EDID Overrides to solve bitstreaming issues for ATI 5xxx's - Page 13 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 11:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by riverace View Post

No neither one, TMT3 says it is (when I select information) but the receiver does not display MA or HD, just standard DD / DTS. There is a high likelyhood I dont know WTF im doing, but Ive followed all the advise here and all is working except for the HD / MA bitstreaming. Video card is a Power Color 5450, Ive downlocked it as Andy O sugested and I currently don't have any issues, save what I thought could be an EDID issue bitstream lossless audio.

Any guidance is appreciated.

Stupid question time. You ARE using the catalyst ATI HDMI driver, *NOT* the Realtek HDMI driver....right?
SamuriHL is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 12:00 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by cybrsage View Post

Does this mean you need to make a new EDID override for my Panasonic Plasma - Denon 3808 combo?

Not at all. No need to "upgrade" to the new mod.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #363 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 12:22 PM
Member
 
bc0203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi...

Have a HD5570, Denon AVR-789 and a Samsung 61" DLP TV. DTS-MA and True HD don't seem to go through to the reciever, and I have the side issue of system sounds not playing (e.g. slide the windows volume control and and the HDMI connection seems to disapppear; sound plays rarely if ever.) I've created files from the EDID utility, but not sure where to send... any help would be appreciated, even if it's knowing where else to post.

Thanks in advance!
bc0203 is offline  
post #364 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 12:42 PM
Newbie
 
riverace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post

Stupid question time. You ARE using the catalyst ATI HDMI driver, *NOT* the Realtek HDMI driver....right?

Well Im confused Sam, I tought I should be using the 2.4.2 drivers for the silent stream bug? Its actually helped clear that up, I didnt know while clearing that bug up it would cause this problem. I'm fairly certain that prior to me installing the realtek HDMI audio drivers I also didnt have MA/HD being displayed on the front of my receiver, I've got 300, I am Legend and a few others Im using to test. Again, TMT3 shows it being DD-THD but the receiver shows plain old DD.

Am I doing something wrong? If so, any help leading me towards what I should do would be great.
riverace is offline  
post #365 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 12:56 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by bc0203 View Post

Hi...

Have a HD5570, Denon AVR-789 and a Samsung 61" DLP TV. DTS-MA and True HD don't seem to go through to the reciever, and I have the side issue of system sounds not playing (e.g. slide the windows volume control and and the HDMI connection seems to disapppear; sound plays rarely if ever.) I've created files from the EDID utility, but not sure where to send... any help would be appreciated, even if it's knowing where else to post.

Thanks in advance!

Denons need an EDID override to bistream TrueHD. On top of that, and to reply to @riverace, TMT3 .170 cannot bitstream with Realtek drivers.

Post your EDIDs here and I'll do the mod you need.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #366 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 12:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by riverace View Post

Well Im confused Sam, I tought I should be using the 2.4.2 drivers for the silent stream bug? Its actually helped clear that up, I didnt know while clearing that bug up it would cause this problem. I'm fairly certain that prior to me installing the realtek HDMI audio drivers I also didnt have MA/HD being displayed on the front of my receiver, I've got 300, I am Legend and a few others Im using to test. Again, TMT3 shows it being DD-THD but the receiver shows plain old DD.

Am I doing something wrong? If so, any help leading me towards what I should do would be great.

Yea, ok, let's take this one step at a time here.

First, for TMT3, you can NOT use the Realtek driver for bitstreaming as it's not supported yet. Maybe some day soon, but, not now. So you must revert back to the ATI HDMI driver which, yes, has the silent stream issue.

Now, once that's done, go into TMT3 settings, audio subpage, and make sure the third option says something like primary audio. I don't have power right now so I can't look to see what it actually says, but, make sure the correct option's set BEFORE playing a disc.

This should fix you up.
SamuriHL is offline  
post #367 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 01:01 PM
Member
 
Charger2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I have a perfectly working combo ATi 5670 (CCC 10.1) + Onkyo SR705 (with a Sony KDF-50).
Is there anything I can do (some EDID info) to help them out ?

Nik
Charger2000 is offline  
post #368 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 01:03 PM
 
cybrsage's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 8,074
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Not at all. No need to "upgrade" to the new mod.

OK, thanks.

