EDID Overrides to solve bitstreaming issues for ATI 5xxx's - Page 37 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 12Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1081 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 05:53 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by rexscates View Post
hope i got what was needed it had many windows for saving the stuff

the generic denon and lcd television ones gives proper video but now no audio.

at least i know its the edid.

it may also be that tmt3 locks down dolby when this trial version. Can anyone comfirm that?
Yes, no Dolby TrueHD for the TMT3 trial.

Here's your mod.

 

Sanyo Z5 - DENON 3805.zip 1.19140625k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip Sanyo Z5 - DENON 3805.zip (1.2 KB, 21 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1082 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 06:10 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by durgeshbirla View Post

sorry, it did not work.

But finally I found out the problem. It is my Samsung LCD TV.

I took my AVR and my computer to my friends place and attached them to his Sony Bravia LCD TV. I got perfect display and dts hd & dolby hd in the first try. No edids and no extra configuration.

Can you suggest what could be wrong with my LCD TV. Does HDCP has a role in it. I am not sure if my tv is HDCP compliant. I am also not sure about my friends tv if its HDCP compliant. There's nothing in their manual about HDCP.

Thanks

You're right. Your Samsung LCD has no native HDTV resolutions. Only 1280x1024 and 1680x1050 according to its EDID specs. You need to purchase a true HDTV .

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #1083 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 06:32 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALEXwa View Post

Thx, sorry but i a newbie.

So this my step, i attached a old ati x1950 and set a custom resolution (1280x720p@48HZ) with powerstrip and I save a pstrip.ini.

Then I remplaced a card with a new ati 5770 and a denon_mod.inf for resolve bitstream problem with my denon.

Now if I understand, if necessary modify a denon_mod.inf
with a certain (?) information placed in pstri.ini to obtain a custom resolution.
It's correct??
Thx

Yes, that's correct. Can you post your (Samsung?) Display Device EDID to take a look at it? It will be needed for the mod.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
 
post #1084 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 07:07 AM
Newbie
 
ALEXwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Yes, that's correct. Can you post your (Samsung?) Display Device EDID to take a look at it? It will be needed for the mod.

But the samsung is my the secondary display and when i see a film is turned off.
I attach my ati 5770 to avr denon and then to a vpr (yamaha dpx 1200) that
supported 720p@48hz.
So do you need edid samsung anyway?
thx a lot

Perhaps this information can help you
http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/2...yamaha1200.jpg
ALEXwa is offline  
post #1085 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 08:24 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
No, I need your 720p@48hz dpx 1200 EDID.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #1086 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 08:28 AM
Newbie
 
ALEXwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

No, I need your 720p@48hz Display Device EDID.

So I attach directly my vpr to ati (hdmi) and with Edid Manager save a bin file. It's correct ??
thx
ALEXwa is offline  
post #1087 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 08:47 AM
Member
 
rexscates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Yes, no Dolby TrueHD for the TMT3 trial.

Here's your mod.


thanks Tulli

and its a 3808
but I will check it tonight
-rex

so which one did you upload Tulli? was it different than others? the reason i ask is the generic one for a denon worked at 1 a.m. last night but I have not checked all modes yet and am wondering if this is different than the generic one. and tulli if you live in the bay area (california) I would be happy to calibrate your Tv or projector for yah. You do a great service
rexscates is offline  
post #1088 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 09:34 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by rexscates View Post

thanks Tulli

and its a 3808
but I will check it tonight
-rex

so which one did you upload Tulli? was it different than others? the reason i ask is the generic one for a denon worked at 1 a.m. last night but I have not checked all modes yet and am wondering if this is different than the generic one. and tulli if you live in the bay area (california) I would be happy to calibrate your Tv or projector for yah. You do a great service

Ah, ok. I used the last one you posted.

But this should work as it has the exact EDID video data of the Sanyo Z5 + the 3808 audio block and speakers descriptor.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #1089 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 09:35 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALEXwa View Post

So I attach directly my vpr to ati (hdmi) and with Edid Manager save a bin file. It's correct ??
thx

Use Moninfo latest version instead (running as administrator if necessary) and post the full 256-byte EDID (or attach the zipped .inf file).

