. The link above also shows my .vf files.
http://www.mediabrowser.tv/wiki/index.php/Usage_Guide

4. I'm assuming you tried to uninstall MCE Weather. You can try to use MC Menu Mender to remove it from the VMC Menu.
http://www.xpmediacentre.com.au/comm...nu-mender.html

You should try the Heatwave weather plugin instead. It works very well. You can get it here:
http://thegreenbutton.com/forums/per...ad.aspx#276418

Thanks So much for the reply's on my questions. After reading what I asked I wasn't very clear. My movies start very quickly once I select which movie I want. It's getting Media Browser to open up initially that takes about 20 seconds. So when I open up Media Center and click on Media Browser I have to wait 20 seconds before My screen gets populated with my movies. Is that normal???

I"m going to try Heat wave based on your recomendation, thanks. My HTPC is the Dell Hybrid which has 3gigs of Ram and for the most part the machine does a great job.

I tried out Menu Mender and was able to get the weather off of their, I'm having trouble getting Second RunTV on their though because it keeps wanting to replace Media Browser, I'm trying to create a custom menu
to get them both on but I'll have to play with it more I guess.

Also I have figured out how to get the back drop pictures on the cover flow but I can only see the back drop of each movie if I click on the movie like I'm going to play it. I thought what I was seeing from other people was they were able to just scroll through the movie's on the cover flow and the back drop would change as they scroll through the movies. Perhaps I was mistaken by the picture I saw.

Thanks again and I'll be sure to read the instructions on the .VF

I tried the link you gave me for Heatwave and it seems to take me to a Go Daddy site and I don't see anything for Heatwave.... is there another way to get it?
smallhometheater is offline  
post #1020 of 4110 Old 04-03-2009, 08:40 AM
Member
 
smallhometheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demonseed64 View Post

I have added a complete collection to my DropBox of all kind of thing to customize your MediaBrowser
This is a collection of Genres,Icons,fox logo builder x32-x64 + template, & Photoshop templates and more!
This is everything I've found from everywhere!

this one's icons,templates and some other png's
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/Me...s%20%2B%2B.zip
4,031 imagesbyname
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/4%...agesbyname.zip
fox logo builder
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/fo...%20builder.zip
MediaInfo dll x32 + x64
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/Me...64<br /> .zip
Channel logos
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/841137/Ch.%20Logo%27s.zip
So please Enjoy,
DemonSeed


I take no credit for any of the icons or photos, or work of any kind
Other than putting this collection together in one place

(A.K.A No Rapedshare)

All This was possible because of the hard work from
Credits:
Xzener
movnup
Groove
cushty
Olywa123
And the list goes on......

Sorry for my ignorance here, I downloaded all of the images you gave us into my "imagesbyname" folder but I still don't see them show up in Media Browser. When I click on the movie in the cover flow I get my back drop picture, then I click on the cover again to see the actors section but I get no pictures. Do I need to do something else with that file to get them to populate in Media Browser?

Thank you very much for all your hard work and creating this file.
smallhometheater is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off