Batch File with AnyDVDHD? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 12-24-2009, 07:46 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
sethhorwitz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 224
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there any way to write a script, or batch, so AnyDVD will auto rip an ISO of a Blu Ray to a default directory? I can probably write a hack job script that emulates keyboard strokes to get the job done, but I'd like something more polished. I'm looking to do this, as I want to run a headless Blu Ray ripper like so:

1. Put Blu Ray in drive.
2. Let Windows Autoplay kick off a batch, or script, to use AnyDVD's built in "Rip to ISO" functionality.
3. Auto Eject the disc.

... Rinse ... Wash ... Repeat ... etc.

Thanks for any help.

--Seth
P.S. The "ripper" box runs XP Pro, if that matters.
sethhorwitz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 Old 12-24-2009, 08:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ilovejedd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,650
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by sethhorwitz View Post

Is there any way to write a script, or batch, so AnyDVD will auto rip an ISO of a Blu Ray to a default directory? I can probably write a hack job script that emulates keyboard strokes to get the job done, but I'd like something more polished. I'm looking to do this, as I want to run a headless Blu Ray ripper like so:

1. Put Blu Ray in drive.
2. Let Windows Autoplay kick off a batch, or script, to use AnyDVD's built in "Rip to ISO" functionality.
3. Auto Eject the disc.

Why not use ImgBurn for ripping? AnyDVD HD runs in the background to handle the decryption anyway so you can use pretty much any software to do the actual ripping.
ilovejedd is online now  
post #3 of 10 Old 12-24-2009, 10:06 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
sethhorwitz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 224
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilovejedd View Post

Why not use ImgBurn for ripping? AnyDVD HD runs in the background to handle the decryption anyway so you can use pretty much any software to do the actual ripping.

Hmmm. I wanted to keep as few moving parts as possible, but I'll check it out. Would ImgBurn do what I'm looking for? I believe AnyDVD prompts me for a region when a disc is loaded. Would this cause a break in the process? Again, I'm looking to run this without a monitor or keyboard. Literally just load a disc into a tray, close it, and wait for the disc to be ejected. (knowing that the ISO has ripped to the drive) Thanks.
-Seth
sethhorwitz is offline  
post #4 of 10 Old 12-25-2009, 06:38 AM
Member
 
scat2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Saint Augustine,Fl
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a few .bat scripts that might be useful

Batch file 1: MakeISO.bat.txt
remove the .txt extension
Purpose: Makes a ISO of the current dvd using ImgBurn
I prefer using ImgBurn to make ISO images because I had problems with the ISO images from AnyDVD HD.

You must edit these three lines in Bold to set the paths correctly for your machine.
Change only the Bold selection of the line

rem Enter your DVD drive letter below
set SRC=q:
rem Enter your target folder to store the ISO image in below
set DEST=H:\\ISO_Rips

rem Set the path to ImgBurn below
set PathToImgBurn=C:\\Program Files (x86)\\ImgBurn

You must have ImgBurn and AnyDVD HD installed

---------------------------------------------------------


Batch file 2: Rip2Fldr.bat.txt
remove the .txt extension
Purpose: Automated copy a DVD folder structure to hard drive
while making a folder of the DVD'S Volume Label and storing the information there.
Please note some volume labels for DVD's are not very informative and you should rename accordingly.

You must edit these two lines in Bold to set the paths correctly for your machine.
Change only the Bold selection of the line

rem Enter your DVD drive letter below
set SRC=I:

rem Enter your target folder to store the DVD in below
set DEST=H:\\DVD_Folder_Rips

You must have AnyDVD HD installed.

Enjoy
Scat

 

MakeISO.bat.txt 1.5654296875k . file

 

Rip2Fldr.bat.txt 2.361328125k . file
scat2002 is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 12-25-2009, 06:57 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
sethhorwitz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 224
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Cool, I'll have to poke around with that. Before I do, two questions. First, does the batch wait for the ISO file to be created? (After which I can add some code to auto-eject the drive.) Second, can Windows "autorun" kick off a batch file, or does it have to be an exe? Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. I'll have to start some research now.
-Seth
sethhorwitz is offline  
post #6 of 10 Old 12-25-2009, 07:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ilovejedd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,650
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by sethhorwitz View Post

Cool, I'll have to poke around with that. Before I do, two questions. First, does the batch wait for the ISO file to be created? (After which I can add some code to auto-eject the drive.) Second, can Windows "autorun" kick off a batch file, or does it have to be an exe? Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. I'll have to start some research now.
-Seth

ImgBurn already has a built-in option to eject disks after ripping. You just need to add /eject yes to the commandline.
ilovejedd is online now  
post #7 of 10 Old 12-25-2009, 07:54 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
sethhorwitz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 224
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilovejedd View Post

ImgBurn already has a built-in option to eject disks after ripping. You just need to add /eject yes to the commandline.

Thanks again. Time to get my hands dirty. (Although not very dirty, thanks to your help.)
sethhorwitz is offline  
post #8 of 10 Old 12-25-2009, 08:04 AM
Newbie
 
namdlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't have AnyDVD HD but I know that std AnyDVD has an "external program" section that you can start programs from based on the type of media inserted.

I've used scripts with CloneDVD (using tcclone) so I'm sure you can do something similiar with ImgBurn.
namdlo is offline  
post #9 of 10 Old 09-26-2013, 08:30 AM
Newbie
 
Lupin 3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys,
today I've tested Rip2fldr.bat on my win 7 32bit and Any DVD HD installed.
but it seems do not work.

I've tested it with DVDs in the drive and also Bds ...nothing!

Maybe this batch is too old?
Lupin 3rd is offline  
post #10 of 10 Old 09-26-2013, 01:14 PM
Senior Member
 
el_kano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 337
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
You need to change the bat file to match your system.

Is the path to imgburn correct?

C:\\Program Files (x86)\\ImgBurn


You say you have 32 bit windows 7, so that may not have the '(x86)' part of the path?
el_kano is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off