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #1090 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 10:25 AM
Newbie
 
monty87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I having a different issue with True-HD. I have the ATI 5450 connected to my pioneer VSX-01TXH and then to my Samsung LCD LNT5265f. I am using the EDID of AVR I got from monifno. On both PowerDVD9 and TMT3 I get the ATI HDMI Out and DTS-HD sounds perfect, but True-HD sound is distored and crackling. My AVR shows its getting the True-HD bitstream. This is happening with all my True-HD titles. In TMT3 if I downmix to DTS, then the sound is ok. I have tested my AVR with a stand alone blue-ray player, and sound is pefectly fine.
monty87 is offline  
post #1091 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 10:48 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by monty87 View Post

I having a different issue with True-HD. I have the ATI 5450 connected to my pioneer VSX-01TXH and then to my Samsung LCD LNT5265f. I am using the EDID of AVR I got from monifno. On both PowerDVD9 and TMT3 I get the ATI HDMI Out and DTS-HD sounds perfect, but True-HD sound is distored and crackling. My AVR shows its getting the True-HD bitstream. This is happening with all my True-HD titles. In TMT3 if I downmix to DTS, then the sound is ok. I have tested my AVR with a stand alone blue-ray player, and sound is pefectly fine.

Well, you don't need an EDID override at all. Could be a PowerPlay related issue. Read AT5xx problems thread 1st. post by Andy o for possible solutions.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #1092 of 4297 Old 04-21-2010, 02:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Andy o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hello monty, I don't really have an answer for you but we can continue this in the problems thread see if anyone else has an ideal.
Andy o is offline  
post #1093 of 4297 Old 04-22-2010, 12:58 AM
Newbie
 
ALEXwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post
Use Moninfo latest version instead (running as administrator if necessary) and post the full 256-byte EDID (or attach the zipped .inf file).
Hi Tulli

Ok, i attach the file .inf about my vpr (dpx-1200) powered by moninfo.
I attach the both ([Real_Time], and [Registry-Active]) if it's necessary.
Do you all necessary to create a mod file for custom resolution 1280x720@48?
Thx again!!

 

dpx-1220_registry-active.zip 1.173828125k . file

 

dpx-1200_real-time.zip 1.16015625k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip dpx-1200_real-time.zip (1.2 KB, 19 views)
File Type: zip dpx-1220_registry-active.zip (1.2 KB, 19 views)
ALEXwa is offline  
post #1094 of 4297 Old 04-22-2010, 01:15 AM
Member
 
Gent32m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Tulli,

Can HD Audio also be played (and bitstreamed) on a Windows 7 x64?

In the guide that Damian wrote he uses Windows 7 32 bit & Ffdshow (to play HD audio)

I don't find a 64 bit version of Ffdshow (on it's website). Does this mean that:
- The 32 bit version will also work on Windows x64 ?
- Ffdshow needs Windows x32. So there's no solution (for the moment) to bitstream HD Audio on a Windows x64 platform ?

Edit: I just found this link. There is a file: "ffdshow_rev3356_20100411_clsid_x64.exe". So I guess, 64 bit and ffdshow is possible... Has anyone tried this out ?
Gent32m is offline  
post #1095 of 4297 Old 04-22-2010, 04:00 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gent32m View Post

Hi Tulli,

Can HD Audio also be played (and bitstreamed) on a Windows 7 x64?

In the guide that Damian wrote he uses Windows 7 32 bit & Ffdshow (to play HD audio)

I don't find a 64 bit version of Ffdshow (on it's website). Does this mean that:
- The 32 bit version will also work on Windows x64 ?
- Ffdshow needs Windows x32. So there's no solution (for the moment) to bitstream HD Audio on a Windows x64 platform ?

Edit: I just found this link. There is a file: "ffdshow_rev3356_20100411_clsid_x64.exe". So I guess, 64 bit and ffdshow is possible... Has anyone tried this out ?

Sure, no problem. I myself use ffdshow64 + MPC-HC64. Same setup & get latest versions from www.xvidivideo.ru (that sourceforge link is fine too).