As a note, Arcsoft_Jason was able to replicate my Akira BR freezing issue with TMT3. That means it is their fault and not my AVR. That makes me happy.
cybrsage is offline  
post #369 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 01:18 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charger2000 View Post

Hi, I have a perfectly working combo ATi 5670 (CCC 10.1) + Onkyo SR705 (with a Sony KDF-50).
Is there anything I can do (some EDID info) to help them out ?

Nik

You can't bitstream TrueHD? Don't have the 705 EDID so I don't know if it needs the EDID override. Post both EDIDs (Sony & Onkyo).

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #370 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 02:04 PM
Member
 
bc0203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
Denons need an EDID override to bistream TrueHD. On top of that, and to reply to @riverace, TMT3 .170 cannot bitstream with Realtek drivers.

Post your EDIDs here and I'll do the mod you need.
Thanks a bunch, file is attached. For my testing, I was using WAL-E (DTS-MA) and LA Confidential (TrueHD). Neither one worked with PowerDVD. Do you recommend something different for testing?

Interesting you metioned the Realtek drivers, I had to use them to solve a problem I had with the system not playing windows system sounds. (e.g. You slide the volume slider and windows only occasionally makes a "ding.") I'm using PowerDVD, am I going to need to uninstall the Realtek drivers and "suck it up" for a while on the system sound bug to get bitstream playback?

Thanks again for your invaluable help!


PS: Let everyone on here know via a sticky if there's a charity or PayPal account you'd like them to contribute to or something... we all appreciate it.

 

DENON-AVAMP.0.2.txt 0.810546875k . file

 

DENON-AVAMP.0.2.zip 0.314453125k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip DENON-AVAMP.0.2.zip (322 Bytes, 0 views)
File Type: txt DENON-AVAMP.0.2.txt (830 Bytes, 2 views)
bc0203 is offline  
post #371 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 02:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
What you're describing is what we affectionately call the "silent stream bug". When no audio is playing, the ATI HDMI driver drops the signal to the receiver. When audio is first played, the connection has to be made. On some sounds depending on how long they are, this could make you miss them entirely as you've discovered. However, for bitstreaming in TMT3, yes, you will need to suck it up. It doth not work with the realtek driver.
SamuriHL is offline  
post #372 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 02:28 PM
Member
 
bc0203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post

What you're describing is what we affectionately call the "silent stream bug". When no audio is playing, the ATI HDMI driver drops the signal to the receiver. When audio is first played, the connection has to be made. On some sounds depending on how long they are, this could make you miss them entirely as you've discovered. However, for bitstreaming in TMT3, yes, you will need to suck it up. It doth not work with the realtek driver.

Silent Stream? More like silent scream!

Hope ATI is benefitting from all our hard work... lol

Just out of curiosity, you're going to get this same problem wiith, say a 5770, right?
bc0203 is offline  
post #373 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 02:28 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 90
@bc0203

Ok, so here's your mod. Will add it to the list.

 

Samsung HL-61A750 - DENON 789.zip 1.197265625k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip Samsung HL-61A750 - DENON 789.zip (1.2 KB, 0 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #374 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 03:50 PM
Member
 
Charger2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
You can't bitstream TrueHD? Don't have the 705 EDID so I don't know if it needs the EDID override. Post both EDIDs (Sony & Onkyo).
I can bitstream everything properly on TMT, PDVD9 and MPC-HC.

If I understand correctly all I have to do is to "Create inf" from Moninfo right ?

Hope that the provided file could be helpful

To be precise the Sony is a KDF-50E2010

Nik

 

Onkyo SR705.inf.txt 2.208984375k . file

 

Sony KDF 50.inf.txt 2.201171875k . file
Attached Files
File Type: txt Sony KDF 50.inf.txt (2.2 KB, 0 views)
File Type: txt Onkyo SR705.inf.txt (2.2 KB, 10 views)
Charger2000 is offline  
post #375 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 04:10 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charger2000 View Post

I can bitstream everything properly on TMT, PDVD9 and MPC-HC.

If I understand correctly all I have to do is to "Create inf" from Moninfo right ?

Hope that the provided file could be helpful

To be precise the Sony is a KDF-50E2010

Nik

Captures are only 128-byte (see section 3 in first post for details on how to capture the full 256-byte EDID).

Anyway, if you're already bitstreaming DTS HD and TrueHD, why are you requiring an EDID Override? Do you have video issues?

