ArcSoft TotalMedia Theatre & sleep on inactivity? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 01-27-2009, 04:29 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
vinomarky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi All,

While watching HDDVD movies with the Vista MCE plugin launched TotalMedia Theatre I have my machine go to sleep periodically.

It's not the software crashing, the machine simply goes to sleep. I can re-power it up no problems

I do have a sleep on inactivity period set, but while playing DVD's through the native MCE interface it seems to be smart enough to detect that even though I am not pressing any buttons, the system is not 'inactive'.

I am guessing that the TotalMedia plugin somehow loses these smarts....

Has anyone else had this issue? are there any suggestions out there beside simply removing my sleep on inactivity setup?

Thanks
vinomarky is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 01-27-2009, 05:09 AM
 
cybrsage's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 8,074
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 147
What version of TMT are you running?

Are you using the MCE Standby Tool?
cybrsage is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 01-27-2009, 12:42 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
vinomarky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks - am using TMT v2.1.6.128, and yes I am using MCE Standby tool
vinomarky is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 10-22-2009, 05:31 PM
Newbie
 
flic3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has there been any resolution to this? I am experiencing the same thing. Thanks.
flic3d is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 10-23-2009, 12:55 AM
Senior Member
 
fraggermcg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: London
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can't you just adjust your MCE Standby system idle settings so that the system usage is above the threshold where it starts counting down going into standby?
fraggermcg is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off