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #1096 of 4297 Old 04-22-2010, 07:44 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALEXwa View Post
Hi Tulli

Ok, i attach the file .inf about my vpr (dpx-1200) powered by moninfo.
I attach the both ([Real_Time], and [Registry-Active]) if it's necessary.
Do you all necessary to create a mod file for custom resolution 1280x720@48?
Thx again!!
OK, according to the Powerstrip custom res. for 48Hz present in the .ini file that you sent:

[Custom Resolutions]
1280x720=1280,440,40,220,720,5,5,20,71325,528


I modified the 1st Detailed Timing Descriptor of the Native EDID for the dpx-1200. Here's is the final result:



It looks fine to me, but let me know of course if it works. I attach the modded .inf.

I do recommend that you connect the Samsung monitor and dpx-1200 to different ports on the ATI card, so that the EDID override is applied only to the latter.

 

Yamaha DPX-1200 - 48hz - DENON_MOD.zip 1.240234375k . file
LL
Attached Files
File Type: zip Yamaha DPX-1200 - 48hz - DENON_MOD.zip (1.2 KB, 21 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #1097 of 4297 Old 04-22-2010, 09:48 AM
Member
 
rexscates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Ah, ok. I used the last one you posted.

But this should work as it has the exact EDID video data of the Sanyo Z5 + the 3808 audio block and speakers descriptor.


TMT version passes all types of sound but now my microsoft media center starts to play tv and then gets messed up and freezes, well it says there is a video issues.

the sound replays the says sound over about 1 sec while the video continues and after a time it stops working
this occurs on both recorded tv, recorded high def tv, and live cable TV.

the sample videos in medica center vista work fine.

anyone have any clue?

-rex
rexscates is offline  
post #1098 of 4297 Old 04-22-2010, 10:05 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by rexscates View Post

TMT version passes all types of sound but now my microsoft media center starts to play tv and then gets messed up and freezes, well it says there is a video issues.

the sound replays the says sound over about 1 sec while the video continues and after a time it stops working
this occurs on both recorded tv, recorded high def tv, and live cable TV.

the sample videos in medica center vista work fine.

anyone have any clue?

-rex

Can't be EDID related. But uninstall the EDID override with clean-up of leftovers (section 5 from 1st. post), uninstall/install ATI drivers with clean-up, test MC without the override, install the override, test MC again.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #1099 of 4297 Old 04-22-2010, 10:54 AM
Member
 
rexscates's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Ah, ok. I used the last one you posted.

But this should work as it has the exact EDID video data of the Sanyo Z5 + the 3808 audio block and speakers descriptor.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Can't be EDID related. But uninstall the EDID override with clean-up of leftovers (section 5 from 1st. post), uninstall/install ATI drivers with clean-up, test MC without the override, install the override, test MC again.


What is MC? ahh media center

and thanks
rexscates is offline  
post #1100 of 4297 Old 04-22-2010, 11:07 AM
Senior Member
 
tonytoronto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone else tried the latest 10.5 Betas (8.74 drives) from ATI? there's a newer HDMI driver also (.7705 i believe), at least for me the silent stream issue wasn't solved, if anything has made worst. Everything else seem to work just fine. There's a newer AVIVO converter utility that finally seems to work well and so far all settings stay the same. Only silent stream bug stays.. anyone?
tonytoronto is offline  
post #1101 of 4297 Old 04-23-2010, 01:42 AM
Newbie
 
ALEXwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

OK, according to the Powerstrip custom res. for 48Hz present in the .ini file that you sent:

[Custom Resolutions]
1280x720=1280,440,40,220,720,5,5,20,71325,528


I modified the 1st Detailed Timing Descriptor of the Native EDID for the dpx-1200. Here's is the final result:



It looks fine to me, but let me know of course if it works. I attach the modded .inf.

I do recommend that you connect the Samsung monitor and dpx-1200 to different ports on the ATI card, so that the EDID override is applied only to the latter.


Hi Tulli
I try a new mod file, ma unfurtunately don't work, but in the list it's appear a new disponible refresh rate 57HZ (??), and if I Set this refresh pc crash :-((((((

Perhaps the Powerstrip custom res. for 48Hz present in the .ini, it's ok for my old ati x1950, but not ok for 5770 (?).


http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/8250/45520940.png
ALEXwa is offline  
post #1102 of 4297 Old 04-23-2010, 02:37 AM
Newbie
 
Captain Tom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Frankly. no idea, especially because the device giving problems is analog (VGA -> no EDID implied). Have you tried disabling the "AMD External Events Utility" service?

