Movies with forced subtitles - Page 27 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #781 of 794 Old 07-08-2014, 06:54 PM
Senior Member
 
SteelWill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 499
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Open the file from within the header editor.
SteelWill is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #782 of 794 Old 07-08-2014, 11:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
steelman1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 975
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Once the header editor is opened, you have to actually open the file

File\Header Editor\File\Open - then as per my previous instruction.

Alternatively you can open the Header Editor and drag and drop the relevant mkv into it to open.
steelman1991 is offline  
post #783 of 794 Old 07-17-2014, 12:09 PM
Newbie
 
Balema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Guys could you please indicate me from where I can downlad the most updated Excel file with the list of the movies?


Thank you in advance!
Balema is offline  
post #784 of 794 Old 07-17-2014, 12:13 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dbone1026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 11,314
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by Balema View Post
Guys could you please indicate me from where I can downlad the most updated Excel file with the list of the movies?


Thank you in advance!
The link is in the first post ...

Cheers,
Damian

MSS.net blog (contributing editor) -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Windows Entertainment and Connected Home MVP 2010-2012

dbone1026 is offline  
post #785 of 794 Old 07-17-2014, 12:23 PM
Newbie
 
Balema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you dbone1026!
Balema is offline  
post #786 of 794 Old 07-22-2014, 05:59 PM
Newbie
 
ddrumer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Rio 2 has forced subs. in a separate track around 06:25. When the chicken calls them freaks. I didn't notice if the place label shortly before was forced, but I am pretty sure it was.

Philip
ddrumer is offline  
post #787 of 794 Old 07-27-2014, 03:49 PM
Member
 
G1Nger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Grand Budapest Hotel has forced subs for French speaking parts around 25 min in and a few more scattered through the movie.
G1Nger is offline  
post #788 of 794 Old 08-14-2014, 02:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
shadowcaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,095
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortcut3d View Post
My forced subtitles were on the first English track (same as the spreadsheet).
My U.S. retail BD of JR: Shadow Recruit doesn't have a separate forced sub track.The first English track , extacted with eac3toMore GUI, has 1173 normal and 75 forced captions. Is there a way to extract just the forced subs ?

"Talk to me Goose"

Last edited by shadowcaster; 08-15-2014 at 02:59 PM.
shadowcaster is offline  
post #789 of 794 Old 08-28-2014, 07:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
Otter0911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 570
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Captain America The Winter Soldier UK has forced subs.
Otter0911 is offline  
post #790 of 794 Old 08-30-2014, 05:42 AM
Newbie
 
Balema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I see at the Excel list that you have regions mostly from UK and US... is there any possibility that in other regions like Asia etc. won't have burned subs in their Bluray releases for the foreign parts (non-English)? I am asking this because I want to have movies without any sub 'burned' in the movie... Please answer me because it is very importand for me... all this 'thing' with the burned subs at the movie at the Bluray disc for the foreign parts I think it's been done the last year because I didn't have noticed it before...


Thank you in advance guys, I am just trying to understand, forgive my ignorance...!

Last edited by Balema; 08-31-2014 at 01:43 AM.
Balema is offline  
post #791 of 794 Old 09-04-2014, 03:54 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
What a brilliant idea...thanks for the effort.

There's a couple I cannot find on the list:

Starsky and Hutch (Movie - UK DVD)
There are 2 lines from 53m 14s - 53m 17s (father and son, one line each while in the Korean house)
and 5 lines from 55m 30s - 55m 38s (when in the police interrogation room and there's a bullet in the gun).

The Italian Job (Movie UK DVD) - the one with Edward Norton in.

There are 3 lines from 1h 17m 20s - 1h 17m 25s (Talking to the Ukrainians).
Fejinwales is offline  
post #792 of 794 Old 09-17-2014, 08:39 AM
Member
 
mario64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Anyone know if Godzilla 2014 has any forced subtitles?
mario64 is offline  
post #793 of 794 Old 09-17-2014, 11:37 AM
Member
 
cnelson87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Otter0911 View Post
Captain America The Winter Soldier UK has forced subs.
The US version also has forced subs & looks like someone already added it to the spread sheet.

I always make movie-only folder-structure rips of my blu-rays with Clown_BD, and for me it didn't mark them as forced though. Has anyone else experienced this, and what did you do to fix it? OR, if Clown_BD DID mark them as forced, then I may be having issues with BDSup2Sub; I can no longer manually open the .jar file.
cnelson87 is offline  
post #794 of 794 Old 09-17-2014, 01:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hifiaudio2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,653
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Yep for Captain America its the third English track (in makemkv), but it is not flagged as forced, its the whole track that has subs spoken by the soldiers.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
hifiaudio2 is online now  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off