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #376 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 04:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by bc0203 View Post

Silent Stream? More like silent scream!

Hope ATI is benefitting from all our hard work... lol

Just out of curiosity, you're going to get this same problem wiith, say a 5770, right?

All of the 5xxx cards have it. But apparently it was fixed with the 4xxx cards. sigh. Go figure. But yea, I get it with my 5870, as well. This is why I keep pushing ArcSoft to get Realtek driver support done. It's not considered a very high priority unfortunately. I'm sure they'll get to it but other bugs are a bigger concern right now.
SamuriHL is offline  
post #377 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 06:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Smitty2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,038
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
TrueHD is now bitstreaming with Arcsoft TMT3 beta .170, the default ATI HDMI drivers (10.2), Win7 x64 on the HIS IceQ 5670 and the suggested EDID override from this thread. Also works in the TMT3 plugin for 7MC.

Using a Westinghouse 42" LCD 1080p TV TX-42 running via HDMI through a Dennon 789 AVR.

Thanks for the hard work guys!
Smitty2k1 is online now  
post #378 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 07:53 PM
Member
 
ryan11585's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Tulli,

I'm having some display issues resuming from sleep and when switch sources. Sometimes I won't get a picture at all and sometimes the resolution is incorrect. Hopefully an override with eliminate my issues. I have attached the Moninfo reports as well as the GetEDID reports.

I'm not sure if this would affect the EDID of the Denon or not, but I had a firmware upgrade on my AVR-1909 recently. The upgrade was to resolve incorrect decoding of DD sources. Anyway, I made reports for my 1909 just in case the firmware update had any effect on the EDID.

Thanks for your help!

 

Denon 1909 & Sharp LC46D64U.zip 9.3310546875k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip Denon 1909 & Sharp LC46D64U.zip (9.3 KB, 3 views)
ryan11585 is offline  
post #379 of 4073 Old 02-27-2010, 11:54 PM
Member
 
Charger2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Captures are only 128-byte (see section 3 in first post for details on how to capture the full 256-byte EDID).

Anyway, if you're already bitstreaming DTS HD and TrueHD, why are you requiring an EDID Override? Do you have video issues?

as I clearly stated twice I'm OFFERING and not requesting an EDID override, I don't know if my EDID could be helpful or not to other people

I already used latest Moninfo and created the info, dunno why is 128bit

Nik
Charger2000 is offline  
post #380 of 4073 Old 02-28-2010, 05:02 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryan11585 View Post
Tulli,

I'm having some display issues resuming from sleep and when switch sources. Sometimes I won't get a picture at all and sometimes the resolution is incorrect. Hopefully an override with eliminate my issues. I have attached the Moninfo reports as well as the GetEDID reports.

I'm not sure if this would affect the EDID of the Denon or not, but I had a firmware upgrade on my AVR-1909 recently. The upgrade was to resolve incorrect decoding of DD sources. Anyway, I made reports for my 1909 just in case the firmware update had any effect on the EDID.

Thanks for your help!
Here's your mod.

 

Sharp LC46D64U - DENON 1909.zip 1.2392578125k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sharp LC46D64U - DENON 1909.zip (1.2 KB, 1 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #381 of 4073 Old 02-28-2010, 05:06 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charger2000 View Post

as I clearly stated twice I'm OFFERING and not requesting an EDID override, I don't know if my EDID could be helpful or not to other people

I already used latest Moninfo and created the info, dunno why is 128bit

Nik

Ah, ok, thx, sorry for misunderstanding. Use getEDID then to capture. Post both EDIDs (Sony & Onkyo).

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #382 of 4073 Old 02-28-2010, 05:44 AM
Newbie
 
riverace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post

Yea, ok, let's take this one step at a time here.

First, for TMT3, you can NOT use the Realtek driver for bitstreaming as it's not supported yet. Maybe some day soon, but, not now. So you must revert back to the ATI HDMI driver which, yes, has the silent stream issue.

Now, once that's done, go into TMT3 settings, audio subpage, and make sure the third option says something like primary audio. I don't have power right now so I can't look to see what it actually says, but, make sure the correct option's set BEFORE playing a disc.

This should fix you up.

I've done everthing as you've described, set primary audio in the TMT3 Audio subpage, reverted back to the ATI HDMI Audio drivers, again no problems except when I select DD THD it displays plain old DD on my receiver.