Thanx again, Tulli. Disabled the "AMD External Events Utility", but no change. Still have the same Problem

Captain Tom
Captain Tom is offline  
post #1103 of 4297 Old 04-23-2010, 05:48 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALEXwa View Post
Hi Tulli
I try a new mod file, ma unfurtunately don't work, but in the list it's appear a new disponible refresh rate 57HZ (??), and if I Set this refresh pc crash :-((((((

Perhaps the Powerstrip custom res. for 48Hz present in the .ini, it's ok for my old ati x1950, but not ok for 5770 (?).


http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/8250/45520940.png
Sorry, my mistake!

I think it should work now! Here's the correction:


LL

 

dpx-1200_48hz - DENON_MOD.zip 1.208984375k . file
Attached Files
File Type: zip dpx-1200_48hz - DENON_MOD.zip (1.2 KB, 20 views)

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #1104 of 4297 Old 04-23-2010, 11:33 AM
Newbie
 
ALEXwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Sorry, my mistake!

I think it should work now! Here's the correction:


hi, Tulli and thx for your interest,
sorry but now with a new inf, the new refresh rate that appear is 64hz(?).
Any other idea? :-(((

http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/8047/65012278.png
http://img693.imageshack.us/img693/4346/dpx1200.png
ALEXwa is offline  
post #1105 of 4297 Old 04-23-2010, 11:39 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALEXwa View Post

hi, Tulli and thx for your interest,
sorry but now with a new inf, the new refresh rate that appear is 64hz(?).
Any other idea? :-(((

http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/8047/65012278.png
http://img693.imageshack.us/img693/4346/dpx1200.png

Weird ... will investigate ...

Just PM'ed Nombz ... he could get it to work so maybe he can give us a hand here.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #1106 of 4297 Old 04-23-2010, 12:26 PM
Newbie
 
ALEXwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Weird ... will investigate ...

Just PM'ed Nombz ... he could get it to work so maybe he can give us a hand here.

Tks again, I will await hopeful !!!
ALEXwa is offline  
post #1107 of 4297 Old 04-23-2010, 03:53 PM
Member
 
schneijb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok, I am stuck. I have read that the SR-TX507 doesn't need a fix. I have PDVD9 ultra and I can't get it to bitstream. I have tried the edid's for onkyo on here. I have checked to make sure that it's not in passthru. I have downloaded the most up to date realtek drivers for my 5770. Upated ATI drivers. I still can't get third option and get my reciever to tell me it's HD audio. I am using a blu ray disc. I checked out all the posts in this forum about the receiver and PDVD but can't seem to get anything to work. Any ideas?
schneijb is offline  
post #1108 of 4297 Old 04-23-2010, 04:30 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by schneijb View Post

Ok, I am stuck. I have read that the SR-TX507 doesn't need a fix. I have PDVD9 ultra and I can't get it to bitstream. I have tried the edid's for onkyo on here. I have checked to make sure that it's not in passthru. I have downloaded the most up to date realtek drivers for my 5770. Upated ATI drivers. I still can't get third option and get my reciever to tell me it's HD audio. I am using a blu ray disc. I checked out all the posts in this forum about the receiver and PDVD but can't seem to get anything to work. Any ideas?

Have you tried enabling PDVD9 third audio option while playing back the BD?

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
post #1109 of 4297 Old 04-23-2010, 04:43 PM
Member
 
schneijb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tulli View Post

Have you tried enabling PDVD9 third audio option while playing back the BD?

I right click on the screen and go into settings/audio and the third option isn't available while the video is playing.
schneijb is offline  
post #1110 of 4297 Old 04-23-2010, 05:28 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Tulli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,402
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by schneijb View Post

I right click on the screen and go into settings/audio and the third option isn't available while the video is playing.

Ok, so we might double-check that the 507 EDID is in fact OK, so if you like, post the 507 256-byte EDID and I'll have a look at it.

EDID Overrides (capture, install/uninstall, troubleshooting)
Tulli is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off