EDID Overrides to solve bitstreaming issues for ATI 5xxx's - Page 139 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 7Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4141 of 4150 Old 04-10-2015, 03:04 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi,
kindly can you help me to get 5.1 Channels, i only have 2 Channels after I prepare below devices :
TV: Sony KDL-46HX855
Home Theater: LG BH 5720 TW
Display Adapters: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Ti Boost
OS: Windows 7 64 bit

Thank you
Ibrahim.s.ali is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4142 of 4150 Old 04-10-2015, 05:14 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,302
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 94
The attached mod will work.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sony-KDL55HX729+DD&DTS.zip (1.2 KB, 3 views)
Ibrahim.s.ali likes this.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #4143 of 4150 Old 04-11-2015, 03:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
thank you for your quick replay.
I tried , but still 2 Channeles
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	46hx855.png
Views:	8
Size:	184.9 KB
ID:	660490  
Ibrahim.s.ali is offline  
post #4144 of 4150 Old 04-11-2015, 08:19 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,302
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Check the thread. It's been thoroughly discussed. But basically, bandwidth of the HDMI-in of the HTS is not enough for 6 or 8-LPCM (only 2-LPCM).

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #4145 of 4150 Old 04-11-2015, 10:53 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi , I bought new gold HDMI cable but still same problem
With do you suggest ?
Do you need any more information from me ?
Thank you
Ibrahim.s.ali is offline  
post #4146 of 4150 Old 04-11-2015, 01:13 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,302
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Again, please check the thread for more info. The problem is the bandwidth limitation of the HDMI links of the HTS (it's typical of these devices). Just make sure that the audio stream is in DD or DTS format and multichannel will work.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #4147 of 4150 Old 04-11-2015, 02:27 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks for your concern
Please look at the attached
And advise the appropriate options
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	TV Sony 2.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	120.9 KB
ID:	660986   Click image for larger version

Name:	Home Thread.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	204.5 KB
ID:	660994   Click image for larger version

Name:	TV Sony 1.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	134.2 KB
ID:	661002  
Ibrahim.s.ali is offline  
post #4148 of 4150 Old 04-11-2015, 06:26 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,302
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 94
The DTS or DD audio stream should be either passed through or encoded in the HTPC. There's a hack for live encoding on Realtek audio devices (I've posted links in the thread). But if you're only watching movies make sure to select a DD or DTS audio track and set the video player to passthrough (NOT decode it).

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #4149 of 4150 Old Today, 07:09 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi Tulli ,
Still I have same problem, I try to change all stings but still 2 channels only.
if you can give a driver for the home theater (LG BH 5720 TW) so I can connect the PC direct to the home theater ?


Thank you.
Ibrahim.s.ali is offline  
post #4150 of 4150 Old Today, 09:53 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,302
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 94
No, you'll never get more than 2-LPCM either through the TV or connecting to the Home Theater System. BANDWIDTH is the problem! The connection is exactly equivalent to S/PDIF.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off