Attaching a screen capture from TMT3 so you dont think im crazy.
LL
riverace is offline  
post #383 of 4073 Old 02-28-2010, 06:23 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by riverace View Post
I've done everthing as you've described, set primary audio in the TMT3 Audio subpage, reverted back to the ATI HDMI Audio drivers, again no problems except when I select DD THD it displays plain old DD on my receiver.

Attaching a screen capture from TMT3 so you dont think im crazy.
Can you please try this override? I've only replaced the HK odd two audio blocks for the single one that works for all mods.

 

Vizio VF551 - HK354_MOD.zip 1.162109375k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip Vizio VF551 - HK354_MOD.zip (1.2 KB, 2 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #384 of 4073 Old 02-28-2010, 09:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Yea, do as Tulli asks because at this point it's incredibly likely down to an EDID problem. The rest looks good.
SamuriHL is offline  
post #385 of 4073 Old 02-28-2010, 10:06 AM
Member
 
bc0203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

@bc0203

Ok, so here's your mod. Will add it to the list.

Thanks Tulli.

OK, made some progress... here's what I've done so far.
  • Installed new driver for monitor using "Have a disk" option. Seemed to take just fine.
  • Uninstalled Realtek HDMI driver and Catalyst, reinstalled Catalyst.
  • PowerDVD9 Ultimate "saw" the DTS-MA track but didn't pass it through... I gave up and bought TMT3 since it played the DTS-MA track and that's what you guys are all using on here.
  • Still no TrueHD on numerous titles I've tried.
Any ideas as to what I'm doing wrong?

So you don't have to scroll back, config is as follows: Win7 x64 with a Raedon HD5770, Intel DG45ID mobo, Denon AVR-789 with a Samsung HL-61A750 DLP (1080p). Using standard clock rates on the card and latest version of Catalyst.
bc0203 is offline  
post #386 of 4073 Old 02-28-2010, 10:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
vladd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 5,469
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 36
@bc0203: Can you run GetEDID and post the bin or txt file so we* can verify that your mod is installed?

*By "we" I probably mean Tulli (sorry pal). I'm posting this from a very bumpy 30K feet.
vladd is offline  
post #387 of 4073 Old 02-28-2010, 10:50 AM
Member
 
ryan11585's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks, Tulli. I appreciate your help!
ryan11585 is offline  
post #388 of 4073 Old 02-28-2010, 11:28 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by bc0203 View Post

Thanks Tulli.

OK, made some progress... here's what I've done so far.
  • Installed new driver for monitor using "Have a disk" option. Seemed to take just fine.
  • Uninstalled Realtek HDMI driver and Catalyst, reinstalled Catalyst.
  • PowerDVD9 Ultimate "saw" the DTS-MA track but didn't pass it through... I gave up and bought TMT3 since it played the DTS-MA track and that's what you guys are all using on here.
  • Still no TrueHD on numerous titles I've tried.
Any ideas as to what I'm doing wrong?

So you don't have to scroll back, config is as follows: Win7 x64 with a Raedon HD5770, Intel DG45ID mobo, Denon AVR-789 with a Samsung HL-61A750 DLP (1080p). Using standard clock rates on the card and latest version of Catalyst.

If you reinstalled Catalyst AFTER the override, please check that the override is actually installed (Device Manager->Monitors). Otherwise you need to also reinstall the override.

Please check section 5 in 1st. post to make sure to uninstall the override or hidden monitor devices priior to reinstalling it, so to leave no leftovers in the registry.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #389 of 4073 Old 02-28-2010, 11:29 AM
Member
 
bc0203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladd View Post
@bc0203: Can you run GetEDID and post the bin or txt file so we* can verify that your mod is installed?

*By "we" I probably mean Tulli (sorry pal). I'm posting this from a very bumpy 30K feet.
No problem... thanks for the help.

Here you go.

 

DENON-AVAMP.0.2.zip 0.314453125k . file

 

DENON-AVAMP.0.2.txt 0.810546875k . file
bc0203 is offline  
post #390 of 4073 Old 02-28-2010, 11:34 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by bc0203 View Post

No problem... thanks for the help.

Here you go.

Well, looks like the override is certainly installed ... and you don't get TrueHD? (actually I see now that you can't even bitstream DTS HD).

Is your Denon HDMI set to "AMP"?

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off