HTPC with Zalman HD160XT Rev.1 Running on windows 7!! - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 38 Old 05-12-2010, 12:41 PM
Newbie
 
PiwiKiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have had some problems with the software also.

However, after forcing Windows 7 (and Vista) to use the published drivers the touchscreen always worked fine.

What problems is everyone having?

ciao,
Piwi.

HD160XT rev. 1
PiwiKiwi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 38 Old 05-12-2010, 04:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nc88keyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I am reminded again to contact jessechen@eeti.com....The USA distributor has not responded to multiple requests. Hoping i can get this addressed soon.

Still trying to work through this .

nc88keyz is offline  
post #33 of 38 Old 07-15-2010, 03:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
PanamaMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Austin, TX, US
Posts: 2,794
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is this case worth buying? Want to know if I could use the case touchscreen in a usable dual screen mode. Not using the cheesy MM software.

Will the case accept normal MCE remote control commands.

How can I tell what Rev. a case is from an online dealer?

Regards,

Mike
PanamaMike is offline  
post #34 of 38 Old 08-09-2010, 02:51 PM
Newbie
 
RBeck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I ordered a S4000UEGG and instead I recieved a S4000UAGG. I was told that the number was wrong. I am still trying to get to the bottom of it.

Secondly I don't know what cable to get to conect to the screen itself. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
RBeck is offline  
post #35 of 38 Old 09-05-2010, 11:14 AM
Member
 
JonHolstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
@christix

what was the advantage with ordering that part over ordering from Zalman distributor?
(PCB in sweden)
JonHolstein is offline  
post #36 of 38 Old 09-05-2010, 05:39 PM
Member
 
JonHolstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiwiKiwi View Post

I have had some problems with the software also.

However, after forcing Windows 7 (and Vista) to use the published drivers the touchscreen always worked fine.

What problems is everyone having?

ciao,
Piwi.

HD160XT rev. 1

I dont have a system up and running for testing.
But as far as Ive understood, people cant get the touchpanel to work in 64bit versions of the OS, and according to Zalman it doesnt.

"If you check the serial number(beginning with HD160XT(S/B)(0/A/B/C).) and the letter in red(0/A/B/C) is either 0 or A, it's compatible only with Windows Vista 32. If it's either B or C, it is okay with both Vista 32/64."
From zalman.
Do you have HD160XT and not the HD160XT plus? (this is only for HD160XT not the plus version)
Is your case really rev. 1 (serialnumber 0/A)?
Are you running 64bit OS?
If yes on all, how did you force the driver?
And where dit you get the driver?
JonHolstein is offline  
post #37 of 38 Old 02-05-2012, 03:56 AM
Newbie
 
PiwiKiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry for not visiting the forum in a loooooong while.

No, I'm running 32bit Win7. Just a few "Compatibility Mode" and "Use Anyway" dialogs....if I remember right. It's been a while.

My setup is working great, it's been really stable all 2011.

I'm just now getting into trouble with the limitations of a 32bit operating system, certain applications require more RAM than Win will allow AND my motherboard won't recognize more than 3 GB of RAM.

Soooo....anybody got their HD160XT working nicely on Win7 64bit?

If so, please advise, I hear there are issues with touchscreens and such.

Thanks,

Paul.
PiwiKiwi is offline  
post #38 of 38 Old 08-20-2012, 09:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
nc88keyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Does anyone know if Jesse EETI still has these available for a conversion?


HD160XT Rev.1 here. I think i forgot about this a couple years ago, There were some communication issues with EETI and my email . It might be lost cause.

nc88keyz is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off